We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lunch menu” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Houlihan's

Houlihan's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Forget 'casual dining.' That's an industry term so out of touch with how consumers eat and drink today. For premium quality and style; fare that's at times familiar and other times adventurous and a laid-back modern setting, Houlihan's is a true original.
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
421 reviews
309 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great lunch menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

I can't tell you the last time I ate at a Houlihan's anywhere, I was not sure they were still in business. Some friends recommended this location for lunch and I am glad they did as the food was great. Service and waitstaff were good and this means a lot at lunch time.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    26
    11
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
464 reviews
396 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Glad I Tried Them Again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

A few years back, I was a Houlihan's regular, at this outlet as well as some others as I traveled. At one point I seemed they dropped most of my favorite meals and weren't quite the same as they once were. I'm happy to report this was one of the best meals I've had recently. This is a nice facility, very comfortable, clean and has some outdoor seating. I sat at the bar and received excellent service and recommendations from the bartender. I ordered an 8 oz. hamburger with added aged cheddar cheese and a side of chips and salsa. You can even order the meat rare if you like. The burger and the chips and salsa were high quality and excellent, they have some of my favorite salsa. The coffee was good as well. Everything is served on good dishes with steel utensils-no plastic or styrofoam here! Not cheap @ $15.27 plus tip but I spent $13.01 the next day for a lousy meal at Panera's. Great experience! Located just North of I-64 on a road that runs West off of IL 159, look for the motel signs.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
322 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

We've picked this restaurant to eat at the last few times we've been in the area. Service is usually quick and attentive. The food here is always fresh and keeps us coming back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
158 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great bartender”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

we had a little time to kill on a Saturday afternoon so went to Houlihan's. They have some fun adult beverages and the bartender was great at making suggestions for different drinks. The appetizers we ordered were great. Our group of 8 ordered 5 different appetizers. Not a bad one in the bunch.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rosalee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central IL
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Unexpected treasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Actually headed to Olive Garden, but it was very busy...so we circled around, out the parking lot and across the road to Hohoulins with much trepidation. Immediately seated....the soda pop was flat and we asked to replace and they did, two more times and then with no charge. The appetizers were great (stuffed mushrooms and spicey shrimp) and the meals were even better (Cajun chicken pasta, angus burger, salmon w/edame and quinoa, so. Cal. Fish tacos). Quick service and reasonable pricing--we'll be back!!!

Helpful?
Thank DSVance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Houlihan's also viewed

 
Fairview Heights, IL
Fairview Heights, IL
 
Fairview Heights, IL
Fairview Heights, IL
 

Been to Houlihan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing