We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice room,small bathroom!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia,TN
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice room,small bathroom!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed 2 nights in a room with 2 beds. Room had nice LCD TV and refridgerator. The bathroom had to be the smallest sized bathroom ever for a room with a possible 4 occupants. It was tight for 2 people, best used by one person at a time. The ammenities for the bath/shower are in a dispenser mounted on the shower wall.
The breakfast was excellent, we weren't around to try the evening food, however I'm sure it was good. Hotel is about 4 miles from Metrolink depot, which we used to go into St. Louis, about 20 minutes to the Arch depot. If that sounds like a long time, it took us 40 minutes to cross the bridge in our car on a Saturday morning. St. Clair Mall is on the other side of the interstate with plenty of shops and restaurants.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel as an alternative to higher priced St. Louis hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djrmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    63
    11
    5
    7
See reviews for
106
45
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
117 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

This Drury Inn is a little older one in their fleet, but has been completely remodeled in 2011.
The wind down, and Breakfast area is very large and has tons of selections. The Rooms were so clean, you could eat off the Floor. One of the Cleanest Hotels I have seen, even behind the headboard, in the closest etc. Close to the St Clair Mall and Far enough away from the Hustle and Bustle if St Louis. Very Safe feeling area. I always stay here when I visit the East St Louis area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawson, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

I enjoyed this hotel. My rating about the restaurant may be unfair, because food is just a perk for staying there, not an actual restaurant. My complaint with that is there are few healthy options. Both for breakfast and dinner. After checking things out, we ate somewhere else for dinner.

Everyone was overly nice and helpful (couldn't have been better), which is a big reason for my overall rating of this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael01_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We've stayed at Drury Inn's several times in several cities. When traveling with kids, it's especially great!! The "dinner" (hot dogs, baked potatoes, chicken fingers, nachos, etc.) is included with your stay, as is the breakfast (eggs, sausage, waffles, french toast, etc.). Not to mention, the kids can rent DVD's and watch movies all evening, when they're not swimming in the indoor/outdoor pool. Yes, that's right, the one pool is half inside & half outside (you swim under a glass wall to get to the other side)! Another perk for the kids especially is the free soft drinks and popcorn all evening till 10pm. Great for when they're watching a movie! Hotel is VERY clean and staff is super friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone & everyone (my husband often stays at Drury Inn's when traveling for work as well). It doesn't hurt to ask to be upgraded to a suite either... they've been very accomodating in the past!

Room Tip: We haven't had a "bad room" here yet, after over a dozen stays. We turn the thermosta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTBIRCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a small getaway near the end of June. The suite was very comfortable. We had a bedroom with double beds that was separated from the living room. The living room had a sleeper sofa, chair, desk, microwave, and small fridge. We were right across from the pool. The pool is indoor/outdoor, so there was plenty of space. There was also a hot tub. Because we had a suite, we were allowed to check out two free movies at a time. That was a nice little bonus. The lobby carried free popcorn and sodas until 10pm, which our kids loved. The 5:30 kickback turned into our first evening's meal because we were running a bit behind getting to our destination. There were chicken tenders, hot dogs, macaroni, salad, and some other things. Adults received two free "adult" beverages each day of the stay. The free hot breakfast in the mornings were sufficient, although the powdered scrambled eggs were kind of nasty. They did serve sausage, oatmeal, cereals, yogurt, bagels, donuts, biscuits, gravy, and belgian waffles. There were juices, milk, and coffee available to drink as well.
The location allowed for quick trips over to St. Louis and was right off the interstate. The room was clean and a thorough check revealed no critters trying to hitch a ride. The hotel staff were absolutely awesome. I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the area or looking for a place to stay outside of the St. Louis area. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrystalH98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

This was my first stay at a Drury hotel and was not impressed. But, there were two adults in our party and we checked in right after the "Free evening food" so maybe I would have felt like I got a better deal if we had gotten that. The hotel is a little dreary and has several wings. The parking lot is a bit dark and it was actually not really clear where check in was as there were several entrances to the hotel. The staff was pleasant. The room was decent sized by had a musty smell. It got better when the air was turned down. The tv was huge but there were no individual shampoos or amenities. Instead, the shower had a three compartment dispenser like you see in gyms. I know this is better for the environment but I didn't like it. The room was clean. The beds have bedspread style coverings rather than the comforter style. This was not a bad place, just not anything special and the price wasn't amazing. The location is good though and there are lots of restaurants nearby, It seems like it would be a good deal with families with kids if they got their evening and morning meals for free. But, for two adults just passing through, I would not recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColletaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for your honest feedback, and for your kind words regarding the cleanliness of our rooms and the pleasantness of our staff. We strive to provide the cleanest and friendliest accommodations in Fairview Heights, and we value our guests' input.

We are sorry to hear that you missed our free evening food and beverages, as that is certainly one of the perks of staying with Drury Hotels. Our focus as a company is ensuring that our guests get more for their dollar than at our competitors. Not only do we do this by offering unique amenities such as the 5:30 Kickback and free evening popcorn and soda, but also by staying price-competitive within our given market while providing clean rooms and friendly service.

In the future, please do not hesitate to explore the many different family and corporate discounts that we offer at Drury Hotels. We appreciate your business, and we hope to accommodate you again!

Sincerely,

The Drury Inn & Suites - Fairview Heights Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed here around the days of our 30th wedding anniversary - we will take a longer trip later but wanted to get three days in now. We found this to be a location that is one of the best place to stay that we have ever been at. Resident service was as good as it gets from the beginning the afternoon of the 27th until up to and after checkout on the 29th. The room was fine - there is popcorn and soft drinks available from 3 to 10 pm daily - soft drinks are always available as far as we know. The popcorn was fun for us and the soft drink availability was also fun and helpful. The breakfast and evening break were also a great part of our experience. The evening break varies a little from day to day and included enough to be sure - pizza and dessert were not available while we were there but should not count as a negative. All the staff with whom we interacted were excellent and should be congratulated including housekeeping and everyone.. We got a surprise the evening of the 28th - a full pie from Bob Evans conveniently located next door. There are two computers and one printer available which were also helpful to us. We slept well the first night and better the second night when we were more adjusted to the room and being away from home. TV was a large flat screen - the chairs were fine - the desk chair was above average in comfort for a desk chair and the other chair was superior, There is plenty of furniture and storage space - a refrigerator, microwave, ironing board, iron, and hair dryer.This is definitely a great place to stay in this area. Just down the hall was a lounging area,exercise area,elevator, and some travel information. We did use or check out the pool. This Drury Inn on a test basis has free DVDs but we watched Cardinal baseball. We usually have a Bible with us so the absence of a Gideon Bible was not that significant but travelers sometimes need one. There is no reason to not stay at this location!!!

Room Tip: We requested and had a mobility room without roll in shower - it had a king bed and plenty of room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairview Heights
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview H...
#3 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview...
#4 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis O'Fallon, IL
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview H...
#5 of 10 in Fairview Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights

Property: Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights
Address: 12 Ludwig Drive, Fairview Heights, IL 62208-1328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairview Heights is 15 miles east of downtown St. Louis in southern Illinois, near Belleville, Scott Air Force Base and McKendree University. St. Clair Square Mall and other retailers surround our location off I-64. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms. Enjoy a free hot breakfast and complimentary hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Fairview Heights Hotel Fairview Heights
Drury Inn And Suites Fairview Heights
Drury Inn Fairview Heights
Drury Fairview Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing