We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn / Camelot Inn of Fairview Heights
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Paw Paw, IL
1 review
“GREAT”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We come to Fairview Heights at least twice a year and have stayed at other hotels but we always stay here now. The rooms are clean, the pool was clean and we are always happy with the service we receive. And it is quite. That is the best quality you can get!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mizzjul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Camelot Inn of Fairview Heights, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your review! We value your opinion and we are very glad that you had a wonderful time staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    15
    8
    3
    7
See reviews for
21
13
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cottage Hills,IL
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Services was alright. The swimming pool was so green the boys and us couldn't go swimming. But they did let us 4 adults and 2 young boys stay in one room. They need to upgrade their televisions in the rooms. We had an old type television. They need flat screen in room 213.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank threebuchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Camelot Inn of Fairview Heights, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Hello threebuchs,

We are sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused you. Due to unforeseen conditions, our pool's water did turn green; however, we were able to resolve the issue right away. Majority of our rooms do have the flat screen televisions, and we are currently waiting on a new shipment to come in so that we could change out the televisions in few of the rooms including room 213, the room that you stayed in. We really hope you will reconsider and give us another chance to deliver superior service and accommodations to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Staff is amazingly nice :-) pool is very clean,the rooms are spacious as far as the bathrooms very clean.... breakfast room extremely clean .... everything is very clean and quite no matter what ... I highly recommaned this motel to everyone...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonya m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Camelot Inn of Fairview Heights, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your input and are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2013

My husband and I just wanted to get away from the kids for dinner while dining in Fairview Heights we decided to "not go home" but we had to find a hotel with a reasonable price. We were sitting in the restaurant when I saw the name Ameicas Best I called and made reservations once I was told the price..keep in mind we were trying to find a place to spend the night from our kids so price was of an importance never-the-less the room was way more than what we paid for we were really pleased with the look and the cleanliness of the room...to sum it up we have reservations for this entire weekend and has planned to do this once a month just to get a break away from everything

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrystalC450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Camelot Inn of Fairview Heights, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for your review! We value your opinion and we are very glad that you had a wonderful time staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed here while we visited STL for the weekend. It's right off the interstate. I was a little leery because of the low price, and plain building. But it is soooo clean! There is an indoor pool, but we didn't use it. Fresh, clean bedding, spotless bathroom, mini fridge. Smaller flat screen tv with basic cable, good continental breakfast. The management and staff were very friendly and accommodating. I was surprisingly impressed with this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidwestMom242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Camelot Inn of Fairview Heights, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and your wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Before you stay, check for dirt under the rim of the toilet and the edges of the bathroom walls. Check for entry doors that open with no key card. 2 cars including 1 of ours was broken into during the night. Staff and owner(s) say they are not responsible for criminal activities in their parking lot. No cameras and no security. Stay at your own risk. Owners apologized and offered a 25% discount for the next stay at a hotel I will never stay at again! A hotel near by has cameras inside and out.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Camelot Inn of Fairview Heights, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
We sincerely apologize for any discomforts and misfortunes that you may have experienced while staying at our property. Our mission is to offer clean, comfortable lodging at a affordable price. We take our guest feedback very seriously in order to improve and receive higher guest satisfaction. Although our intentions and efforts are in the best place we acknowledge that we may not deliver 100% satisfaction to each guest at all times. We take every measure possible to rectify any complaints to the best of our ability, unfortunately because we were not aware of your complaint at the time of your stay, we were unable to address the issue at that time and would like to offer a 25% discount of your next stay. We are very sorry that on the night of your stay with us there were several break-ins, damaged and stolen cars in our community. Most of the criminal activity took place on hotel parking lots, ours included. We truly sympathize with the situation but our property is not responsible and cannot be held liable for the criminal actions outside the hotel. This was an isolated event and Fairview Heights is a nice place to visit; however we do plan to take action steps towards preventing this type of unfortunate occurrence from happening again. Hope you will reconsider and give us another chance to deliver superior service and accommodations to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fairview Heights hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairview Heights
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 10 in Fairview Heights
158 reviews
5.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview H...
#3 of 10 in Fairview Heights
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fai...
#1 of 10 in Fairview Heights
251 reviews
12.9 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Edwardsville
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview...
#4 of 10 in Fairview Heights
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn / Camelot Inn of Fairview Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn / Camelot Inn of Fairview Heights

Property: Americas Best Value Inn / Camelot Inn of Fairview Heights
Address: 305 Salem Pl, Fairview Heights, IL 62208-1314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn / Camelot Inn of Fairview Heights 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn / Camelot Inn of Fairview Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fairview Heights
Fairview Heights Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing