We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place for Soccer Tournament”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Place for Soccer Tournament”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed here for two nights during a soccer tournament. The hotel was bustling, but not chaotic. The desk staff were crazy busy at check-in but very professional. When asked for referral for local restaurants and pizza delivery they couldn't have been more helpful. The room was very nice and well-maintained. Exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for your honesty and we're glad that you enjoyed yourself while being here for a soccer tournament. Those days are definitely busy but we make sure that we trey to be as efficient and accomodating as possible. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    101
    51
    19
    9
See reviews for
85
63
19
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bratt, Florida
Level Contributor
168 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

I spent a week at the Four Points. The lobby staff was excellent. The main part of the room and the common areas were very nice and nearly spotless. However, the bathroom was worthy of Hotel 6, not completely clean and the water smelled like it came straight from the river.

The cost is very affordable for the quality (or comfort very nice for the price?) Wifi was quick and simple. Everything in the room (teperature, clock, lights...) worked as it should. Plenty of open outlets for computers and chargers. The buffet (included in my rate, but not for all) was plentiful and pelasing. I wish it had a mini fridge in the room and a little more sound dampening, but for a business trip it was a great deal.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmaFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for staying with us an also your honest feedback. I'm sorry about the bathrooms and we've addressed the issues with our maintenance department. I do apologize that we dont have fridges in all rooms but we have them per request. Thank you again and come see us again if you're ever in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

As the director of a large university marching band I often travel with a group of 300 college students. It is often difficult to find hotels that are willing to take on the challenge of a large group, despite the profit. Hotels will often take advantage of the situation to make every dollar possible then still treat us as second class patrons.

Four Points in Fairview Heights was completely different.

The staff was prepared for our arrival and they registered 300 students in just 15 minutes. The y were exceptionally courteous and bent over backwards to make sure we had everything we needed. They provided meeting areas for us at no charge. Some of their administrative staff came in outside their normal hours to make sure we were okay. They served a wonderful HOT breakfast each morning in the banquet room.

We chose this hotel because of its proximity and easy access to St. Louis. It is located on a large property with plenty of parking, about 20 minutes from the city. The choice of restaurants in walking distance is limited so transportation will be needed to reach fast food about a mile away. We stayed two nights (Friday and Saturday) in October, 2012.

We usually take 2 similar trips each year, one domestic and one international. This is by far the best hotel experience we've ever had. We will definitely use this hotel again next time we are in the greater St. Louis area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dickersn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for your honest feedback and we were pleased to have you here that weekend. Everyone with the group and yourself included was a joy to have and we hope that we can have you and your school to stay with us again. Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlemont, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
158 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

The weekend we stayed at the Four Points on a busy weekend. Rotary International had a convention at the facility. Generally, the staff handled this well. One exception -- on Saturday night, the front desk gave fourth floor rooms to families with young children. For an hour, these kids were allowed run loudly all over the floor, slamming doors and generally out of control. A call to the front desk got the noise level diminished. The problem is that these families should have never been assigned to this concierge floor.

We ate four meals in the dining room or with room service. All were delicious. Service in the restaurant was terrific.

Room Tip: King Suites are a good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ijg1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for your honest feedback an I apologize for the inconvenience from kids running up and down the hallway. All we had was rooms on the 4th floor left because we were booked that night. Again thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again in the future. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan
Level Contributor
85 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

This is another instance where I wish we had a wider range in which to rate. I can not rate it "very good" for a few reasons, but it was a very nice stay, mostly because of the wonderful, friendly staff. The main area of improvement is general upkeep and housekeeping. The shower was not fully cleaned, in a while...

On the positive side, is the friendly staff and great location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drinkwater11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for you comments and I apologize to you if you had any issues with your room being cleaned or with cleanliness issues. Again thank you and we here at the Four Points would like to thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Rented a king suite - great room for the price & the buffet breakfast, which was included, was excellent. The front desk staff were very professional & helpful - kudos to Candace & Joaquin. Will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Rent the king suite - it's a great value for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for the kind words and the mentioning of two associates and we're definitely looking forward to haveing you come back and see us. Thank you again for your honest feedback and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I find myself traveling to this area of Illinois and St. Louis a lot (for work). I am a Starwood member and have checked out most of the reasonably priced (what I know my clients will pay for) Starwoods in this 30 mile range. So far, this is the best!!

The hotel staff is extremely friendly!! My room was up to date and clean. I was somehow put in what seemed to be a suite with a separate sitting room with a desk and tv. The room also had a large bathroom and the bedroom had a king bed with another tv. Very spacious. The room was also priced very well compared to what I paid to stay at a Starwood (that was a dump) in St. Louis.

The hotel also has a great business center with free copying and printing services AND the internet throughout the hotel is free.

If you are in this area, check out this hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank FJTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for your honest feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the space of our handicap suite which is truly spacious. We're glad that yopu stay was accomodating and also comfortable. Thank you and take care, and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairview Heights
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fai...
#1 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview H...
#3 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview H...
#5 of 10 in Fairview Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights
Address: 319 Fountains Pkwy, Fairview Heights, IL 62208-2044
Location: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shopping, dining, entertainment and more are at your fingertips when you stay at the Four Points by Sheraton St. Louis – Fairview Heights. All guest rooms feature contemporary furniture, complimentary High Speed Internet access, and much more. Enjoy room service or breakfast, lunch, and dinner in our Fountains Cafe. Situated off Interstate 64 (Exit 12) and Highway 159, we are convenient to all of St. Louis' finest attractions. St. Clair Square - southern Illinois' largest shopping mall - is just across the highway. Scott Air Force Base is only a few miles away and downtown St. Louis is a mere 10 minutes away. Come and experience why business and leisure travelers alike make Four Points by Sheraton St. Louis – Fairview Heights their first choice when visiting St. Louis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Fairview Heights
Four Points By Sheraton Fairview Heights Hotel Fairview Heights
Sheraton Fairview Heights
Four Points Fairview Heights
Fairview Heights Four Points
Fairview Heights Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing