We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our East Coast Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corton
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Our East Coast Gem”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

My husband and I have just returned from another midweek break at this 'little gem' of a resort.The entertainment team have changed a bit since we were last here but they we absolutely fantastic and soooooo hard working.
Our allocated table in the cabaret/ dining room(84)was perfect for us and you really cannot fault the food or the service at all.
The special offers you get while at the resort are definatly the best and cheapest way to book,and after seeing a group of special needs youngsters having such a great time there, I have now rebooked, and next time my special needs 24 year old daughter is comming with us as well.
It was such a pleasure to meet the resort legend ARCHIE who everybody seemed to know and who celebrated his 98th birthday while we were there.
Many Thanks to JOSH for giving me the chance to try my feet at a waltz,something I've never done before as my husband has three left feet hahaha.
We love this resort and anybody who likes good food, clean accomadation, a fun,relaxed,happy atmosphere and great entertainment should DEFINATLY give this place a try.
Can't wait to see you all again just before Christmas.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Wow thanks for such a lovely review.

Glad to hear that you enjoyed dancing the Waltz with Josh and meeting with Archie who is one of Corton's most loyal guests and we always look forward to seeing him.

So pleased that you have booked to return.

Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    317
    114
    50
    38
See reviews for
105
508
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2014

I have just returned from my third visit to Corton Coastal Village after spending another long weekend on a Warner's adult break. The food was excellent with so much choice and the entertainment was amazing. The entertainment team worked so very hard but managed to keep everyone happy during the day and the evening. All staff at this venue are friendly and very hard working. The chalet was so clean and very comfortable. I have now booked two more weekends here. You can also use the facilities of the neighbouring Gunton Hall. If it is raining there is always something going on indoors to keep you interested. Such a wonderful relaxing venue overlooking the sea.

Room Tip: We stayed in Beach Garden Chalets which were decorated to a very high standard and extremely clean a...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Always a delight to hear that guests are returning so thank you and 1 am so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Country
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I stayed here with my husband for 4 nights at the beginning of August and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The gardens were very well cared for and the whole area was immaculate. Meals were excellent with plenty of choice. Our waitress, I think she was called Julie (table 97) was so friendly we felt we had known her for years, in fact everyone we made contact with just made the whole experience great. We had a room facing the road but hardly noticed traffic noise, it was clean and fresh and towels were changed daily. Would love to go back and stay for longer but unfortunately we live in Cornwall and could not face the journey again.
Many thanks to all the staff for their smiles and friendliness especially the reception staff who gave up their fan for me!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
So pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful stay.

It's such a shame to hear that you won't be visting Corton again because of the distance, but hopefully you will be able to visit another of our fantastic Warner locations nearer home.

Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Have just returned from a 2 night stay at Corton. It was fabulous. Every box ticked for us. Loved the location and waking up in the morning looking out to the sea. The chalet was of a very high standard of cleanliness and decoration. Food was brilliant, so much choice. Staff were excellent, always served with a smile. Entertainment was amazing.
Very much looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Fantastic to read that you were so looked after so well.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We have just returned from Warners Corton and had a great time.The weather was hot every day so we were able to enjoy the excellent outside facilities,it certainly is geared up for summer weather.The chalet was adequate for our needs but I prefer the other Warners rooms which are away from the sea.The entertainment was excellent especially the Queen tribute on Saturday night.The food was excellent as usual and we were very impressed with our waiter James who was a very polite and efficient young man.Over all we enjoyed our stay,but it is definitely a summer resort.

Room Tip: If you are prepared to pay more money the new chalets overlooking the sea are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMW_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
I was delighted to read that you had such a lovely stay with us.

I do hope we will see you again in the future.

Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Stayed here in April, we haven't been to one of these camps for years.
We where lucky the rooms had all been done up so very clean. food was good entertainment
was OK. Very good weekend. Thanks.
there was about 20 of us, most of us took our bikes.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Great to hear that you had such a good time with us.

Hope you enjoyed cycling in the local area and that you will all visit us again in the future.

Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Sheppey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2014

had a two night break, first time at Warners, was absolutely Brilliant all the staff worked very hard to keep everyone Happy. The entertainment team was exceptional, working all day something to do for everyone and always nothing too much trouble. plenty of choice on the food front again something for everyone. the waiters were very friendly and polite, as was all the staff. i would recommend this break . although it was fairly expensive, was a case of getting what you paid for and it was worth every penny. planning to go back very soon but for a longer break Thankyou to you all from the Entertainment team , waiters, cooks. bar staff, reception staff. and not forgetting the Chalet maids . and all those behind the scenes that made our break so very special .....

Room Tip: we went for the VIP upgrade worth every penny. had a premier suite, nice and roomy, seats at the sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaygy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments about your 1st time visit to Warners.

I will pass on your great feedback about the team at our next team meeting , where we acknowledge and celebrate great service to our guests.

Kind Regards,

Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterlin General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corton
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
3.1 mi away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
467 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Hatfield
3.5 mi away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 9 in Lowestoft
396 reviews
6.8 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village

Property: Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village
Address: The Street, Corton, Lowestoft NR32 5HR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft > Corton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corton is part of the Warner Leisure hotels that achieved a 4 stars Tourist award in December 2009 and this has been maintained for 2011. We offer half board en-suite chalet style accommodation. Entertainment is included in the cost which includes live shows, bands, comedians, quizzes, competitions, bowling, and swimming. We offer Experience breaks and days out, for example on certain days you can learn to dance, sing, paint and much more. We also offer days out in the local area the most popular being the Broads which we are lucky to be very close to. Many Chalets have been through our ongoing refurbishment programme and now have their own private patios. Most recently we launched two new shoes and a very tasty and mouth watering menu which have been well received by our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corton Coastal Holiday Village Hotel Lowestoft
Corton Classic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing