We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Decatur-Forsyth
Nearby Hotels
Fairfield Inn Forsyth Decatur(Forsyth)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$109
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Decatur)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Decatur)
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveler rating
388
91
11
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
91
11
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtfire pitfull size fridgestudio suitecentral illinoisgreat hotelseparate bedroomworkout roomhome away from homecomplimentary breakfastexcellent stayliving areahotel stayindoor poolfitness centershopping and restaurantsdefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
479 - 484 of 505 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Stayed at the Homewood in July 2011. Rather nice place. Decent sized rooms and breakfast. Rooms were pricey at $169/night, but the suite was a good size. I would stay here again, but will first try some lower price hotels in Decatur.

On the plus side, the Homewood is close to a lot of the shopping and restaurants on the Forsyth end of town. Good if you want "suburban-style" dining options (Buffalo Wild Wings, Applebee's, etc.), not as good if you planned to eat in downtown Decatur.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Homewood Suites Oct 1-2 while visiting Decatur for wedding. As with most Homewood Suites that we have visited, this hotel was excellent. The room was very clean and new. In the 1 bedroom suite, there is a large flat screen tv in both the bedroom and living room. The bed was comfortable with extra pillows for my wife who is expecting.

On Sunday morning, however, we were disappointed with breakfast. With breakfast scheduled to close at 10:00 a.m., the buffet had all but run out of food at 9:45. When an employee was asked if there would be any additional food served, she reminded the guests that breakfast closed at 10:00 with no apology or accomodation. Most guests will eat a late breakfast on Sunday morning. I recommend that the service hours on Sunday be extended. If not, then at least maintain a fully stocked buffet until the closing time. We left without eating breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clifford80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KassieL, General Manager at Homewood Suites Decatur-Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

“Dear Clifford80,

Thank you your recent stay here at the Homewood Suites in Forsyth and for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. I am glad you had a comfortable stay and apologize for your experience at breakfast. I will address these concerns with our Breakfast Host and Staff to ensure that everyone has the opportunity to enjoy our Suite Start breakfast. Hope to see you return soon! Safe travels and congratulations to the new addition to your family!

Regards,
Kassie Landry
General Manager”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

I couldn't have asked for a better hotel. The lobby area is absolutely beautiful and the front desk staff were extremely nice and very helpful with directions and suggestions on where to eat. They even called up to the room to make sure everything was okay. The room itself was immaculate and much larger than I was expecting. Especially the bathroom! The full kitchen was spotless and well stocked, including free popcorn! It was just a very comfortable, spacious room. The outdoor garden area with a half court basketball court was great, as well as the indoor pool. There is a free breakfast in the morning, and if you stay Monday-Thursday there is also a complementary dinner, which is just unheard of. All in all I give Homewood Suites an A+ and would most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agtspooky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We needed a hotel that allowed us to have a separate bedroom with a door. This was the only hotel we could find in Decatur that matched that requirement. It is practically brand new. The grounds were very well manicured, even during the drought they have been having. The inside lobby area was beautiful and the dining area for breakfast was fabulous! The rooms were very well appointed, clean and exceeded our expectations. The hotel was very quiet, even with the large number of guests that were there. We will definitely stay here again! One of the best hotel experiences we've ever had.

Room Tip: The main hallway is VERY long...if you don't want to walk...ask for a room closer to the elevator. However, doing that will risk hearing the noise from the elevator, vending machines and ice maker. Also, the thermostats read high...meaning 76* is probably closer to 72*
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtrue28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We held a family reunion here this past weekend, and all of us we blown away at what a great hotel this was! Fabulous facilities, extremely clean, the staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. The hotel was full, and yet they made us feel as though our requests were the most important ones on the agenda...always handled with a smile and as quickly as possible. While the location leaves nothing to the imagination -- next to a mall and movie theater, the facilities and staff made up for it! Thank you for making our reunion so easy and delightful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCTraveler22205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews