We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Went for a long all inclusive weekend with friends. Room was very clean and comfortable. Dinner and Breakfast were delicious and hot, some of the choices were a bit odd, think the chef has been watching too much Heston!! Chocolate pud with apple and warm beetroot sauce was really strange!! but lots of other choice to choose from . Got there early to reserve a good table, some looked like they had a quite bad view of the stage, lovely not to have to go to another area to watch the entertainment, The crazy golf and jenga provided much fun and amusement. The pantomime and in house band were excellent. Shame that the night finished abruptly at 1.30am, the bar closed and the music was switched off so we were left sitting with our drinks with the staff clearing up round us with a bin bag. Must have been a good weekend as they ran out of vodka on the Sunday night but strangly when the bar started charging after midnight they had another brand available??!! Would definately go back with friends again.

Room Tip: We were in a single storey chalet, Broadwalk 112, better as no room above so quieter. the room next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TerryFEssexuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thanks for your pleasing review.

So glad that you enjoyed the great entertainment and the new facilities that we have on offer here at Corton.

Hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards

Chris Jackson on behalf of Claire Fletcher General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (990)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

704 - 710 of 991 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

Booked this break a couple of months ago, informed them that I was a wheel chair user and that we require a wheelchair friendly room a walk in shower and as close to the restaurant / entertainment as possible. We arrived and we were allocated an upstairs chalet, we told the resort person that a mistake must have been made so one of the ladies on the coach agreed to let us have her ground floor chalet, this turned out to be a room with a double bed and no wheel chair ramp so then we were sent even further away and were given a ground floor chalet with twin beds no wheel chair ramp and were told that its the last room and there was no choice but to take it. I was not able to use my wheel chair and I had to walk the long walk each time we went for our meal, this was a long walk for my legs and the pain was awful. My second gripe was evening meal times, after eating your meal you were expected to pay £1.50 for a cup of coffee, I have been to most Warner sites around the country and have never ever experienced this. We were told that they are using better coffee and that the price also covered the cost of the new machines. £1.50 per cup of coffee does not justify this new add on. Any hotel around this country where you have paid for half board do not charge for after dinner coffee. This reminds me of a well know flight company raking in money. Its cheap and deplorable of Warner to do this. The very fact that they no longer serve after dinner coffee means they are already saving a lot of money so if you take coffee or not they are making money from this cheap penny pinching idea. The food is good I have no more to say about that. The entertainment is ok its a shame there are no back drops or scenery, where we were given our table at the very back of the room, all we saw was the tops of singers heads. Im glad we had gone with a coach company we had made lots of friends on the coach so that added to the atmosphere, with out the people from the coach I feel this could have been a very different break from start to finish. The site is lovely the gardens and furnishings are perfect the rooms are clean. Im 55 and a lot of the people are much older but I liked that. The older people seemed to love every moment of there holiday, the entertainment team do a lot to try to involve them. I just felt that Warner didn't do enough for me as a disabled customer, I felt very let down. I think the pain from the walking ruined it for me, each time I had to walk back and forwards I dreaded it. My wheel chair stayed on the coach for the duration except for day trips. Thank you warner for the biggest cock up you have ever made. The last thing I want to add is every day I was given dirty cutlery I was either changing it my self or I was asking our server for clean cutlery, she was very embarrassed and told us that though she served us she wasn't responsible for laying the tables. This problem has to be addressed.

Room Tip: Phone ahead to make sure you have a room booked for your particular needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirley-robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

We appreciate your feedback.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the good food and great entertainment .

We have found that our guests' tastes and expectations are changing so we have introduced our own exciting range of coffees under the Arossa blend , we have had to make a small charge for these as we've invested in new equipment to create a wonderful rich coffee experience every time.

We hope to see at Corton again in the future.

Kind Regards

Chris Jackson on behalf of Claire Fletcher General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We have been put off the Warner experience and probably won't be returning again. Sea view was there, but difficult to take advantage of given the angle. Premier suites OK, but bathroom needed updating and repairs as well as getting rid of the dust! Beds could have been better quality.

Waiters/waitresses were hard working and friendly but could have been more staff given the wait for the pre paid dinner which had few vegetarian options which unfortunately, were not to our liking but that was probably just a personal thing. We didn't hang around for the evening entertainment as we didn't fancy bingo, game shows and old time dancing! Could have done with more information on what was available and when.

We tried it, and certainly felt like the youngest there at 60, but that's it for us!

Room Tip: If you want somewhere that isn't overlooked, don't come here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muderick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback and review.

We are sorry that you were disappointed with the seaview.

We try to offer an exciting experience which allows guests to try something new each time they visit Corton.

Kind Regards,

Christine Jackson on behalf of Claire Fletcher General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Our third visit to Corton over the last three years on our annual autumn getaway with another couple.
A rousing welcome by the staff on our arrival followed by an efficient check in. Shown to our allocated table and quickly got it changed to one that we all liked with little fuss.
We stayed in 'standard plus' accomodation although we are never to sure what the 'plus' gives you. It was clean and comfortable with a shower that actually sprayed water at a suitable pressure, which by the way is very hot.
Both breakfast and dinner were good and plenty of choice was available, the availability of buffet and off the menu items a nice touch and yes it is all a bit crowded and the waitresses are run off their feet, but all the staff are friendly and work their socks off.
Of the three nights entertainment, The magician, comedian and singer on the first night was very good , the 'take that' tribute group on the second night were awfull according to my friends wife who is a big fan. On the last night the resident entertainment team did their boogie nights routine and were excellent. Also the resident band and female singer were very good.
The money spent on the landscaping and lodges has enhanced the appearance of the site. More parking has been provided since our last visit and we had no issues finding a space.
Entertainment during the day was available depending on your own preferences. Corton is well located to explore the local sites. Overall we all had a good time and for a three night break Corton ticked all the boxes especially if book early and get a heavily discounted price, never pay the brochure price and we would recommend Corton for this duration of break.
Our party will be visiting another Warners venue in 2014 but purely for a change of scenery.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RSC&JCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

What a lovely review.

Thank you so much for taking the time and making such lovely comments about the Hotel and the team.

Delighted that you are planning on returning to Warners in the New Year.

Kind Regards

Chris Jackson on behalf of Claire Fletcher General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed in a Cliff Top Lodge in August.They are beautiful and we were very happy with it.The downside was every time we went out when we came back someone had parked in the space outside the lodge.You would think you would have a designated space when you were paying this price for a cliff top lodge.On one occasion we could not get parked anywhere on site as people had come from outside for entertainment in cars.
The tables are far too near in the dining room.You can't really talk as either side of you can hear every word.the waiters are over stretched covering too many tables.By the way if you go down to the beach and turn right at the bottom of the steps you will be shocked to encounter nudists parading about...be warned!
We would not go back because of the parking and dining facilities.

Room Tip: Cliff top lodges are the best but not guaranteed to have a parking space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank methera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Thanks for your feedback .

We agree that our Clifftop Lodges have the most amazing views overlooking the sea.

All of our 13 locations have their own charm and character and hopefully although you might not return to Corton , you might visit one of our other Hotels in the future.

Kind Regards,

Chris Jackson on behalf of Claire Fletcher General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Been to Corton twice recently after a long absence & found that it has improved quite a bit.
Warners have obviously spent a lot of money on the site & have made a significant difference.
The first time we stayed we were in a "beach & garden" room on the first floor which had a sea view but was quite cramped with 2' 6" beds.The second time we were in a premier chalet which although more expensive, was worth the extra.(Orwell block) as it was bigger & recently re-fitted.
We found that the standard of food was very good, with good choices either buffet or served to the table.
The staff, both entertainment & waiting staff were very good (our waiter Nathan was very pleasant & efficient.)
One very odd thing, which really amused us was that we had to ask for our water glasses to be replenished as there was a dirth of water jugs
The main problem with this resort is the allocation of tables as everyone is seated in the entertainment area, so if you get a table that you don't like then, tuff, you are stuck with it.
The only other faults at Corton are the grossly overpriced drinks & the rip off profit on the evening bingo, but of course you don't have to play.
All in all, we enjoyed our stays & will probably stay again.

Room Tip: If you have not been before then make as sure as you can that the accommodation is right for your, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

So glad that you returned to Corton.

We have undergone a massive redevelopment and we have had really positive feedback from our guests that they are enjoying the changes.

Really pleased that the Restaurant and Entertainment team treated you so well. I will pass on your comments re Nathan to Craig the Restaurant Manager.

We hope to welcome you at Corton again in the near future.

Chris Jackson on behalf of Claire Fletcher General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Travelled over 300 miles from Holyhead to Corton, seven hour journey. Very impressed with check in and our table location. The rooms were clean, bright and warm. Staff very obliging and friendly especially Becky who looked after us very well. Food excellent and plenty of choice every day. The meat could have been sliced thicker. The same drinks were different prices every night, pint of lemonade & lime would have cost 10p to buy - we paid £2.80 - big profit. The entertainment was very good the team were a credit to Corton. The only down side for us was the lack of sequence dancing, only four each night and the floor was very tacky.
The next Warners break will be nearer home I think.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thanks for such a positive review.

I will pass on your comments to the team especially Becky, as they do work very hard to create a welcoming environment .

So gald that you enjoyed the great food and fantastic entertainment.

I do hope that you visit Warners again in the future .

Chris Jackson on behalf of Claire Fletcher General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corton
1 mi away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
#5 of 10 in Lowestoft
380 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,135 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Hatfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Allseasons Hotels by Tingdene
3.1 mi away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
525 reviews
4.8 mi away
Waveney Inn
Waveney Inn
#1 of 1 in Burgh St Peter
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village

Address: The Street, Corton, Lowestoft NR32 5HR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft > Corton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corton
Price Range: $42 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corton is part of the Warner Leisure hotels that achieved a 4 stars Tourist award in December 2009 and this has been maintained for 2011. We offer half board en-suite chalet style accommodation. Entertainment is included in the cost which includes live shows, bands, comedians, quizzes, competitions, bowling, and swimming. We offer Experience breaks and days out, for example on certain days you can learn to dance, sing, paint and much more. We also offer days out in the local area the most popular being the Broads which we are lucky to be very close to. Many Chalets have been through our ongoing refurbishment programme and now have their own private patios. Most recently we launched two new shoes and a very tasty and mouth watering menu which have been well received by our guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Corton Coastal Holiday Village Hotel Lowestoft
Corton Classic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing