We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a GREAT Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Collinsville IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a GREAT Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Four Points Sheraton Fairview Heights hosted my niece's wedding on 10/6/12. They did an awesome job, Ashley Erlinger (Director of Catering) attended to every detail and far exceeded all of our expectations. The food was exceptional, the service wonderful and the decor was beautiful. Sebrina and Juaquin (front desk staff) were so great and delt wonderfully with all of our requests and changes. Amy (I think that was her name) at the lobby bar took special care of us. Thank you so much for such a memorable weekend!

Room Tip: All rooms were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minnie1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
First off I want to thank you for your kind and courteous words. We strive to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible, and I'm glad we succeeded with your stay here. The wedding was really nice and everyone was wonderful. Thank you again and I hope to see you again in the future. Take care and have a great weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    100
    51
    19
    9
See reviews for
85
62
19
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

They gave us a handicapped room(we are not disabled), which was spacious, but had some questionable stains in the bathroom. Overall the hotel has a poor first impression.
First a killed a cockroach in the businessroom, and later one in the breakfastroom...yikes.
We stayed here 3 nights, and one day our room wasn't cleaned. The friendly staff was very apologetic, and gave us free breakfast, which was very poor aswell, in fact we left after seeing the cockroach.
Before staying here we had the Doubletree in Covington for 4 nights, a couple of miles away. This is also a 3-star hotel. Comparing the 2 hotels, i would rate the 4-Points with 2 stars, and the Doubletree with 3,5 stars.
Sorry, but this hotel is not recommendable!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lelici49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
First and foremost, I would like to thank you for your honest feedback and to apologize for all the issues you had with the room and the clenliness of the room. As for roaches we've had Terminex come out and we don't have roaches here. I just wanted to let you know that once we saw that we had Terminex come out to make sure that it wasn't roaches. So again thank you for letting us know so we could get that issue taken care of as fast as possible. I also apologize that you were given a handicap room and not a normal room. Thank you for the feedback and agian we would like for you to give us another chance and stay with us again. Thank you and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Breakfast was nice to be included. Employees were nice. Night auditor was friendly. Soccer team was in house but no noise. Great work Security! Nice parking and everything near hotel. Housekeeping was good!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
I'm glad you enjoyed yourself and also you had no issues with noise since we had a large group in house. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

The staff has been so helpful in everything I needed during my stay here. I will always come back here whenever I need to come here. Thank you Candy at the front desk!!!! Easy access to the interstate and not far from ST Louis and scott Air Force base.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richd370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
159 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

It's hard to complain about a discounted Priceline room - but this property was so rough in so many ways, that I have to do it. First, the staff was excellent in every way. We were greeted by every person we met. The front desk was staffed with friendly and helpful people. The exterior of the property is inviting and we got a little encouraged by the first impression. That's where it ended. The ceiling in our room had been splattered by something pink or red. It should have been cleaned and painted, but it was obvious there was no attempt to do so. There was a similar stain in the bathtub floor. Bathroom tiles were cracked. There was gum in the carpet. The door frames were chipped and needed paint. The air conditioner did not work properly. The towels were thin. We got one bar of soap and two towels. And, the room smelled a bit smoky - even though I'm sure the entire property was non-smoking. It seems to be a tired property and either the local management or corporate is not willing to bring the place up to standard. We would not stay here again.

Room Tip: No suggestion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAMES O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your day to write and honest review. I want to apologize about the issues you had with cleanliness and I hope if you told someone at the desk about this they moved you to a more comfortable and pleasing room. I do hope that you come stay with us again so we can show you that our rooms are alot better than that. Thank you again and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau
Level Contributor
196 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for five days. They were able to provide a refrigerator to us when we asked. Service and corridors were good all around. The location is quiet too. No highway noise. The pool was fun, there is a good bar and nice back patio.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QCWilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Well we would like to thank you for your kind words and thoughts. We're extremely glad you had a wonderful stay here and hope to see you in the future at our property. Thank you again and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
165 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Had a 5 day event here. I cannot recall an event going smoother. the coordination in advance was on point and clear. The event ran on "auto pilot". I work all over the country and it is an extremely rare occasion that I don't have to remind the staff of times, requirements etc. The hotel is lovely with an EXTREMELY professional staff. The convention center was beautiful and well maintained. We looked at the rooms here and they seemed clean and large. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2tired2choose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Well, thank you for the kind and thoughtful words. We're glad that your experience in our conference center went smoothly and that you enjoyed yourself while being here. Also, there was no stress at all as far as getting things that you need at certain times an they were delivered prompt and precise. Well we hope you come see us again and thank you and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairview Heights
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fai...
#1 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview H...
#3 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview H...
#5 of 10 in Fairview Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights
Address: 319 Fountains Pkwy, Fairview Heights, IL 62208-2044
Location: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shopping, dining, entertainment and more are at your fingertips when you stay at the Four Points by Sheraton St. Louis – Fairview Heights. All guest rooms feature contemporary furniture, complimentary High Speed Internet access, and much more. Enjoy room service or breakfast, lunch, and dinner in our Fountains Cafe. Situated off Interstate 64 (Exit 12) and Highway 159, we are convenient to all of St. Louis' finest attractions. St. Clair Square - southern Illinois' largest shopping mall - is just across the highway. Scott Air Force Base is only a few miles away and downtown St. Louis is a mere 10 minutes away. Come and experience why business and leisure travelers alike make Four Points by Sheraton St. Louis – Fairview Heights their first choice when visiting St. Louis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Fairview Heights
Four Points By Sheraton Fairview Heights Hotel Fairview Heights
Sheraton Fairview Heights
Four Points Fairview Heights
Fairview Heights Four Points
Fairview Heights Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing