We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, great service,” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lotawata Creek

Lotawata Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Omaha
Level Contributor
183 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good food, great service,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

The food here is very good and the portions are huge. I went early as I had heard that the place is usually packed. Even going early the place was almost full. Given that, the server was knowledgable, quick and polite. Seemed to know when I needed something.
I was hungry and left the place with some food on my plate. Great variety of dishes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tachyonbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    124
    45
    21
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“OMG i have to go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

My uncle took me and my family there and the food was great the server was nice one of the waitress got red sauce on me and the manager was so nice he gave me a $20 dollar gift card for that need I say more love this place

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bighug314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Huge amount of food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Be preparred, the meal portions are huge. This place is always on a wait, but it does move fast. The resteraunt is very large, kinds loud, but excellent quality food, large variety, and honestly, everyone goes home with a to-go box. Prices are a little higher than other places, but when you consider you get a left over meal, is is actually pretty economical. For $2 I shared a meal with the hubby since we were traveling and couldn't do left overs. Great, food you can count on.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 30somethingcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis mo
Level Contributor
325 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“O.M.G!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

FINALLY! Finally we were able to take the hour drive to try this place out and we were SO glad we did! We loved that they advertise that they're not a chain restaurant. The food was even better than we expected and the portions could have fed 3 people! I ordered the pork tenderloin with asiago and parm. cheese, smothered in a porcini sauce. Hubby ordered the steak and shrimp... mouthwateringly delicious! We brought home enough food for another meal. Oh and the bread with maple butter was SO good! I also had the Ceaser salad and it was probably right up there with the best I've ever eaten. Prices were terrific and service was FANTASTIC! We're definitely going back soon. There's so much more we want to try... like the gigantic burgers!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shellakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very accommodating server”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We came here for my mother's birthday party and it was a great experience. We came on a Friday early afternoon so there was no wait time. There were 12 people in our party and they seated us in an area by ourselves. Our server was awesome. We didn't really have to ask her for anything (I hate I forgot her name). She asked us did we want something before we ever asked. She got everyone's order right.

I ordered an entree that I didn't really care for once I received it, which I was surprised, told my server and ordered another meal. She was so very nice about it. This was a great choice. Be ready for large portions.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sthompson77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotawata Creek also viewed

 
Fairview Heights, IL
Fairview Heights, IL
 
Fairview Heights, IL
Fairview Heights, IL
 

Been to Lotawata Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing