We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“well thought out, spotless and very welcoming”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunny deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny deck
Lewisia Lodge Double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Sunny deck
Lewisia Lodge
Double bedroom
Twin bedded room
Twin bedded room made up as king-size double
Family bathroom
Great Yarmouth beach
Comfy sofas
Children's playground
Cliff-side sea view towards Gorleston-on-Sea
Light refreshments?
Sunrise
Heated indoor pool
Baby Seal at Hemsby
Kitchenette
Corton Village Sign
Oulton  Broad
Waveney River Trip
Kitchenette
Refurbished restaurant
Gorleston Beach - plenty of golden sand to build sandcastles
Pool and garden
Fountain on a sunny day
TV/Audio
Geese on the Broads
Refurbished restaurant set for dinner
Refurbished bar and lounge
Your hosts
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Corton, Lowestoft, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
eamdaly
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“well thought out, spotless and very welcoming”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A very nice bungalow, well equipped with lots of tips and instructions from the owners. The house is very clean and well equipped with modern facilities. We found the bungalow very comfortable and would highly recommend.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
Thank you so much for your very positive comments. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola C
1 review
“Lovely little lodge”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Lewisia Lodge for a week with our 13 and 9 year old. It is very clean and the best equipped holiday home we have ever stayed in. Ideally located for both Suffolk and Norfolk. The site is quiet and has good facilities if needed. We enjoyed our evening stroll along the beach which is easily accessible from the site. Thank you Sue & Ken.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and comfort of the lodge.
Liked least: Opening hours of the pool - we went out during the day and it would have been nice to use the pool either early or later.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Thank you Nicola for your very kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WackerLou
Ribchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely chilled home from home”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I stayed at Lewisia Lodge with my husband and 7 year old daughter. It was modern, clean and bright and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The facilities on site were great as was the location. We were able to have the holiday we all wanted. The pool is lovely, our daughter loved the playground. Thanks Sue!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2016
Thank you for your very kind comments. We are very pleased that you had a good holiday and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 30, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Thank you so much for your very kind comments. We were disappointed not to meet you but hopefully we will on your next holiday in Lewisia Lodge.
Best wishes
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
anneyoung
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice compact well equipt accommodation spotlessly clean”
Reviewed June 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Received a very warm welcome from the owners Excellent communication from them. Very well equip accommodation. Very close to the sea.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2016
Thank you Anne. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to se you gain in the future. Best wishes Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline B
1 review
“Lovely, relaxing and spotlessly clean”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were very impressed with Lewisia Lodge, what a little gem on the east coast! The weather was awful the week we stayed, but returning to the lodge after a busy day out was always welcoming. The welcome basket left by our hosts was a lovely touch which was much appreciated after a long journey. The lodge was compact and suited our needs with everything you could possibly need, well equipped kitchen, comfy beds, great shower and bath for my little one. The park is nice and quiet away from all the hustle and bustle, the onsite bar was a nice place to go, we didn't eat there but the food looked good. The pool area was clean and the water lovely and warm. The location is great for exploring near or far. We usually love Gorlston but the weather let us down this year so had to explore. We would highly recommend Lewisia Lodge and we'll be looking to return next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it's home from home qualities
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2016
Dear Pauline
Thank you for your very kind review - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay despite the weather! We like to call Lewisia Lodge a "home from home" and it's good to see you thought it was a "little gem".
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Best wishes
Sue & Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great base”
Reviewed June 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed for a week in May and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lewisia Lodge spotlessly clean and comfortable. It was perfect for our needs. Never visited the area before and managed to see a lot ,Southwold, Horsey Mere,Beccles and the fabulous Minsmere to mention a few. The weather was kind to us also as we didn't see much rain !
There is a swimming pool on site which is a bonus if there are wet days.

The local pub does takeaways and next door to the pub is a Chinese takeaway , both are good.

Overall the holiday was excellent .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing