We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Fairview Hieghts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2010

Wow! This hotel has it all. I came here for business with my colleagues and ended up having such a great experience. With the mall near by and downtown St. Louis so close my colleagues and enjoyed every bit that the city had to offer. From great business rooms to amazing customer satisfaction this hotel does it right. I would recommend Holiday Inn Fairview Hieghts to all that are coming to visit the area. You will not regret your decision i promise you!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brieterdays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 234 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2010

This hotel is conveniently located right behind Fariview Heights best resteraunts - Lotta Watta Creek. As soon as you walk in the front door you are hit with fresh air and the smell of "newness" (just made that word up). To say this place is clean is an understatement. Being a priority club member, they had our bed turned down and music playing when we first go in the room. They have a great bar, resteraunt, and pool area. Wish they had a hot tub!!

Fantastic place to stay....will stay there again on our next "get away".

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpzink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

We spent one night here on our way from California to NYC. We always like to stay in HI: Express Hotels (at least the new ones).
They offer a really high standard at affordable rates. And so was this one! The Check-In was fast and the desk guy really helpful and friendly.

The Hotel is pretty new...everything so well-maintained and clean. And quite trendy styled.
The Lobby is big and even has a bar where you can have some drinks and some free finger food on happy hour.
The room was nice. Clean and stylish. A really comfy bed and TV chair. It also came with flatscreen, fridge and microwave. A great package.
Since it's not right on a main street, the Hotel is pretty quiet. We had a really good sleep here. And there's also a good restaurant (Lotawata Creek) just next door.

A great choice and we sure would check in here again.

Wanna know more about my trips? Click on my profile or visit:
route66traveler.jimdo.com

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bandit-One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

On August 21st, we spent the night at the new Holiday Inn in Fairview Heights.

I love this hotel even though it has some draw backs. I will begin with the positive things. The room service is excellent and priced moderately. They even did a follow up call and that was a nice touch. We tried the restaurant also. Loved the TVs in the booths. You could watch whatever channel you wanted while you are. This is great for people travelling alone who do not want to eat in their rooms.

My husband normally likes to stay at hotels that have the free breakfast buffets but we ordered room service since this one does not have a free buffet. He had a croissant breakfast sandwich which came with potatoes, and I had an English muffin, and we had a ½ carafe of coffee. The total bill with gratuity and other fees was only $6.95. He is starting to like the concept of breakfast in bed. (smile)

The bathroom had lots of shelving, plenty of space for all of your stuff to be in the bathroom but not taking up counter space.

This is a trendy modern green hotel and also 100% non-smoking.

The things I did not like about this hotel. Our room was small. I felt like I was in Europe. Although it was small and a bit cramped, you did not feel overwhelmed by the smallness, i.e. you did not feel like you were in a sardine can.

In the bathroom, there was no tub, only a shower but it was huge shower. The downside was that there were absolutely no ledges so you had to put your shampoo bottle and stuff on the floor of the shower. (There was a teeny tiny ledge just big enough to hold the sample bottle of shampoo and that’s it. It was so tiny that it could not adequately be called a ledge.)

Even though the room was small and there was no tub, we would definitely stay here again. The hotel is convenient to everything, and you can still smell the “newness” when you walk into your room. The entire staff was friendly in every way, even when they did not have to be. And the room service was fast and the food was very good in both the restaurant and with room service. The chefs are excellent and there is no need to wander off the property to eat unless you want to. You definitely will feel like you are getting your money's worth if you stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orion777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

What a fantastic hotel! My experience was fantastic! The front desk was warm and inviting and when I wanted a specific room, they did some magic and got me exactly what I wanted. I was so impressed!I found this hotel to be reasonable and beautiful! The decor was great, and the complementary breakfast was great. It had hot and cold items and healthy treats too.

I travel all the time and this property gets my vote for my next trip. Great location, I felt safe as a business traveler and truly, the extra bit of attention I got from the entire staff (including housekeeping...thanks for the extra towels!) was great!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suresh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

Our room was very clean and comfortable and was larger than expected. The free drinks and snacks were a nice surprise. This is a new facility that has everything you need for a very staisfactory stay. The mattress was a little harder than we are used to, but this was a minor problem. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lona_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

This hotel is very new and located about 15-20 minutes east of downtown St Louis. The drive was not a hassle at all. The lobby is very modern and so are the rooms. There is a fridge and a microwave in each room. There are over 100 tv stations to choose from. The bathroom is nice with granite countertops. The staff is very kind and accommodating in every way. Fairview Heights has many restaurants and shopping locations very close. The pool is small but good. The rate was very reasonable for a great night's sleep. Overall a great experience at the Holiday Inn Fairview Heights!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vegashoneymoon3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairview Heights
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fai...
#1 of 10 in Fairview Heights
273 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 10 in Fairview Heights
164 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview H...
#4 of 10 in Fairview Heights
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview...
#5 of 10 in Fairview Heights
306 reviews
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights

Address: 313 Salem Pl, Fairview Heights, IL 62208-1314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Price Range: $104 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn St Louis / Fairview Heights. This hotel is conveniently located minutes from Downtown St Louis and Scott Air Force Base. We are the newest hotel in our area. We have recently upgraded our wifi in the hotel. Corporate neighbors include Lockheed Martin, Midcoast Aviation, Conoco Philips, CSC and Mid America Airport. The Holiday Inn St Louis / Fairview Heights is surrounded by the best attractions the St Louis area has to offer. Catch a Cardinals game at the new Busch Stadium or see St Louis from atop the Arch. Take the family to the St Louis Zoo, Splash City Waterpark, World Shooting Complex or watch the NASCAR Busch Series at Gateway International Racetrack. Work up an appetite while shopping at St. Clair Square Mall located a half mile away from the hotel, then dine in one of the areas numerous restaurants. If you re looking for nightlife and entertainment the Holiday Inn St Louis / Fairview Heights is close to the Casino Queen and Lumiere Place Casino. This hotel boasts rooms that include plush beds, 32' Flat Screen TV's, microwave, refrigerator, free wired and wireless Internet. For a special occasion upgrade to a Jacuzzi room. Kem's Restaurant features casual dining and a modern bar. Take a dip in the indoor pool or enjoy the fitness center. Need to work? Feel free to use the business center. Book an event in our meeting space that can seat 150 for dinner or 229 reception style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights Hotel Fairview Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing