We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Phoenix, Az, United States
1 review
“Exceptional service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stay was exceptional. Only shortcoming was a broken whirlpool. Please have it repaired. After driving from Madison, Wisconsin, the need to relax in a whirlpool was important. It was a major disappointment to find it out of order and scheduled to be removed. Had I known in advance, I would have stayed elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience, we look forward to you visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    78
    71
    32
    24
See reviews for
133
59
22
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Carmel, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We have stayed in many Hampton Inns in various cities. We have always been extremely satisfied. The Hampton Inn in Fairview Heights was only average. The hotel staff was extremely helpful in giving us directions to various things for our grandchildren to do and going so far as to print directions for us as well. overall the staff made up for the average appearance of the room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike1 H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waianae, Hawaii
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Staff was friendly. Room needed to be upgraded. Hot tub out of order for the entire 2 weeks that I was there. The breakfast needed to be improved. Several areas in the room's floor seemed to be weak and near collapsing. I usually stay at the Hilton Garden Inn which is a couple of exits down. Both hotels are the same star rating...Not even close. Hampton Inn should be a 2 star hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking this opportunity to share your recent experience of our hotel. I apologize for some unrelated information of our spa. We are closing our spa down permanently. We take all suggestions of our guests for improvements of our hotel and especially of our breakfast.

Thank you for staying with us and allowing us to be your "Home Away from Home' while visiting the area. I hope that in the future you will come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmette, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

They had us at a the room closest to the lobby, so we heard everyone walking in and out. Thats not even the worst part. Our window in the room on the 1st floor broke over my luggage. I still have glass in my luggage... They proceeded to move our room and promised to comp the room for the night. When I wanted to confirm this the next morning, they said that because I booked through Priceline, that they needed me to send ALL complaints to them and they could not comp my room AS THEY PROMISED. I reached out to Priceline, but they said the hotel cannot do anything and they are also not doing anything. So now I have a suitcase with leftover glass shards in the fibers and paid for a room where I was forced to move around. Idiot employees that make false promised to shut me up so that they themselves wouldn't have to deal with problems. And notifications that no one will do anything about this.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Phillip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fairview Heights hotels

Antioch, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

They need to better maintain this location... dirty pool water and pool floor was slimy, front doors left wide open, noisy floor above us, dirty bathroom, bed sheets smelled like bug spray. Well below par compared to other Hampton locations with the same Hilton rating.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback regarding our hotel and your recent stay with us. I would like to extend my apologies for not meeting your expectations while allowing us to be your Home away from Home.

The areas of concern that you have shared are being discussed with our Team to resolve the issues that you have addressed.

Once again, thank you for sharing your recent stay with us, and my apologies are extended on behalf of our Management and Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baytown, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We came to visit relatives and to run the local Marathon! The staff were extremely friendly and were helpful in every way! Breakfast was good with eggs and sausage, oatmeal, potatoes, cereals, waffles, fruit and more! Coffee and hot chocolate were available 24/7. The hotel is within walking distance of several major restaurants, Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Joes Crabshack and more! Also, lots of shopping just across the freeway!

We will stay here from now on when we visit our relatives in the area!

Room Tip: Try to get a room farther away from the freeway! The noise isn't bad, just if you want absolute...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petc11 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking this opportunity to share your experience of your recent stay with us. We are excited to learn of your great stay with us. Our Team and Management look forward to having you stay with us again.

Thank you for choosing Hampton to be your "Home Away from Home."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Top notch experience. Great service including recommendations for what to see, and more importantly, what to avoid (Cardinals season opener traffic) in St. Louis. Continental breakfast not only included the standard fare but also eggs (omlet) and meat (smoked sausage).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hexhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking this opportunity to share your recent experience while staying with Hampton Inn. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairview Heights
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fai...
#1 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview H...
#4 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview...
#3 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview...
#8 of 10 in Fairview Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights

Property: Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights
Address: 150 Ludwig Dr, Fairview Heights, IL 62208-1333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Hampton Inn and Suites St. Louis/Fairview Heights, which is located in suburban Southwestern Illinois, twelve miles from downtown St. Louis, Missouri. It is also located next to St. Clair Square Mall. Take advantage of all the amenities we have to offer including free hot breakfast, free WiFi, an indoor pool, and 24-hr business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights Hotel Fairview Heights
Hampton Inn Fairview Heights
Fairview Heights Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing