We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Chicago, United States
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I usually frequent this hotel when I travel mainly beacuse it is convenient for me to go online to make a reservation. The staff has always been pleasant and informative when I have a question. I have recommended the use of this hotel chain to family members who feel the same way.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rogell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We love having you and your family here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    72
    70
    27
    23
See reviews for
126
54
18
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed two nights - hot breakfast (eggs/potatoes/waffles/oatmeal/etc.) Nice rooms - clean and decent beds. Staff at front desk were friendly and helpful. Easy location to find off I-64. I did notice the interstate traffic noise, which usually doesn't bother me. You might ask for a room away from that side of the hotel. Ask for the north side if possible.

Room Tip: North side to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ginnyfromkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments and compliments. We are always more than happy to acommodate guest room requests wether the request regarding traffic noise, oudoor lighting, elevator proximity, and floor preferences! Feel free to let us know before your next arrival and we will certainly do our best to make it happen!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
195 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

I arrived in town for a class reunion and was met at the front desk by an extremely nice young lady named Dionte. my check in was fast, super fast!! I love staying here. Everything is always perfect and the manager ( Greta ) will bend over backwards to make sure her guests are treated well and happy.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LMcNeese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
It is so great that we are consistently providing you with excellent service. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debary,Fl., United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Very nice stay, very good staff and nice extras. Good breakfast and fresh baked cookies in the afternoons. Easy on and off the interstate and readily accessible to alot of restaurants or shopping. Very close to St. Louis for the tourist activities or nightlife.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
We are excited that you were able to find how accessible our hotel is to all that the St. Louis area has to offer! Please come visit again soon. We hope that your class reunion was a blast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The staff was friendly and several tried to make every effort to be helpful but that did not overcome our disappointment that: -the Jacuzzi is closed -when we reported a strong smell of something rubber/plastic burning no one called us back after not showing up when they said they were coming to our room to investigate -the repairman did not show up to fix a window that literally fell off the track (staff told us repairman would be notified and window would be put back on track) -the waffle maker did not work several days in a row -my grandson found a lady's kotex pad in the queen sofa bed (embarrassing and upsetting) -a request for hypo-allergenic pillows resulted in one given to me --FYI: I was refunded one night because of the window situation. Overall the free breakfast was good but with three mornings there, we'd hoped to have waffles. Some staff were excellent; others obviously incompetent. I've stayed at this location many times and had been very happy but not this time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. While we are pleased with your positive experience in relation to our service, there were clearly several major issues with your stay. It is our goal to strive for %100 satisfaction with each of our guests, and in regards to your stay, this was clearly not met. I apologize for the several issues you experienced and our team will be using this as an example to improve on our guest satisfaction. If you are ever in the Fairview Heights area again in the future, I would love to hear from you to see how we can make your next stay extra special!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur Ms
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

great place to stay, wonderful and helpful staff. we were made to feel welcome and at home. We were offered cold bottled water and warm cookies. Offered a room on the main floor because we're elderly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and allowing Hampton Inn- Fairview Heights to be your Home Away from Home while visiting the area. Thank you for your great response to our Team and we look forward to visiting us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The hotel had been fully booked the night before. We were told upon arrival at 1:30 that no rooms were clean and could not be checked in until three PM. We were to attend a wedding at 3:00 pm. We were not offered any bag check or other assistance, just the excuse. Upon returning at 4:30 pm, we were again told no room was available, but the manager phoned the staff about a specific room that would be clean in 15 minutes. After about 30 minutes, we inquired at the desk again, and were told we had been forgotten, though we were 20 feet from the desk during this time period. NO, I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND NOR RETURN.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mutsumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay. I do apologize for the inconvenience on your recent stay and the error of judgement your received. As my Team and myself take great pride in ensuring that we provide all of our guest the utmost best service, exceptional cleanliness and wonderful experience, we fell short on your recent stay and I extend my greatest apologies for the inconvenience that you encountered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fairview Heights hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairview Heights
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fai...
#1 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview H...
#4 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview...
#3 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview...
#8 of 10 in Fairview Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights

Property: Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights
Address: 150 Ludwig Dr, Fairview Heights, IL 62208-1333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Hampton Inn and Suites St. Louis/Fairview Heights, which is located in suburban Southwestern Illinois, twelve miles from downtown St. Louis, Missouri. It is also located next to St. Clair Square Mall. Take advantage of all the amenities we have to offer including free hot breakfast, free WiFi, an indoor pool, and 24-hr business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights Hotel Fairview Heights
Hampton Inn Fairview Heights
Fairview Heights Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing