We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Super 8 Fairview Heights-ST. Louis
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Herrin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice stay, good location”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We were very happy with our stay! It's right off the interstate, but far enough so that you don't hear highway noise. The staff is very friendly, even when you're arriving late at 11 pm to check in. The rooms are great, especially for the price, there is a mini fridge, coffee pot, big comfy rocking chair, & flat screen in the room & it's nicely decorated. They even had an extra pillow in the room, which was great because we always wind up needing one! They have a waffle maker for the mornings, which surprised me since it is continental breakfast. The bathroom in our room did need some updates & the shower curtain was all ripped up at the top, so that is the reason for the four stars instead of five. They do have signs up indicating that they are doing renovations, so I'm hopeful that this is one of the things that they will be addressing. Overall, it's a great hotel for the price especially.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fvh_super8, General Manager at Super 8 Fairview Heights-ST. Louis, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairview Heights Super 8. I appreciate your comments. We are always making improvements to make your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you next time your in the Fairview Heights area. Sincerely, Julie Martin General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    162
    77
    37
    18
See reviews for
167
110
52
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Fair place to stay. Parking lot was not that big, but still nice. Were doing remodel while I was there, so it should get even better.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fvh_super8, General Manager at Super 8 Fairview Heights-ST. Louis, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to fill out a review for the Fairview Heights Super 8. We are almost complete with our remodel and appreciate you staying during the process. We have removed the pods that took up a lot of parking and our excited that as soon as we receive our bedding it will be complete. We hope to see you in the near future so you can see the final product. Sincerely, Julie Martin General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed over on our way South, and our bed was perhaps one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in at a motel/hotel. They have a Belgian waffle maker as part of the breakfast, and that's always a hit with my kids. Our room was very clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fvh_super8, General Manager at Super 8 Fairview Heights-ST. Louis, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to review our Fairview Heights Super 8. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Julie Martin General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairview Heights
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fai...
#1 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview H...
#2 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview...
#4 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview H...
#5 of 10 in Fairview Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fairview Heights-ST. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fairview Heights-ST. Louis

Property: Super 8 Fairview Heights-ST. Louis
Address: 45 Ludwig Dr, Fairview Heights, IL 62208-1332
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fairview Heights-ST. Louis 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Fairview Heights-ST. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fairview Heights Hotel Fairview Heights
Super Eight Fairview Heights
Fairview Heights Super Eight
Fairview Heights Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing