We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting Mid Week”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corton
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Interesting Mid Week”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

First time customer so didn't know what to expect. Visited with my wife and 83 year old mother and stayed in two Beach Garden Chalets. Perfectly adequate without being spectacular. Cleaned daily by friendly staff - in fact the friendliness of everyone on site is a real feature. Grounds we'll laid out with enough to keep you occupied if you stay on site and no shortage of places nearby to visit by car. Food and entertainment was generally excellent with the exception of a tendency to run out of soups and desserts which weren't always replaced with an adequate equivalent. My wife's elegantly described Black Forest torte seemed to be replaced by something that had been bought from Tesco and served still frozen! Entertainment of an evening was excellent even though not to my taste Special mention must be made of the performance of Phillipa Healey whose performance on Wednesday evening was superb - all the more disappointing that her show was spoiled for us and others by a visiting party of Warner's staff whose loud conversation throughout was extremely distracting. Overall a relaxing stay by the coast

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeithW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to place a review.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we welcome any feedback to enable us to improve our guests experience.

Kind Regards,

Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    306
    110
    50
    38
See reviews for
100
497
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

My first visit to a Warners site 1st impression on entering the site was. Hi di Hi scene fro the television series, but this myth was quickly dispelled. My room was very comfortable, the food was excellent and the 4 day break was based on a cruise from the USA to England, each day a different theme relative to a country, which was matched with the food. Entertainment team very professional and made the evening go with enjoyment including quiz and traditional bingo, good music from the band and all the staff were friendly and helpful. The daytime actives very good.
Excellent value and this occasion not too far from my home town . Will go to Warners again possibly a hotel complex , again not charge a single supplement which is very important

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thanks for posting such a lovely review.

Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the great entertainment.

Hopefully you will return to Warners again soon.

Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Managaer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

The last time we visited this holiday village it was in the middle of a big change, and I wrote a scathing review, well what a change we found on our last visit, the whole village has been transformed, better, brighter, and very very nice. We had a wonderful break organised by a local coach company, and it more than compensated for our last disappointing stay. The meal times have been changed to avoid the cavalry charge for evening dinner, staggered now, the theme of our stay was a cruise, with the day time entertainment and food in keeping with daily destination.
The evening entertainment was the best we have ever enjoyed at Corton, and one evening a comedian who had the place rocking with hilarious entertainment.
Well done Corton we will see you again later in the year

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scooterthon30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thanks for posting such a lovely review.

We are very proud of all the new and exciting changes changes that have taken place at Corton and we are so pleased that you enjoyed them too.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Corton in the future.

Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We went as a group of four couples for a weekend break. We were not sure what to expect but we were all very pleased with all aspects of our stay. We stayed in standard plus chalets which were absolutely fine and had all we needed for a comfortable stay. Beds very comfortable. The entertainment was great, especially the Gillettes (a Motown band) who were first class.
Food was great and having your own designated table for the whole weekend is certainly a major plus as it makes for a relaxed time The entertainment team worked incredibly hard to ensure all guests had a good time. Special mention to Josh who was very funny and very entertaining. Their own60's show on the Sunday evening was very professional and well performed.
Can't think of a negative thing to say, we had a brilliant time and will certainly be returning.
Thanks to all staff for their friendly and efficient manner.


Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the team looked after you so well.

Lovely to hear about the wonderful time that you had. I will pass on your comments to the team.

Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

We have just returned from a 4 night mid-week break.Its the third time we have stayed in the new Cliff top Lodge.We like the fact that we can park right outside the lodge,so its very easy to unload the car.They are well worth the extra money.We had good weather for a couple of our days and were able to sit outside in the sunshine with a lovely sea view.As usual the food was excellent,we were VIP which is also worth the extra just to have a front row seat and be waited on by Adam! He was our waiter and I must say he could`nt do enough for us.Nothing is too much trouble,when all the other waiters have left he`s still around at gone 10 `0 clock.He is one of the reasons we will return to Corton for another visit,he always makes you feel special.We enjoyed the new show,all the cast worked really hard.The band White Majic are very good,we really like the lead singer.My sister and her husband stayed at Corton about seven times last year,and are already booked for four this year!So they must be doing something right!I look forward to going again later in the year and recommend anyone who usually go the Gunton Hallto try Corton,we always went to Gunton Hall before we discovered Corton,so give it a try you won`t be disappointed.

Room Tip: For a sea view choose a Cliff Top Lodge,also Orwell premier rooms and Suits are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Fantastic to read that you had excellent food, service and Restaurant ambience.

Great to hear that the that you enjoyed the Entertainments and the top class shows and that you received such a friendly welcome.

Thanks for posting such a glowing review.

Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

This was our fourth visit to Corton and the standard of accommodation,food and entertainment just gets better and better. We has a four day mid week break and stayed in a premier chalet THURNE 6. There was an initial parking problem because of work being carried out on our block car park but that was easily sorted out. The food was of a high standard and plentiful with an amazing choice of table menu or help yourself. Our waiter Sam was polite without being OTT and efficient and nothing was too much trouble. The evening shows were of a high standard with a named caberet during the week. Our room was very clean and with a very comfortable bed and it was very quiet of a night time making for a good nights sleep. We took a trip intp Grt Yarmouth and there was another option into Norwich. It was just a bit early for the river trips but we will do that next time. We had a splendid offer of a beach garden room for the end of June so we have booked it as we enjoy Corton so much and it is well worth the car journey from where we live in Margate. Thank you Warners for making our holiday a good one. People expect a certain standard when they retire and here at Corton you have got it.

Room Tip: Thurne 6 is right by the sea and on the end of the block. It is great to sit outside on the patio in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Wow what a fantastic review.

Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of the excellent break you had.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Great venue we were lucky with the weather and able to get outside to join in the games.Friendly staff and excellent entertainment team who put on a great Sunday evening show signing the 60's music.The food was very good only problem was the time it took from the kitchen we had almost finished our meal which we selected from the servery before one member of our party got his,otherwise selection very good and well presented.Rooms were fine basic but we only slept in the room the cleaning staff did a great job.Would go to this venue again as its a all round friendly place to go.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lilyjean4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thanks for your lovely review.

Really pleased that you enjoyed the ambience of Corton.

Looking forward to welcoming you at Corton again.

Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corton
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
3.7 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
3.1 mi away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Hatfield Hotel
The Hatfield Hotel
#8 of 9 in Lowestoft
3.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 9 in Lowestoft
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
5.3 mi away
Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village

Property: Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village
Address: The Street, Corton, Lowestoft NR32 5HR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft > Corton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corton is part of the Warner Leisure hotels that achieved a 4 stars Tourist award in December 2009 and this has been maintained for 2011. We offer half board en-suite chalet style accommodation. Entertainment is included in the cost which includes live shows, bands, comedians, quizzes, competitions, bowling, and swimming. We offer Experience breaks and days out, for example on certain days you can learn to dance, sing, paint and much more. We also offer days out in the local area the most popular being the Broads which we are lucky to be very close to. Many Chalets have been through our ongoing refurbishment programme and now have their own private patios. Most recently we launched two new shoes and a very tasty and mouth watering menu which have been well received by our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corton Coastal Holiday Village Hotel Lowestoft
Corton Classic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing