We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant Break”
other travelers have booked this property
Sea view from the decking 124
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea view from the decking 124
Bungalow view of decking and private garden from fire pit 124 Inland view of bungalow 124
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
40 reviews
Sea view from the decking 124
Bungalow view of decking and private garden from fire pit 124
Inland view of bungalow 124
Lounge & mirror with a gecko on it. 124
Kitchen, 42 inch TV & fireplace 124
Double bedroom with TV 124
Twin bedroom 124
Kitchen with Washer/Dryer 124
Bathroom/shower room 124
Sea view 124
Guest enjoying twin sun lounger 124
Dusk from the garden 124
Night view 124
Bella enjoying a Siesta 124
It really doesn't get much better than this 124
Sunset from the garden towards Gt Yarmouth 124
Dawn breaking view from bungalow 124
There's nothing quite like a quiet evening at home in front of the fire 124
Child friendly Indoor Heated Pool, free to guests
Bar decking & children's adventure play area
Crazy golf
Moonlight over the waterside fountain
Sunrise on Corton beach
Garden Helicopter Chair for ultimate relaxation 124
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Corton, Lowestoft, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dave M
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant Break”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

This is an lovely little bungalow on site which was perfect for my wife and I, two kids under 4 and a dog while visiting the Lowestoft area. The bungalow definately has the best location on site and the fact that it has a private garden meant it was perfect for the kids and the dog. The bungalow is well kept and has sufficient plates and cutlery etc. Good extending table which tucks away when not in use. Comfortable bed rooms and super shower cubicle with coloured lighting. We did also make use of the washing / dryer machine which was a bonus.
The owner Peter was readily contactable & provided us with information throughout our stay which was appreciated.
One major highlight was the covered pool, very warm pool with a sloping entry meaning our kids could play around in the shallow end without any fear of them getting out of their depth - this would also be perfect for anyone with mobility issues wanting to access the pool.
We would happily recommend this location for a young family plus pet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl J
1 review
“Peaceful hidaway”
Reviewed June 22, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Had a lovely stay at this little bungalow. Was so peaceful with private garden facing the sea. Took my elderly mother so only issue we had was getting her up onto the decking.Bungalow was well equipped and had everything you would need. Had breakfast at the clubhouse which was quite nice. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisa H
2 reviews
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed June 11, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Peter & Gina chalet on the Waterside Park in Corton is perfect for a break. Very private area with own garden and views of the sea. Chalet is equipped with everything you need and most comfortable. Waterside is a friendly place and it was nice to be able take our dog with us. Dogs are welcomed in the bar area and pub across the road encourage dogs in the conservatory area.
Plenty of places to visit from East Angelia Transport museum (dogs allowed), Outlon Broads, walks and beaches.
Looking forward to visiting again very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinnycat
northamptonshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wished I could stay longer”
Reviewed May 19, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I took my elderly parents and their dog for a weekend break and a change of scenery .
The chalet was a delight, Tastefully decorated and was a pleasant surprise to find the little touches as the weekend went on. Decent crockery & cutlery rather than the cheap and tacky stuff you often see in holiday lets. The beds were comfotable and the linen clean.
The garden was a delight, seating enough for 8! The site was quiet and very well maintained, the restaurant was pleasant and the Sunday carvery was well cooked and tasty at a reasonable price.
We will definately book again as Peter was most attentive, keeping in contact before the date and making sure everything was as it should be.
Thank you Peter & Gina you are the hosts with the most!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traceydix...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic property.”
Reviewed December 25, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A big thank you to Peter the owner who made the whole process so easy, from booking to the day of arrival Peter was there to answer any questions and sent an email the day before we arrived with every conceivable detail covered. The property is the nicest on the complex and had everything you could possibly need for a great holiday. The kids loved the swimming pool and the little arcade that is on site. The garden is very pretty with views out to sea, shame it was December or we would of spent everyday in the garden. The property is cleaned to the highest standard and we can’t thank the owners enough for a brilliant Xmas getaway. Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ContessaV...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely, well appointed, dog friendly apartment on a lovely park. Everything you could possibly need is there, even doggy bowls!! Well placed to travel around. Lots of supermarkets a 5 min drive away. Shame about the weather as the garden is well furnished with loungers fire pit, hammock and BBQ and it looked so inviting.

Peter, the owner gave us all the information we needed and provided helpful information about facilities and things to do in the area. Would definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful holiday retreat with a stunning view”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A return visit to this homely little holiday retreat...we love the view and the sound of the sea, the little private garden, its an ideal retreat. All amenities are close by..but to close that gate is sheer heaven!
There are lots of activities for all age groups whatever the weather..the retreat has all the brochures on site to browse through. As the weather was so changeable during this visit we took the grandchildren to Richardsons Entertainment Centre in Lowestoft and had a lovely meal there before having a few games of ten pin bowling.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing