We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, decent price, good pool.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, decent price, good pool.”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We booked this hotel though hotwire so we got it at a very good price. It's in a convenient location,and the room was nice. The pool is one of the best I've seen in the area. The only bad thing i have to say is the 3 times we went down to the bar, the bartender was only there once. She was gone once because she took something up for room service and then again when she was on a 30 minute break. And you have to pay $10 for breakfast. But all in all it's a decent hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bariolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for your review and we're trying to come up with better ways that the bartender's down at the bar more. It's difficult balancing room service and also bar an restaurant but the issue has been addressed and I'm glad you liked the pool and the hotel. Thank you nad have a wonderful day and come see us again we'll be waiting for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    101
    54
    19
    9
See reviews for
87
63
19
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I have stayed here many times, what stands out is the people. They have super friendly people working there that really make you feel appreciated

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruc3urock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joaquin R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for your thoughts and comments and we value you and each person that comes and stays with us because when you're away from home we love being the place of choice and we want it to feel like you never left home. So we pride ourselves in making your stay as comfortable and uncomplicated as possible and thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Our room was large, clean and nicely decorated. Check in went smoothly and the desk clerk was friendly, and told us all the hotel had to offer without taking much of our time. I know it is a 3 star hotel, but there were several little things that could have been done to make it so much nicer! for example, there was chipped paint on a door frame, small holes in some towels and a little hole in the carpet. Also the extremely soft pillows were very uncomfortble. Although we didn't spend much time here, the hotel offered a lot of amenities.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieAp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you for your honest opinions and letting us know about the things that we need to focus on. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here and we hope to see you again. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2012

friendly greeting from time walked in door until we left!!
Housekeeping very good and strived to meet all of our requests-very polite and friendly.

Being from California, outside temp was HOT!!! Inside very comfortable-easily adjusted.
Water pressure great!

Landscape pleasant.

Will use again when in area!! Thanks to all of you!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yelo74bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you for your thoughts and comments and we definitely look forward to seeing you again. Have a wonderful day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

My family recently stayed at the Four Points in Fairview Heights for a baseball tournament. The staff was great and very friendly. One helpful employee in particular was Joaquin Rushing at the front desk. He answered all questions and was willing to assist with any problems. The room was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you for you kind and honest words. We appreciate the support you gave to our staff and also by you staying with us. Hope to see you again and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2012

My family (4 adults and 3 children had a great stay. We had adjoining rooms with one being a very spacious handi capable room. Rooms had 2 double beds - would have preferred queen size but beds were comfy and pillows were awesome!

The pool hours 7am to 10 pm worked out great with our sightseeing schedule. Hotel had a delicious hot breakfast buffet each morning for $9 a plate for adults and $4 for kids. All you can eat eggs, sausage, bacon, hash browns, biscuits, quesadillas, fresh fruit, yogurt as well as bagels, toast, juice, coffee, etc. at first I thought it was a bit pricey but the quality of the food and convenience and the selection made it worth while. Kid prices were especially reasonable! They actually ate.

Staff were personable and very helpful. My favorite part of the afternoon was having a cup of hot coffee and a freshly baked choc chip and Carmel cookie (found at reception desk every afternoon!). Delicious!

Surrounding area was also nice. Restaurants are nearby as well as a mall. Easy to get to around.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for AAA or AARP rates!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Majschirm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joaquin R, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay and also we appreciate your feed back and thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was our pleasure here at the Four Points to meet you and your family and we hope to see al of you again sometime. Thank you and take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I recently stayed at the 4 Points for 5 nights on business. This is a great place to work. Easy interstate access, easy parking, many food options, and super friendly staff. Every question and request I made was accommodated and with a smile. I never felt like I was bothering them when making a request. From my experience this is rare even at "full service" hotels (i.e. Marriott and Hilton). Some colleagues were staying at the Fairfield Inn across the street. The 4 points is much nicer. Clean, awesome lobby, and friendly staff make this the best choice in the area.

Room Tip: Request an even numbered room for a view of the fields instead of the parking lot. There are bright...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheeseman350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joaquin R, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Thank you sir for the feedback first and foremost and also for choosing our hotel as your hotel to stay at. We're definitely looking forward to your next visit with us and we hope it will be the start of many more to come. have a wondeful day and if you're a father have a Happy Father's Day and thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairview Heights
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview H...
#2 of 10 in Fairview Heights
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fai...
#1 of 10 in Fairview Heights
253 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 10 in Fairview Heights
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview H...
#5 of 10 in Fairview Heights
330 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview...
#8 of 10 in Fairview Heights
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights
Address: 319 Fountains Pkwy, Fairview Heights, IL 62208-2044
Location: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shopping, dining, entertainment and more are at your fingertips when you stay at the Four Points by Sheraton St. Louis – Fairview Heights. All guest rooms feature contemporary furniture, complimentary High Speed Internet access, and much more. Enjoy room service or breakfast, lunch, and dinner in our Fountains Cafe. Situated off Interstate 64 (Exit 12) and Highway 159, we are convenient to all of St. Louis' finest attractions. St. Clair Square - southern Illinois' largest shopping mall - is just across the highway. Scott Air Force Base is only a few miles away and downtown St. Louis is a mere 10 minutes away. Come and experience why business and leisure travelers alike make Four Points by Sheraton St. Louis – Fairview Heights their first choice when visiting St. Louis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Fairview Heights Hotel Fairview Heights
4 Points By Sheraton Fairview Heights
Sheraton Fairview Heights
Four Points Fairview Heights
Fairview Heights Sheraton
Fairview Heights Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing