We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Anoka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good location, good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

I have stayed here multiple times on business and had another good experience. Room was clean and I always appreciate the fridge and microwave in the room instead of having to head down to the lobby to us a microwave.

Internet connection was good and had no trouble connecting to it. There are plenty of restaurants close by. Much easier to get across the highway if you head East to the end of Ludwig and turn left (south).

Staff were very friendly on check-in and recognized my diamond level (which is always nice) with the Choice Hotels chain.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    45
    17
    16
    9
See reviews for
61
37
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Pretty good accommodations. 2nd stay at Comfort Suites during during this trip. Room was spacious, microwave and fridge, couch and chair. Very good breakfast. Close to wide variety of restaurants. Room on 3rd floor very quiet. Bathtub drained very slowly which we reported to front desk at checkout. Hopefully they will fix it. Overall value was very good.

Room Tip: We requested 3rd floor which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stay at this hotel twice a year for a minimum of 2 nights and usually 3 or 4 nights. Stayed there this past week and we were a little disappointed. We arrived and were able to get the room that we like so we started out well. That night we noticed that there was something on the curtains that appeared to be throw up. We told the front desk that we realized that they probably could not change them for our stay, but they should make a note of it for when we left. We also noticed that our door did not latch without being pulled shut and told the front desk of that also. We got back the next day and out door was open due to the fact that the maid assumed that it just latched. This was a little alarming. They made a note of it and said that they would put in a maintenance request. Still not fixed as of check-out 3 days later. I also realized that the refrigerator did not work after putting my leftovers in there for the following days meal. I was told they did not have another one to give me. This added to my expense as I was not able to bring my leftover dinners back to have for lunch for the remaining days. This just was not the level of service that I have previously gotten at this hotel. Will have to rethink the next stay. Management did not seem to care about the problems.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmbbjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here on business 22 Aug. Got in late. The guy on duty was very friendly. Bed was very comfortable. Room has microwave, refrigerator, safe, closet and small seating area with couch. The room was very clean as well as the shower; towels were fluffy. The shower passed my test of no standing water in the tub when you take a shower. A little mold or discoloration around the edge or the tub. Carpet has a couple of small stains, but still looks nice and clean. Has small indoor pool, has work out room, vending machines, nice lobby; breakfast was good. If you need a nice clean place to stay while traveling this is a good bet. Oh and no bed bugs.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 128. It has a small seating area with a couch, chair and a work desk. King size b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidw1856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Found great deal on this hotel online. We were going to drive to Busch Stadium. Staff told us about Redbird Express, about 1/2 mile from hotel. Bus was $5 round trip and took us right to the stadium.
Room was very clean and beds were comfortable. Complementary breakfast was more than adaquete.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobtravels13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
117 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here in the past and I will be back. This is a great clean comfort suites!! It is very convent to any type of food you would want. Close to St Louis just a short twenty minute ride. The staff that I had contact with we're all very friendly. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable. Yes there is some carpet staining in the hallways however the carpet in my rooms we're all very clean and I could walk around barefooted comfortably. The air in my room worked great and water pressure was good. I truly appreciate the housekeeping staff here as anytime I ran out of something it was replaced without my having to go ask and chase down tissue or soap coffee ect.... The young man who worked double duty every day on setting up breakfast and the front desk was very nice and helpful and nice to speak to in the early morning. Just a good overall stay. As far as the pool I never used but folks seem to enjoy it. Quiet area too.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ohiojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Booked 2 nights here for a youth baseball tournament. Front desk clerk told us what time we had to check out by in case we got eliminated on day 1. We got eliminated, checked out. Got billed for 2 nights. I called and Manager stated what policy is on check out.I stated what her employees told me. I was basically told tough.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gator8721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairview Heights
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fai...
#1 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview H...
#4 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview H...
#5 of 10 in Fairview Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview...
#3 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview...
#8 of 10 in Fairview Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 137 Ludwig Dr, Fairview Heights, IL 62208-1334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fairview Heights
Comfort Suites Fairview Heights
Fairview Heights Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing