We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Lorson Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Flora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Stopped through the town of Flora and found the Best Western, reasonably priced. Had a continental breakfast and nice beds with a quiet relaxing atmosphere. Pizza Hut is right next door. No swimming pool or restaurant but overall nice stay if your on your way south.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rosean s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 137 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2014

Was our selection for an overnight stay on the way to visit family in Northern Illinois. It was a great choice for us and we really appreciated that. Very nice staff... Clean hotel.. great value. Breakfast was great, amenities were as promised.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Room was very comfortable, breakfast area has received new setup and is nicely done. Have stayed there many times in pass 10 years and have seen many improvements. If you need a place to stay this has easy access and close to food and shopping for a somewhat small community.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Merle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stayed here one night with family on the way to St. Louis. Hotel was well maintained and room was comfortable. Easily accessible location for this town. Not the most modern place I've ever stayed but very nice and friendly staff. Good shower as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kramerwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I stay at this Best Western every year for my family reunion at a local park on Memorial Day weekend. I have no complaints on this hotel with the exception of I wish it had a pool. The staff is always friendly, and helpful. The rooms are clean and if there is a problem they attend to it right away. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank floobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I was impressed by the cleanliness of this motel, especially the bathroom!! The bathtub was very clean, the bed linens were very clean, also! It was so nice to finally get to stay at a nice, clean motel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CHARLOTTER378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

This is our second stay and this trip we stayed in the first floor king suite which was very spacious, roomy. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The only negatives were the bathroom could use a coat of paint and some wall décor, very dated. The other negative were the people above us in the 2nd floor suite were very noisy (sounded like they were herding cattle most of the time) and the ceilings are not sound proof so next time I would request the 2nd floor suite rather than 1st floor. The breakfast is average, could use some variety from day to day, but we are not big breakfast people so it is not that important to us. The staff was friendly and accommodating, Dena was especially welcoming and hospitable during check-in, unfortunately that was our only encounter with her, but no complaints about other staff. Overall we had a very satisfactory stay, it is definitely a good value for the price!

Room Tip: The king suites are definitely worth the small cost!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwo38675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western Lorson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lorson Inn

Address: 201 Hagen Dr, Flora, IL 62839-2338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Flora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Flora
Price Range: $89 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lorson Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Lorson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Flora
Flora Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing