We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2013 district convention”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Jacob, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“2013 district convention”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

this is a great place to stay - the staff all are great to work with and so friendly... the food is delicious.... I recommend this to everyone... the rooms are very comfortable and spacious .... the location is easy to get to.... and close to shopping...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leRosewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatYoung, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you again for the fabulous review! Like always we just love having your group here. We are truly honored to host this important event and look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    43
    13
    6
    8
See reviews for
64
37
12
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

I am from St. Louis, and my boyfriend and I decided that we just needed a day/evening out of the city and chose to stay at Holiday Inn-Fairview Heights. My only disappointment was that we couldn't stay longer! The staff at the front desk was tremendously friendly, and helpful. The room was exactly described; amazingly spacious and VERY clean and well-kept. We didn't stay long enough to try the food in the restaurant or swim in the pool, but we have already made reservations for next month and plan on staying two nights. Keep up the great work! Can't wait til our next 'stay-cation'!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
167 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

This Holiday Inn seemed more like a Hyatt!! Mark at front desk very nice, friendly and helpful. Clean and well maintained. Comfortable beds!! Minus-water saver on the bathroom sink a pain in the!!! Must make it hard for the maids to clean the room!!! Coffee and donuts in the am-nice!! STAY HERE!!!

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the back-quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatYoung, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
We appreciate the comments! Thank you! I'm happy to hear Mark left an impression on you. He's been known to do that! Sorry about the aerator in the sink we try to do our part when it comes to Energy Efficiency and Sustainability for the environment.
We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

We had a very comfortable stay at this hotel. The room was spacious with a comfy chair and ottoman and a good desk chair also a fridge and microwave. The bed was very comfortable. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor is definitely quieter I find in most hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

My husband and I and our teenage daughter stayed here for two nights (January 24 and 25). We chose this hotel because I am a priority club member and it is very close to the hotel where my son and his team stayed for sports tournament. The hotel is extremely clean and our room with two queen beds was very comfortable. I liked that they offered both soft and firm pillows on each bed. The mattress was very comfortable. Our room was in the front of the hotel so we had a view of the highway (not too far but not too close). There was some noise as there are freight trains that nearby but after the first night I didn't notice the noise and it wasn't very bade or keep us awake. There were only three things I didn't like about the room and these are design issues: the entry with the bathroom to your right as you enter and the closet across the way was very cramped; the light in the entrance area was not bright enough for us to be able to see into the closet (and there is no light in the closet) and the doors of the closet do not remain open--I had to keep a door open with my shoulder while rummaging through my suitcase.

The location of this hotel is off a highway and not great to look at, but it is a great location for a trip into St. Louis and for shopping at St. Clair Square. The staff really make this hotel. They are just superb. Our room was not clean when we arrived (almost an hour befor check in) but they found another room of the same type that was ready and so we didn't have to wait and come back to check in. Over the course of our stay, one of the front desk clerks (Molly) graciously answered a number of questions we had about places to eat (and all of her recommendations were very good). When we walked down the hall to our room (437) we were given very friendly greetings from all of the housekeeping staff who were working on rooms near ours. We ate one morning at the hotel restaurant because we had Priority Club coupons. The service was good but extremely slow given that there weren't many people seated at tables. My husband had steak and eggs and thought the egg was done perfectly and delicious. My scrambled eggs were okay but tasted as though they may have been made from reconsistuted eggs (my husband ordered an egg over easy and got a real egg).
I would definitely recommend this hotel, particularly if you want a location convenient to St. Louis and a great staff. .

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the railroad tracks if noise bothers you. I would also suggest asking for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatYoung, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Hi and thank you for choosing our hotel for your sports team. With our amenities and location we are the perfect housing choice for the local tournaments.
I will be sure to tell Molly about her outstanding customer service skills! I also want to apologize for the closet doors. We spring hinge them so they do not impede access into the room.
Our restaurant is known for very tasty food and we thank you for the service feed back. We are always looking for ways to improve!
See you next tournament!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We are driving across the country and have stayed at several hotels. None were as good as quality with modern decor, carpets, lobby, rooms and bathrooms and very CLEAN! We stayed in a one bedroom king suite with out two children and our baby. We are pretty picky, but everything was perfect with excellent service and attention to detail. The gentleman brought up a crib (not a play pin). The bed was so comfortable and not a sound from outside nor any light from the windows. PERFECT!! We would definitely stay here again! The only complaint my husband had was no free breakfast, but they did have yummy free donuts and coffee and we did hey coupons since I was a Priority Club member.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gamom68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn in fairview Heights while visiting some friends. We stayed in a king suite on the fourth floor and found it to be very spacious and worth the extra money. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was always kind and helpful. The restaurant was nice and the food was delicious. The location was perfect for us as our friends live just down the street from the hotel, and the drive into St. Louis is not too bad. It took us about fifteen minutes with no traffic. All in all, we had a wonderful stay and I have no complaints. If you are looking to stay in the fairview heights area, this Holiday Inn should be your first choice!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haleynicolew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatYoung, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Hello and Thank You!
We enjoy hearing about our guest experiences! Our restaurant Chef's are the best and they continuously produce delicious food. We have so many dining choices around the hotel, I am certainly glad you gave our Kem's Restaurant a try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairview Heights
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fai...
#1 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview...
#4 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview...
#7 of 10 in Fairview Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview H...
#5 of 10 in Fairview Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
3.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis O'Fallon, IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights

Property: Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights
Address: 313 Salem Place, Fairview Heights, IL 62208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn St Louis / Fairview Heights. This hotel is conveniently located minutes from Downtown St Louis and Scott Air Force Base. We are the newest hotel in our area. We have recently upgraded our wifi in the hotel. Corporate neighbors include Lockheed Martin, Midcoast Aviation, Conoco Philips, CSC and Mid America Airport. The Holiday Inn St Louis / Fairview Heights is surrounded by the best attractions the St Louis area has to offer. Catch a Cardinals game at the new Busch Stadium or see St Louis from atop the Arch. Take the family to the St Louis Zoo, Splash City Waterpark, World Shooting Complex or watch the NASCAR Busch Series at Gateway International Racetrack. Work up an appetite while shopping at St. Clair Square Mall located a half mile away from the hotel, then dine in one of the areas numerous restaurants. If you re looking for nightlife and entertainment the Holiday Inn St Louis / Fairview Heights is close to the Casino Queen and Lumiere Place Casino. This hotel boasts rooms that include plush beds, 32' Flat Screen TV's, microwave, refrigerator, free wired and wireless Internet. For a special occasion upgrade to a Jacuzzi room. Kem's Restaurant features casual dining and a modern bar. Take a dip in the indoor pool or enjoy the fitness center. Need to work? Feel free to use the business center. Book an event in our meeting space that can seat 150 for dinner or 229 reception style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights Hotel Fairview Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing