We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lies to shut you up!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Wilmette, United States
1 review
“Lies to shut you up!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

They had us at a the room closest to the lobby, so we heard everyone walking in and out. Thats not even the worst part. Our window in the room on the 1st floor broke over my luggage. I still have glass in my luggage... They proceeded to move our room and promised to comp the room for the night. When I wanted to confirm this the next morning, they said that because I booked through Priceline, that they needed me to send ALL complaints to them and they could not comp my room AS THEY PROMISED. I reached out to Priceline, but they said the hotel cannot do anything and they are also not doing anything. So now I have a suitcase with leftover glass shards in the fibers and paid for a room where I was forced to move around. Idiot employees that make false promised to shut me up so that they themselves wouldn't have to deal with problems. And notifications that no one will do anything about this.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Phillip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    82
    76
    33
    24
See reviews for
138
65
23
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Antioch, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

They need to better maintain this location... dirty pool water and pool floor was slimy, front doors left wide open, noisy floor above us, dirty bathroom, bed sheets smelled like bug spray. Well below par compared to other Hampton locations with the same Hilton rating.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback regarding our hotel and your recent stay with us. I would like to extend my apologies for not meeting your expectations while allowing us to be your Home away from Home.

The areas of concern that you have shared are being discussed with our Team to resolve the issues that you have addressed.

Once again, thank you for sharing your recent stay with us, and my apologies are extended on behalf of our Management and Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fairview Heights hotels

Baytown, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We came to visit relatives and to run the local Marathon! The staff were extremely friendly and were helpful in every way! Breakfast was good with eggs and sausage, oatmeal, potatoes, cereals, waffles, fruit and more! Coffee and hot chocolate were available 24/7. The hotel is within walking distance of several major restaurants, Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Joes Crabshack and more! Also, lots of shopping just across the freeway!

We will stay here from now on when we visit our relatives in the area!

Room Tip: Try to get a room farther away from the freeway! The noise isn't bad, just if you want absolute...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petc11 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking this opportunity to share your experience of your recent stay with us. We are excited to learn of your great stay with us. Our Team and Management look forward to having you stay with us again.

Thank you for choosing Hampton to be your "Home Away from Home."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Top notch experience. Great service including recommendations for what to see, and more importantly, what to avoid (Cardinals season opener traffic) in St. Louis. Continental breakfast not only included the standard fare but also eggs (omlet) and meat (smoked sausage).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hexhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking this opportunity to share your recent experience while staying with Hampton Inn. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The front desk and housekeeping staff were very pleasant and accommodating, but in general, the Hampton Inn Fairview Heights did not live up to the quality I expect from the Hampton Inn chain. The lobby was small and the furniture and carpet looked run down. The hot-tub was half empty and looked like it needed to be washed. The gym has only 3 machines in it. My room was very small and the window did not seal well, so all night there was a lot of outside noise coming off the freeway. The towels were clean but there were not enough small towels. Hampton Inn is my hotel of choice when I travel on business because of their excellent value and I might stay here again, but this place could really use a face lift.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackinaw, Illinois
Level Contributor
178 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Basics necessities are met. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel is just old and needs updating. If you stay here you MUST eat at LotaWannaCreek .. hopefully I spelled that right. It's just down the road and they have great food with huge proportions.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank drmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This property is a little worn around the edges. The heavenly bed wasn't exactly heavenly as the mattress was lumpy and had a depression from previous travelers. (I personally hate this!). There was no refrigerator in the room and the whirlpool had been emptied. Breakfast was standard. At least the room was clean although small. Wouldn't stay here again. The staff was very friendly and helpful though.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank still_travelling__22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairview Heights
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview H...
#3 of 10 in Fairview Heights
209 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fai...
#1 of 10 in Fairview Heights
251 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview...
#4 of 10 in Fairview Heights
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 10 in Fairview Heights
158 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview...
#8 of 10 in Fairview Heights
112 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites O'Fallon, IL - St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights

Property: Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights
Address: 150 Ludwig Dr, Fairview Heights, IL 62208-1333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Hampton Inn and Suites St. Louis/Fairview Heights, which is located in suburban Southwestern Illinois, twelve miles from downtown St. Louis, Missouri. It is also located next to St. Clair Square Mall. Take advantage of all the amenities we have to offer including free hot breakfast, free WiFi, an indoor pool, and 24-hr business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights Hotel Fairview Heights
Hampton Inn Fairview Heights
Fairview Heights Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing