We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Beautiful and Spacious Room, Awesome Breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Decatur-Forsyth
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Forsyth
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent! Beautiful and Spacious Room, Awesome Breakfast.”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed here over a weekend for a wedding. This hotel was wonderful! The room was so large and spacious. The kitchen even had a full-sized fridge. The bed was massive and so comfortable. My one complaint is that the iron leaked and left stains on clothes, booo.
And, my favorite part, the continental breakfast! It was pretty tasty (as tasty as free breakfast can be) with some great options.
Overall, this hotel is an excellent value!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annilizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    84
    10
    6
    7
See reviews for
204
65
18
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Accomodations were excellent - clean, spacious room and bathroom, pleasant staff. Excellent hot breakfast - best ever.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2quack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuarts Draft, VA
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This hotel is so spacious, has a full fridge and stove top. The beds are very comfortable with lots of pillows. They serve a full breakfast buffet every day, and a nice dinner Monday - Friday, including all the beer and wine you want. I have stayed here twice now, for about a week each time, and it's been amazing. The kids love the indoor pool and hot tub. The price is on the higher end, but the meals you get more than make up for it. This is how a hotel should be run.... :)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Awesome property. They serve dinner Monday - Thrusday, full hot breakfast seven days a week, all included in the price of the room! Outstanding value. I have traveled throughout the US and parts of Europe. This location puts some very high hotels to shame.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CountryTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We stayed at Homewood for our nephew's wedding weekend. Our room was a suite w/ a separate bedroom. The decor is pleasant. King sized bed was incredibly comfortable with a soft duvet and lots of nice pillows. Loved having the mini-kitchen in the room. Breakfast was very good w/ lots of choices and friendly staff. We were in a room near the elevator and did not have any noise problems. There was a large group of screaming young girls in the hotel for a birthday slumber party. We only heard them when we walked by the indoor pool. Again - no noise problems. The room was clean, comfortable, and well cared for. The rate was reasonable. The hotel is in an area w/ lots of stores and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vintage-1924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Only one word to describe this hotel - AWESOME! We made reservations at another local hotel because we didn't realize that this hotel (which we've stayed at before) was just as close to the golf course our son was playing on. We literally walked in the day of arrival, made a reservation, went up to the room, and canceled our reservation at the other hotel. Beautiful place, awesome staff, and very spacious rooms, great value, good breakfast, too! You won't be disappointed staying here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carabn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I stay at this hotel often because I have a work project that frequently brings me to Decatur, IL. For your money, this is the best value in the region. Some of the other nearby hotels may have more attractive room rates, but they definitely don't provide breakfast, dinner & weeknight happy hours for hotel guests. Not gonna lie, I'm disappointed when the HW is full & I have to stay at the Hampton across the mall parking lot (I'm Hilton-loyal due to work travel locations). The staff is wonderful - couldn't ask for a better "travel family". Plus the hotel is conveniently located next door to several miles of running trails, the gym has great equipment (& is usually empty) and the pool/hot tub are always clean. Each of the rooms also come equipped with kitchenettes (stovetop, microwave & a fridge) and DVD players which is a nice touch. Not to mention that they have an outdoor patio with a mini basketball court, fire pit & gas grills. My job brings me to some off-the-beaten-path locations & this is hands-down the nicest hotel I get to stay in when I travel for work. A+

Room Tip: I like to stay on the 1st floor near the gym but those rooms can occasionally be loud if there's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k8houlihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forsyth
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth
8.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Decatur Forsyth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Decatur Mt Zion
6.2 mi away
Decatur Conference Center and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Decatur-Forsyth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Decatur-Forsyth

Property: Homewood Suites Decatur-Forsyth
Address: 333 W Marion Ave, Forsyth, IL 62535-2600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Forsyth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Forsyth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Decatur-Forsyth 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Decatur-Forsyth hotel and enjoy home comforts in the heart of central Illinois, just moments off Interstate 72 and Route 51. Perfect for short and extended stay visits to Illinois, this all-suite lodging features a welcoming lobby area for relaxation and complimentary evening social* Monday through Thursday evenings, a fitness center, pool and outdoor basketball area, as well as a unique courtyard patio for outdoor gatherings. Stay in a studio, one- or two-bedroom suite and enjoy an open-plan living and kitchen area with a fully equipped kitchen featuring a full-sized refrigerator, microwave oven, twin-burner stove and coffeemaker, for freedom to set your own pace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Decatur-Forsyth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing