We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,201)
Filter reviews
1,201 results
Traveler rating
496
415
170
70
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
496
415
170
70
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white magic cliff top beach garden entertainment team dance floor our waiter evening entertainment resident band standard chalet cabaret diner weekend break waiting staff saturday night dining table average age crazy golf premier suite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,201 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

179 pounds until I got to the part where i enter my credit card information and now it is very near 400 pounds....not a place I would do business with. Why the huge change of price, I ordered no extras.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Scenic21417464360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review.

*Offer from prices are per person, per break based on 2 people sharing a standard accommodation and will include the Simply dine package.

Please do not hesitate to contact our friendly team on 01502 730226, should you wish any further advice with regards to room types and various attributes.

Kind regards,

Francesca Starbuck on behalf of Fern Chapman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our first visit – aim was to use the camp as a base, visit relatives & see the area.
WHAT WAS GOOD
We booked quite late & were allocated suite “Orwell 13”.
Very pleased with the accommodation.
Located at the very northern edge of the site. Pleased that it was among the quietest sites in the camp with both garden & sea view.
Separate bedroom (excellent twin beds), and sitting room with balcony. (Walls not very sound-proof but we had good neighbours).
All accommodation clean & immaculate but settee & chairs not particularly comfortable. Chamber maid very pleasant & helpful.
TVs in both bedroom & sitting room, and a very useful fridge (bottles of white wine & water much appreciated). Excellent shower.
Special mention – when we arrived we asked Reception for sheets & blankets rather than duvets. They were changed within 30 minutes (and with a cheery smile).
WHAT WAS ONLY OK
The food was plentiful but ordinary (& wines overpriced).
Sunday evening carvery beef & pork rather dry & tough.
Service adequate but not exceptional.
Other than outside games, all activities took place in one large central room (dining, bingo, shows, quizzes etc etc). The only quiet areas were the rooms.
Efficient but automaton/anonymous style of management.
WHAT WAS POOR
Although dress in the evenings was mostly (smart’ish) casual with some people making a real effort, one diner enjoyed his evening meal (& drinks) dressed in shorts & sleeveless vest displaying his collection of what seemed like home-made tattoos. We found this offensive and unacceptable and assume management simply turned a blind eye, or were not concerned. Surely there should be some enforcement of a dress code.
Parking was barely adequate. One evening we arrived back at 10:00pm but all spaces were taken. We parked on a prohibited grassed area leaving a note of explanation and contact inside the windscreen. This was not acknowledged but a standard ‘polite notice’ to move was left for us on the screen.
The next day we witnessed other ‘campers’, unable to find a space, who were being told, by some-one who seemed to be an employee, to park in a restricted area.
CONCLUSION
Three nights for £419 represented reasonable value.
WOULD WE COME AGAIN
Maybe, maybe not.

Room tip: See review - "Orwell" block might be the quietest accommodation
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank savouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your valued feedback and for taking the time to leave such a detailed review.

I am glad that you were very pleased with your accommodation and that you found the team pleasant.

Your observations will be passed on to our leadership team for their attention and future reference.

Kind regards,

Francesca Starbuck on behalf of Fern Chapman.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from a short break here.
On a positive note the facilities and entertainment were good. The food was good but that is where the problems start. Every dining experience was poor.
The service is very slow with very long gaps between courses. The staff are friendly and take orders but communication between them and the kitchen and back to us is almost non existent. At every meal we had lengthy waits only to have to chase an order and then for one to arrive and only then to be advised that the other is no longer available! For example one of us ordered from the carvery and the other from the kitchen menu. After a lengthy delay and apologies we were told that the kitchen meal was not available. Due to the time this took the carvery had to be reopened to provide a main course. At a breakfast pancakes were served late and cold. Apologies were plentiful but action to address was non existent. This was not a pleasureable dining experience.
My overal impression is that the kitchen management needs much improvement.
The basic chalet is clean and comfortable but there is no extractor fan in the bathroom. I was surprised that with increased environmental awareness that towels are still changed daily.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank GarryAmbrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review.

We welcome all comments and I was disappointed to read that you were unhappy with your dining experience during your stay.

Your valued feedback will be passed on to our leadership team and our Food & Beverage department to resolve these certain issues re-occurring.

Kind regards,

Francesca Starbuck on behalf of Fern Chapman.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first time at Warner’s and we enjoyed it for the most part mainly because it delivers what it says on the tin – relaxing breaks with “older” people in mind.
We went with parents at their request, saying we would enjoy it at Corton.
We had no idea what to expect at Corton really – except the information seen and received showed plenty of “entertainment” and good food. We stayed in the “top end” beach chalets, Deben 3, and found it well planned and clean with a view that left us feeling relaxed and stunned especially at the amazing sunrises over the North Sea.
Good points - plenty of activities if you want them just a few yards away, good food, well cooked and in any quantity you may wish, an entertainment team that tried very hard and deserved greater participation and appreciation from a largely apathetic audience.
Not so good points – frequent and fast accommodation turnaround denies a proper clean of the chalet leaving some areas untouched, buffet self-service can be chaotic with guests’ rudeness making you want to scream, guests falling asleep when a singer or comic is trying their best is the time you pray you will not be getting old.
Small points really but maybe it was not the place for us – notwithstanding the location, food and service from an enthusiastic and loyal staff.
It is a pity there is no good beach access, down many steps onto an area which Waveney District Council warns is unsafe. Certainly not access suitable for the clientele.
Younger visitors may get bored here but a drive down to Southwold made a great day out for us.

Room tip: Beach chalets give superb sea views
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Angierich1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your recent stay.

I am glad you were generally pleased with all Corton has to offer and that you able to venture out and enjoy the local areas.

For those who wish to avoid the steps, there is easier beach access just down the road from our main entrance. Most of our guests find this the most appealing option.

I will pass on your valued feedback to the rest of the team and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Francesca Starbuck on behalf of Fern Chapman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice place with good entertainment, they do breakfast and 3 course evening meals.
They have many chalet type rooms from budget to expensive and I found the best place to ask for is Beach garden. Their is 2 bustop just up the road short walk going to Yarmouth and the other way Lowestoft .
Their are plenty of parking on site. Worth paying to check in early.

Room tip: These are chalet type from budget to expensive. Try when booking ask for beach garden.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dusty1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review.

I am glad that you found Corton a lovely place and that you were pleased with many aspects of your stay. I agree the £10 early check in is certainly a great way to get the most out of your first day.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Francesca Starbuck on behalf of Fern Chapman.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews