We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food for this kind of place”

Chili's Grill & Bar
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Belleville, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Average food for this kind of place”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The place is just average. Fish tacos were good but not a whole lot to eat. The one thing they have that is excellent is their chips. They are so thin and light. Great with salsa.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MINIdriver07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    15
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
““The biggest bug I’ve ever seen…””
Reviewed December 26, 2012

While eating lunch, the last thing I want to hear is, “The biggest bug I’ve ever seen is behind your head”. We were sitting in the first booth to the left as you walk in the door. A cockroach as big as an adult thumb crawled up the wall behind us. My brother squished it with a napkin then put it in our waitress’s hand - she was extremely disgusted. She sent the manager over and all he did was apologize & let us know they hadn’t seen a bug in the restaurant in a long time. This took place just after eating our soup so when the entrees arrived none of us had an appetite. No offer of chips & salsa or even taking our sodas off the bill. $62.35, before tip, to see an enormous cockroach while eating lunch on Christmas Eve. We will never go to Chili’s again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank NSimoneL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always good for the price”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

My son loves the food and it is our place to go. I like the high calorie menu for my splurge days. The menu continues to grow, but still stays true to the Chilis basics. If you can't choose then just stick with the fajitas.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

good food, good service. Fair prices. Service was good this time. Had to wait 20 minutes to be seated, staff hadn't come in yet. But we'll go back.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pay when YOU are ready!”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

There were new interactive portable monitors on each table. When we wanted to pay the bill, you could do so through the monitor whenever ready! We had three separate checks at our table, and all three came up as options when I wanted to pay. VERY convenient. I swiped my credit card right there on the monitor. You can also buy games to play etc. while waiting for your meal.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Middle_ageds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

Fairview Heights, IL
Fairview Heights, IL
 
Fairview Heights, IL
 
Fairview Heights, IL
Fairview Heights, IL
 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing