We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Very nice stay, very good staff and nice extras. Good breakfast and fresh baked cookies in the afternoons. Easy on and off the interstate and readily accessible to alot of restaurants or shopping. Very close to St. Louis for the tourist activities or nightlife.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

We are excited that you were able to find how accessible our hotel is to all that the St. Louis area has to offer! Please come visit again soon. We hope that your class reunion was a blast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 338 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The staff was friendly and several tried to make every effort to be helpful but that did not overcome our disappointment that: -the Jacuzzi is closed -when we reported a strong smell of something rubber/plastic burning no one called us back after not showing up when they said they were coming to our room to investigate -the repairman did not show up to fix a window that literally fell off the track (staff told us repairman would be notified and window would be put back on track) -the waffle maker did not work several days in a row -my grandson found a lady's kotex pad in the queen sofa bed (embarrassing and upsetting) -a request for hypo-allergenic pillows resulted in one given to me --FYI: I was refunded one night because of the window situation. Overall the free breakfast was good but with three mornings there, we'd hoped to have waffles. Some staff were excellent; others obviously incompetent. I've stayed at this location many times and had been very happy but not this time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. While we are pleased with your positive experience in relation to our service, there were clearly several major issues with your stay. It is our goal to strive for %100 satisfaction with each of our guests, and in regards to your stay, this was clearly not met. I apologize for the several issues you experienced and our team will be using this as an example to improve on our guest satisfaction. If you are ever in the Fairview Heights area again in the future, I would love to hear from you to see how we can make your next stay extra special!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

great place to stay, wonderful and helpful staff. we were made to feel welcome and at home. We were offered cold bottled water and warm cookies. Offered a room on the main floor because we're elderly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and allowing Hampton Inn- Fairview Heights to be your Home Away from Home while visiting the area. Thank you for your great response to our Team and we look forward to visiting us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The hotel had been fully booked the night before. We were told upon arrival at 1:30 that no rooms were clean and could not be checked in until three PM. We were to attend a wedding at 3:00 pm. We were not offered any bag check or other assistance, just the excuse. Upon returning at 4:30 pm, we were again told no room was available, but the manager phoned the staff about a specific room that would be clean in 15 minutes. After about 30 minutes, we inquired at the desk again, and were told we had been forgotten, though we were 20 feet from the desk during this time period. NO, I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND NOR RETURN.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mutsumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay. I do apologize for the inconvenience on your recent stay and the error of judgement your received. As my Team and myself take great pride in ensuring that we provide all of our guest the utmost best service, exceptional cleanliness and wonderful experience, we fell short on your recent stay and I extend my greatest apologies for the inconvenience that you encountered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The staff was very pleasant and tried their best, but the location 50 feet from I-64, non-smoking rooms that were converted from smoking rooms, and an aging building made this an expensive miserable stay!

I would have left after the first night, however we were in town for a wedding and all our family had booked rooms here. The windows are old and do not seal well so it sounds like semi trucks are running right through your room.

Our room reeked of smoke, the maid told us that the room had been converted from a smoking room 4 years ago, but they had not replaced the wall paper. She handed us a can of Fabreeze.

They did have a free breakfast, however the only real food was apples and green oranges. They had these gross frozen eggs and and fruit cocktail. The breakfast space was a converted lobby and had very little room. The coffee however was quite good.

The pool was unheated and the hot tub was closed because it didn't work. The rooms were reasonably clean, but no frills (no fridge).

The AC unit worked well enough and when it was on thankfully drowned out the constant traffic noise.

The staff tried valiantly to make our stay more pleasant, but the building and infastructure

Room Tip: Stay at the Holiday Inn Express it sits farther back from the interstate.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We try to always go above and beyond for our guests and I am very sorry to hear that we were unable to do that for you. I want you to know that all of the inconveniences you experienced will be addressed with the proper departments and we hope that we can have the chance to have you as a guest in the future and will be able to exceed your expectations as we always try to do. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This was a stop over on the way to a convention in Louisville, KY. The clerk went out of her way to see that we had a quiet room. We were happy that we chose to stop here and have always found a good value at the Hampton Inns. In Louisville we stayed at the Hampton Inn Downtown - it was the third time in the past several years that we had stayed in that hotel - we found it to be a good value also.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank BrotherDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Our stay at the Hampton in Fairview Heights was comfortable and a very typical Hampton experience. The room was as expected with a high level of cleanliness and completely ready for our stay. The breakfast was the same as most Hamptons. It was well prepared and kept very clean during the serving.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairview Heights
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fai...
#1 of 10 in Fairview Heights
263 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview H...
#2 of 10 in Fairview Heights
226 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview...
#8 of 10 in Fairview Heights
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
68.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview...
#5 of 10 in Fairview Heights
298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 10 in Fairview Heights
162 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights

Address: 150 Ludwig Dr, Fairview Heights, IL 62208-1333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Price Range: $115 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Hampton Inn and Suites St. Louis/Fairview Heights, which is located in suburban Southwestern Illinois, twelve miles from downtown St. Louis, Missouri. It is also located next to St. Clair Square Mall. Take advantage of all the amenities we have to offer including free hot breakfast, free WiFi, an indoor pool, and 24-hr business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights Hotel Fairview Heights
Hampton Inn Fairview Heights
Fairview Heights Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing