We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and courteous staff, but the accommodations were...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Fairview Heights-ST. Louis
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    164
    77
    37
    18
See reviews for
169
110
52
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
116 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Super 8s are very reliable and this one was no exception, The water pressure in the shower was weak and the cold water was warm, but most of the motels can't seem to get cold water into the faucets. The breakfast was fine, the rooms clean and the staff pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: The motel is a little hard to locate, but there are at least four restaurants within walking didtanc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpicasner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fvh_super8, General Manager at Super 8 Fairview Heights-ST. Louis, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for filling out a review for the Fairview Heights Super 8. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate you letting us know that you had problems with the water pressure and temperature. We will definetly look into that to see if we can solve that issue. We are constantly making changes to improve our property and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how were doing. Thanks and hope to see you next time your in our area. Sincerely, Julie Martin General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JO MO
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel this past weekend on a road trip to visit a college for our son. The staff were super friendly. Breakfast was pretty big with lots of options. The hotel felt safe. Our room was OK. It was clean however it was very damp and musty/moldy smelling. Within an hour my allergies were kicking in full time and my son had the same thing. We both were sick all night. Once we checked out and left the hotel we were both fine. We are both allergic to mold so there must have been some serious mold in the room (we saw some on the carpet in front of the fridge). All of our belonging were damp in the morning from the humidity in the room. It seemed as though the AC was not doing its job removing the humidity. The beds were rock hard. We all woke up with severe back aches. I actually did not sleep at all due to the back pain. The room was narrow and somewhat small, but worked for us. There was a small fridge and microwave in the room also. Cable TV was provided with tons of channels to choose from. Honestly, our stay would have been great if we had a different room that wasn't damp, musty with super hard beds. If we are in the area again, we would probably return to the hotel as long as we got a different room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fvh_super8, General Manager at Super 8 Fairview Heights-ST. Louis, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on our Super 8. I am sorry you were unable to enjoy the room. We have been having issues with our Air Conditioners putting moisture into the rooms ever since the temperatures have reached over 90 degrees for several days in a row. I am so sorry for the issue and we are working hard to resolve the problem. Also, I am happy to announce that we are doing a remodel this fall and will be installing new mattresses thru out our whole hotel. The Serta Perfect Sleepers we got a few years ago are a very firm mattress so we look forward to replacing all of those with new Beauty Rest Mattresses. Thank you for letting us know about your concerns we are constantly making changes to make our hotel more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Julie Martin General Managaer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Location was convenient & room was clean & bath was very clean. Staff at desk were very considerate and pleasant. We did not eat at the breakfast bar, so have no opinion, but did see several people eating there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Annetta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fvh_super8, General Manager at Super 8 Fairview Heights-ST. Louis, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Fairview Heights Super 8. We work hard to make sure every room is comfortable and I appreciate you taking your time to fill out a reveiw for our property. Thanks again and we hope to see you again in the near future. Julie Martin General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairview Heights
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fai...
#1 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview H...
#3 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview...
#4 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview H...
#5 of 10 in Fairview Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fairview Heights-ST. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fairview Heights-ST. Louis

Property: Super 8 Fairview Heights-ST. Louis
Address: 45 Ludwig Dr, Fairview Heights, IL 62208-1332
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fairview Heights-ST. Louis 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Fairview Heights-ST. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fairview Heights Hotel Fairview Heights
Super Eight Fairview Heights
Fairview Heights Super Eight
Fairview Heights Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing