We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Fairview Heights-ST. Louis
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Fairview Heights)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Fairview Heights)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trailway Motel(Fairview Heights)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveler rating
192
190
98
43
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
192
190
98
43
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksmoking roomroom was cleanquick tripolive gardenpleasant experiencemovie theaternight's sleepdecent pricejoe's crab shackreward pointswould recommend this hotel to anyonemini fridgeyogurtoff the highwayst louismotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 543 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

While i want to remind you this is a super 8, it is one of the best ones i can easily remember staying at. This is our second stay and i believe it is better than last year. The price is reasonable, location is just off highway on east side of St. Louis, close to shopping and dining choices are abundant. Building is seems very secure, our room was clean, (and i am the person who does the bed and shower check before unpacking!!). The lobby, breakfast area, halls and elevator to upper levels appeared clean. Someone was on at front desk 24/7. Staff was friendly, especially the woman working on putting out breakfast in the morning and had it all ready by 5:30. You can actually tell that this hotel is making and effort!! We will be back again!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhanella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fvh_super8, General Manager at Super 8 Fairview Heights-ST. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our Fairview Heights Super 8. I am so glad you chose to stay at our property and enjoyed it even more this time. We are continually working to improve our property and can't wait to see you on your next vist to Fairview Heights, IL. Sincerely, Julie Martin General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at this Super 8 on Aug 10th 2013.. I booked this room on the way back from Colorado. Booked a room that was supposed to be non smoking room. Paid in advance.. Arrived after 15 hours of driving. Checked in and went to our room to find the worst smelling smokers room ever. My Girlfriend is highly allergic to smoke and was coughing from the moment we entered the room. We asked for a different room but were told there were not any. My girlfriend had to sit in the lobby all night with no sleep. My eyes burned the whole night.. I'm not the complaining type but that was the worst experience that I've had.. My girlfriend told me that 20 different people checked in after we did so there were rooms to be had.. She also said several of those people went out to smoke.. Oh yeah, they did give us some "pumpkin bread" scented spay to mask the smoke.. Didn't help for long..

Room Tip: Don't go there unless you smoke or you can get there early
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fvh_super8, General Manager at Super 8 Fairview Heights-ST. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

I am so sorry we did not have a unreserved non-smoking room when you checked in at 10Pm that evening. I see you made your reservation thru Super 8 at 4PM on the day of your arrival. I am sorry that they booked you in the wrong room type. That was a busy night for us because of the Cardinals/Cubs game and all non-smoking rooms had already been reserved before you checked in. I know it looked as if we were giving other guest non-smoking rooms but I assure you they had reservations prior to your arrival. Our staff always tries to do all they can to help our guest have an enjoyable experience. I am sorry that was not the case with your stay and that we were not able to change your room type. We hope you will give us another chance to show you just how nice our hotel can be. Sincerely, Julie Martin General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Really low rates. Rooms are big. The free breakfast is great! Make your own waffles and a good amount of other continental type stuff. Room could use updating and not the most clean. Can't beat the prices though.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S8epilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fvh_super8, General Manager at Super 8 Fairview Heights-ST. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to reveiw our Super 8. We are constantly making improvements on our property and this fall we are replacing all of our room furnishings including carpet, furniture, and mattresses. We know this will give us a more modern look and fill. We hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you come to Fairview Heights, IL. Sincerely, Julie Martin General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fvh_super8, General Manager at Super 8 Fairview Heights-ST. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fvh_super8, General Manager at Super 8 Fairview Heights-ST. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews