We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunny deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny deck
Lewisia Lodge Double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Sunny deck
Lewisia Lodge
Double bedroom
Twin bedded room
Twin bedded room made up as king-size double
Family bathroom
Great Yarmouth beach
Comfy sofas
Children's playground
Cliff-side sea view towards Gorleston-on-Sea
Light refreshments?
Sunrise
Heated indoor pool
Baby Seal at Hemsby
Kitchenette
Corton Village Sign
Oulton  Broad
Waveney River Trip
Kitchenette
Refurbished restaurant
Gorleston Beach - plenty of golden sand to build sandcastles
Pool and garden
Fountain on a sunny day
TV/Audio
Geese on the Broads
Refurbished restaurant set for dinner
Refurbished bar and lounge
Your hosts
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Corton, Lowestoft, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
coconutka...
Havant, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms”
Reviewed February 22, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just had yet another amazing week in Lewisia Lodge. A year after our last visit it is exactly the same, spotlessly clean and equipped to the same very high standard. Beautiful surroundings, loads of places to visit and highly recommend club house which has undergone a huge makeover. Cannot recommend highly enough. Thank you Sue and Ken

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind comments both on this platform but also in our comments book. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 30, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 31, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to meeting you all again in 2017.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 22, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2016
Thank you for your very kind comments. We are very pleased to see you all enjoyed your break. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2016
Thank you. We are very pleased to know that you all enjoyed your holiday. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shaazabel...
Carlton Colville, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cute little chalet”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I am writing this review on behalf of my partner who stayed at the lewisia chalet bungalow this October half term with his two children, a little home from home, it's was spotlessly clean on arrival and it's the little things that count, the pint of milk in the fridge on arrival, hand lotions, shower gel, shampoos and cleaning products, it's so thoughtful of the owners, there was also a small selection of DVDs and a few games, this chalet is a little gem

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2016
Thank you so much for your very kind review - we do try to make it a home-from-home. We look forward to seeing you all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbla2016
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband, myself and our 12 year old daughter really enjoyed our short stay at Lewisia Lodge, it was spotlessly clean and extremely warm and comfortable, a fabulous place for exploring the surrounding area.
Thoughtful extras such as fresh milk in the fridge on arrival were much appreciated.
We would love to stay again (hopefully for longer) if we are planning a trip to the area in the future.
We can highly recommend a stay at Lewisia Lodge.
Thanks again to Sue and Ken.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of property
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very pleased to see you all enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean20161...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful Lodge in excellent location”
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I stayed at Lewisia Lodge for 4 days in August with my husband and 2 grandchildren aged 15 and 6 years old. We had a wonderful holiday.
We were met on arrival by Ken and Sue who showed us around the site and gave us very helpful local knowledge about things to do and places to visit.
The bungalow was beautifully clean and had everything we could need. It is ideally located for activities for all the family - we had a day trip to Yarmouth and Gorleston-on-sea with their gorgeous sandy beaches; a trip south to Southwold for time on the beach and the wonderful pier; and another great day was had at Pleasurewood Hills Theme Park which was only about 15 minutes away and a wonderful place for the girls and us - extremely suitable for all ages.
Although we were out most days, we did manage to fit in a swim in the indoor pool on the site, which was wonderfully warm and inviting, and had a good meal in the restaurant on site.
If we visit Suffolk again we will definitely stay at Lewisia Lodge and highly recommend it.
Thank you, Sue and Ken.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort, cleanliness and lovely relaxing environment making it feel like a home from home
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2016
Dear Jean
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. We are very pleased that you all enjoyed your holiday and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing