We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites in Decature - Business Support”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Decatur-Forsyth
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Forsyth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The hotel was terrific; however, their business center did not have equipment to allow you to scan and copy a document to a flash drive. Ideally, a printer there with the scan capability for little money would fix this problem. No other issues experienced.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

400 - 406 of 488 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

Four families stayed here two nights for a basketball tournament in Decatur. It was an awesome experience. The rooms are huge and very, very clean. We enjoyed the full size refrigerator, and living room area of our suite. The hotel staff is very friendly. The free breakfast was amazing (french toast, biscuits and gravy, waffles, sausage, juice, pastries, bagles, and fruit). Our kids loved the pool and went crazy over the half court size basketball court. The adults liked the outdoor fireplace, separate fire pit and water feature. We had pizza delivered directly to the outdoor fireplace and spent about six hours outside enjoying the facilities. I travel frequently for business and wish most of my hotels were this nice. We will definitely be back to this hotel. It is a great value for the money.

Room Tip: Our room was a little larger than some. It was located on the East end of the hotel. It had a sepe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

There's a reason it's so hard to get a room during the week here. It's a wonderful hotel among a sea of mediocre hotels. It's been updated, and is nice and fresh. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The only negative was that the hallway was very warm.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Notorious_BLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Excellent accomodations and first class service on an international level. This is a great value for either a short term stay or a home away from home. I had to make this trip for business but since it was over the summer break, I took my family along. The friendly service from the staff and excellent accomodations made this experience memorable for me and my family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Maxim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel. it was very clean, breakfast was very good with a excellent selection to choose from, "great staff". my only concern was the sofa sleeper but, if you did not have to use it, everything else surpassed my expectations.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We sayed here to attend a family wedding nearby, combined with our annual holiday.Our suite was spacious and clean, the beds are amazing best nights sleep in a hotel bed,breakfast plentiful and outside areas pleasant.The pool and jacuzzi lovely.The staff were friendly and helpful, a special mention to Sue and Oriana who met our requests with a smile and patience. Thankyou for making our 12 night stay a pleasure on our first trip to America. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anitafay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I found this hotel to be a perfect place to host our mid size reunion. I love the meeting room with access to the outside with a grill, and basket ball court, lawn chairs - really quite comfortable. Because it is fairly new it really has a beautiful lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forsyth
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Decatur Forsyth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Decatur Mt Zion
8.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Forsyth Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Decatur-Forsyth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Decatur-Forsyth

Address: 333 W Marion Ave, Forsyth, IL 62535-2600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Forsyth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Forsyth
Price Range: $92 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Decatur-Forsyth 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Decatur-Forsyth hotel and enjoy home comforts in the heart of central Illinois, just moments off Interstate 72 and Route 51. Perfect for short and extended stay visits to Illinois, this all-suite lodging features a welcoming lobby area for relaxation and complimentary evening social* Monday through Thursday evenings, a fitness center, pool and outdoor basketball area, as well as a unique courtyard patio for outdoor gatherings. Stay in a studio, one- or two-bedroom suite and enjoy an open-plan living and kitchen area with a fully equipped kitchen featuring a full-sized refrigerator, microwave oven, twin-burner stove and coffeemaker, for freedom to set your own pace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites Decatur-Forsyth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing