We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service the Way it Should Be!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is my first time writing a review, but because the hospitality was stupendous I had to! We had to check in 1/6/14 do to the Hercules snow storm. The power went out in our neighborhood and it was too cold to try to "bunker down," so we checked in the Sheraton 4 Points in Fairview Heights IL. I had to pack in the dark, my hair was all over my head (midnight), it was bitterly cold, I had face mask on, and I was not in the greatest mood to say the least. I am accustomed to horrible customer service because that is the day and age we are in; however Greg at 4 Points was so polite, accommodating, and understanding. He truly made my day. I am very pleased at the hospitality at the Four Points Sheraton FH IL.

Room Tip: The suites are roomy from past experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Thabk you for your feedback. I remember this winter being extremely cold and also that snow that we had seemed like it was never going to stop. I'm gald that when you got here Greg demonstrated excellent customer service for you. We here at the Four Points really take pride in making your stay enjoyable and memorable. Thank you for taking to time to give us your feedback and we're definitely gratedul because you stated that you don't fill out survey's. Just remember that if ever need a quick night getaway or another crazy storm comes through we would be glad to have you stay with us again. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 306 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

Our room was well below the standards of a Sheraton/Starwood. If you chose to stay here, ask to see your room before paying because when we inquired we were told that not all rooms here are this dated and unclean and inundated with problems; however, I have no personal proof of that. Our experience was worse than awful. The pros: Friendly staff; Fantastic, comfortable beds. Lobby was bright and clean. Shower pressure was the best. The cons: Everything else. Overall room was grimy. We recommended that management have this room put through a thorough cleaning. Dated and small room. Extremely noisy heat/ac unit. Carpet was dirty. Hair in shower. Stained sheet. Lousy, unacceptable towel quality. Problem commode. Full length mirror faces the commode. Bathroom floor felt sticky when wet. There are better choices nearby and, without seeing the room first, I cannot recommend staying here.

Room Tip: This is located well off I-70 and took effort to arrive here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacationers2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I want to apologize about the issues you had with the cleanliness of your room. I'm glad that the beds were comfortable and the staff was friendly. The room not being cleaned properly is unacceptabe. When you think of Four Points you think of great customer service, comfortable beds, and clean rooms. I definitely wished we moved you to a room that made you feel comfortable. Thank you for taking time out your day to fill out this survey and we hope that you come and see us again to show you that this isn't typical of the Four Points. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This hotel was an unexpected find. Although we pass through this area often, we had never stayed here before, but after our excellent experience last week we will definitely be back. The rooms were big and spacious, the staff were very welcoming, and the location is terrific.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zaflart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad that you found our hotel and were able to enjoy yourself with our comfortable beds and friendly staff. We definitely hope to see you again whenever you're in town. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel several dozen times in the past few years while visiting family. Joaquin is an incredible host at the front desk making everyone feel welcome. Judy in housekeeping does a very thorough job and leaves your room with a fresh clean smell. The rooms are a little dated as other reviews have stated but the 4 star staff overcomes the 2 star hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Gofishnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad that Joaquin made you feel welcome and comfortable when you stayed here. I'm also glad that Judy made sure your room was clean and smelled gret. We hope to see you next time if you're in town. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I recently started staying here weekly on business travel and everyone on the staff has really made this a great home away from home. I've been continuously impressed by the staff's big smiles and willingness to go out of their way to make my frequent stays perfect. The hotel itself is a bit older, so there are some cosmetic issues, such as carpet stains and bathtubs that are losing their finish; however, in my opinion, the staff make those things easy to overlook. On Wednesdays they offer free dinner and drinks until 7pm.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b2b0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and it's seems that you stay with us frequently and we greatly appreciate the loyalty to us here at the Four Points. I want to apologize about the issues you had with stins in the carpets and they have been addressed. We hope to see you again and thank you again for your loyalty to us and your honest feedback. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Great time and people. We arrived a little early, and they went ahead and let us check in! The best part was Ariel, she was an amazing bartender. There was one little problem when my parents went into their room there was a gentleman watching tv in there room.



  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cblair42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your honest feedback. I'm very glad that Ariel took care of you in the bar during your tine here. I'm definitley sorry to hear that someone was in your parents room when they checked in. That's definitely not good and totally unacceptable. On behalf of the Four Points we apologize for that. That's not only incovenient but that should never happen. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again next time and we'll make sure that no one will be in the room when you or your parents go to it. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is a quality chain, offering good deals for the traveler. The friendly staff boosts it up to another level. Kristin at the front desk made the stay special, by finding the best possible room at a good price. I plan to be back, before too long - Thanks.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write about your previous stay. I'm glad that we exceeded your expectations by making your stay comfortable and uncomplicated. I'm glad that Kristin helped you with getting a room and mkaing sure that everything was to your liking. We definitely look forward to seeing you again and thank you for your honest feedback. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairview Heights
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fai...
#1 of 10 in Fairview Heights
278 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview H...
#2 of 10 in Fairview Heights
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis O'Fallon, IL
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 10 in Fairview Heights
166 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview H...
#4 of 10 in Fairview Heights
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights

Address: 319 Fountains Pkwy, Fairview Heights, IL 62208-2044
Location: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Price Range: $100 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shopping, dining, entertainment and more are at your fingertips when you stay at the Four Points by Sheraton St. Louis – Fairview Heights. All guest rooms feature contemporary furniture, complimentary High Speed Internet access, and much more. Enjoy room service or breakfast, lunch, and dinner in our Fountains Cafe. Situated off Interstate 64 (Exit 12) and Highway 159, we are convenient to all of St. Louis' finest attractions. St. Clair Square - southern Illinois' largest shopping mall - is just across the highway. Scott Air Force Base is only a few miles away and downtown St. Louis is a mere 10 minutes away. Come and experience why business and leisure travelers alike make Four Points by Sheraton St. Louis – Fairview Heights their first choice when visiting St. Louis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Fairview Heights
Four Points By Sheraton Fairview Heights Hotel Fairview Heights
Sheraton Fairview Heights
Four Points Fairview Heights
Fairview Heights Sheraton
Fairview Heights Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing