We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GREAT STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We understand this property is about five years old. It appears newer! The rooms are very large and comfortable and extremely clean. They have a nice restaurant on site which serves a good breakfast at a fair price (we did not eat any other meals here). They have nice meeting rooms as well as an uncluttered lobby with plenty of seating. The business center is well equipped. Can't say enough about the young lady that checked us in and greeted us every time we left the building (her name was Dana). She is a great person for the front end.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hiker1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 234 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were extremely happy with our visit to this hotel. We celebrated my daughters 9th birthday there with three 9 year olds, who had an amazing time! The hotel was very kid friendly they loved the pool and exercise room. Even the front desk person made wonderful dinner suggestions and helped with gifts, etc. I couldn't have imagined an easier party and the girls had so much fun! Thank you for everything it was absolutely wonderful!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatYoung, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
So glad to hear the Birthday went well and the kids loved our hotel. Our pool is the perfect size and kept at the perfect temperature! It makes for a great time. I hope we will see you back for the 10th Birthday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This hotel was wonderful! It is in a great location, close to STL. The rooms were very clean! The lobby was beautiful! The restuarant was delicious! There was plenty of space in the rooms! It is near many activities and additional restaurants within walking distance. The landscaping is also attractive!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schniblets76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatYoung, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Schniblits76,
Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel. I must agree our restaurant is VERY good. Our Chef's take great pride in the taste of all their dishes. Hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my 3 children and we loved it. All of the staff were super friendly. We ate dinner and breakfast and both were delicious. Love that kids 12 and under get free breakfast. We used the pool and it was clean and not crowded. Paid $105 + tax for room and it was worth every cent.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtraveler795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel has got to be one of the top 5 friendliest and modern hotels that I have stayed at in my life. The décor and furnishing that you see when you enter the hotel was just the beginning. The hotel rooms were spacious and were kept very clean. The staff was beyond friendly and attentive to all my needs during my stay. I had the pleasure to grab some breakfast before I left the hotel and was also very please. I enjoyed how close it was to St. Louis as I arrived a few days earlier for a business conference. Would love to swing by again and stay here when I am traveling around St. Louis again. Very nice location from downtown as it is not too noisy and also not too far away from the city itself.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatYoung, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Robert A
Thank you for the review. I'm pleased to see you enjoyed our hotel, the staff, and the food! I'll be sure to pass it on to the employees! We love hearing the positive feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This will be the last time I stay at this location. I have stayed here many times before on business and have never had a problem. This time I had the pleasure of waking up to bed bugs all over my bed and bites on my arms and legs. Since I was only there for the night I quickly packed up my stuff and went down to the Front Desk to complain, they brought over the manager who wanted me to show him the room. When I showed him the hord of them on the pillow he quickly told me those are too big to be bed bugs and they must be something else, which I was a little put off that he wanted to fight with me about it. In the end they did comp the room and they told me they would see me next time. I just laughed and said you can come visit me at the Sheraton next time I am in town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank LMN88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatYoung, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear LMN88,
It is unfortunate that you elected to continue this disproven issue. For the record it was not a bed bug and this was confirmed by a professional company. Because you were so insistent on an adjustment and due to the issue of having a bug (beetle) in your room we wanted you to leave our establishment satisfied. Your room had no previous issues nor did it after your complaint. We have routine pest services done on our rooms and public space. We do our best to prevent any insects from coming inside. We pride ourselves with our proactive measures of cleanliness. This is why we remain the top hotel in our Market. I see that this is your first and only review...if you were looking for more it would have been beneficial to know during the initial conversation. I wish you well with your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I was part of a team of 8 who spent 4 nights while working on a project in the area. Location was great and central for our work, with many, many restaurants in the immediate area. Clean, fresh, new, quiet...just what we needed. Good breakfast menu, at night bar staff is friendly and efficient. I'd recommend if you need to stay in this area.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
3  Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatYoung, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Rick M,
I will be sure pass on the compliments! Our bartenders are awesome and they will go out of their way to make sure each guest is taken care of! Glad you and your co-workers enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairview Heights
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fai...
#1 of 10 in Fairview Heights
273 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 10 in Fairview Heights
164 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview H...
#4 of 10 in Fairview Heights
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview...
#5 of 10 in Fairview Heights
306 reviews
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights

Address: 313 Salem Pl, Fairview Heights, IL 62208-1314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Price Range: $104 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn St Louis / Fairview Heights. This hotel is conveniently located minutes from Downtown St Louis and Scott Air Force Base. We are the newest hotel in our area. We have recently upgraded our wifi in the hotel. Corporate neighbors include Lockheed Martin, Midcoast Aviation, Conoco Philips, CSC and Mid America Airport. The Holiday Inn St Louis / Fairview Heights is surrounded by the best attractions the St Louis area has to offer. Catch a Cardinals game at the new Busch Stadium or see St Louis from atop the Arch. Take the family to the St Louis Zoo, Splash City Waterpark, World Shooting Complex or watch the NASCAR Busch Series at Gateway International Racetrack. Work up an appetite while shopping at St. Clair Square Mall located a half mile away from the hotel, then dine in one of the areas numerous restaurants. If you re looking for nightlife and entertainment the Holiday Inn St Louis / Fairview Heights is close to the Casino Queen and Lumiere Place Casino. This hotel boasts rooms that include plush beds, 32' Flat Screen TV's, microwave, refrigerator, free wired and wireless Internet. For a special occasion upgrade to a Jacuzzi room. Kem's Restaurant features casual dining and a modern bar. Take a dip in the indoor pool or enjoy the fitness center. Need to work? Feel free to use the business center. Book an event in our meeting space that can seat 150 for dinner or 229 reception style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights Hotel Fairview Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing