We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good holiday camp”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corton
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good holiday camp”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We did enjoy the excellent entertainment. The staff were quite good but the restaurant staff got quite confused when you ordered from the menu and they completely forgot about my husband's meal twice..So better off using the self service where there is a good choice. We were given one of the older chalets which was a bit of a walk to the main building .The chalet was quite small for two people but good size bed .not a lot of hanging space and the shower was terrible just a very light spray. When we complained they did tell us that they would be upgrading the showers in the older chalets soon.. We will not be staying there again.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a better chalet close to the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pandy110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corton W, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thanks for your feedback.

Your comments have been gratefully received as we feel that our guest's feedback is the most appropiate way to further ourselves within the business.

Maybe if you did decide to return to Corton you could stay in one of our new luxury Clifftop Lodges near to the main complex.

Chris Jackson on behalf of Claire Fletcher General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    323
    118
    53
    40
See reviews for
108
517
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was our first visit to Corton, as for the last 8yrs I have been taking my mum to Norton Grange, but felt that we needed a change. On arrival we were greeted with lovely reception staff, then taken to the restaurant ,to show us our table. It was a table for two, near the dance floor , so you could not ask for any better. We then went to our suite, Blythe 8. We could not believe our eyes, it was absolutely amazing. The size alone was an eye opener, The whole suite was so modern,clean and spacious.Patio doors in bedroom , which opened to a balcony, and the view was breathtaking.I am 54 and have a lot of holidays with my friends all in 5* hotels and I can state truly this should be classed as a 5* resort. Food was first class, drinks from bar pub prices.Entertainment was as good as a London show.The only thing I would say, is that the aircon should stay on when service is on. It appears that people moan that there food gets cold with the aircon.But this could be me, I am at a funny age. LOL.Anyway the whole package was superb, and we have booked for next year.WELL DONE CORTON

Room Tip: Blythe section is near too restaurant and all amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 999PAULINEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Wow what an amazing review.

It is so pleasing to hear that you had such a fantastic stay.

The team work very hard to create a warm and welcoming environment and I'm so happy to hear that enjoyed the great entertainment , food and premier suite.

We look forward to welcoming you next year.

Chris Jackson on behalf of Claire Fletcher General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We went on holiday with friends this year and chose a Warner resort as it had no children, a luxury our friends hadn't experienced before as their children are younger than ours.
On arrival we were greeted by friendly, helpful staff and given directions to our accommodation. The room we had was clean but basic. This wasn't a problem however as it was only somewhere to sleep, not to live in. One thing I did note was it was a room for two people but only one chair ( plus a stool for the dressing table ) which meant we had to sit on the bed. Our friends fared slightly worse than us by having no room above their wardrobe to put their suitcases and a boiler taking up part of the wardrobe space.
The food was lovely and we all came back several pounds heavier than we went. The choice at breakfast was amazing and I defy anyone to not find something to suit their breakfast tastes. At times we did find the service could be a bit slow but I think that was more to do with the amount of people each of the young waiters and waitresses had to cover more than anything else. The evening entertainment wasn't bad but it did seem to cater more towards the older age group. We are all in our fifties and we some of the youngest in the week we were there. One thing we did notice was the bar prices were a bit steep. The outdoor games were fun and like the rest of the outdoor areas were well maintained. I don't recall seeing one piece of litter during our stay which says as much for the clientele as it does the ground staff ( no kids dropping sweet wrappers ). The beach was off limits at the time of our stay but this was for safety reasons and was due to the local council, not Warners themselves. I understand that it has now been reopened. We found that parking could be limited at a time when everyone arrived by car. We were there for a full week and after the Monday changeover there was more parking due to a lot of people arriving by coach. On a personal note, can I ask those arriving by car to park within the white lines. It's very frustrating when parking is limited to see cars taking up two spaces. Overall we enjoyed our stay and have already booked for another Warner break next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank STUART N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
What a pleasing review.

So glad to hear that you enjoyed the excellent food and great entertainment.

I agree the breakfasts are amazing and cater for everyones requirements.

The new outdoor games lawn is proving really popular and we are pleased to say that the local council has now reopened the Coastal path access.

We look forward to welcoming you next year.

Chris Jackson on behalf of Claire Fletcher General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My sister and I have just returned from Corton.We took up a 'Deal of the Day' offer and went in a Cliff Top Lodge,which couldn't have been better.It was spotlessly clean with a lovely large shower and very comfy beds.
We really can't complain about anything,and I would highly recommend this resort to all.The staff were always friendly,polite and helpfull,the food was great with loads of it and the entertainment was great although sometimes its what you make it.
My sister and I, well we joind in with lots of the fun,.We danced including learning to merengue
I sung in the pop choir,we got roped in to the game shows including Family Fortunes and Take your Pick and then we found all the clues for the Best Of British Competition.Thank you also Matthew ( entertainments team) for teaching me to do the Square Tango .Great Fun.
The ent team, well what can I say, they are brilliant,the Rock and Roll show was FAB and the Musicals was very well rehearsed and thoroughly enjoyd by all that I spoke too.WELL DONE TILLY AND HER TEAM.The team were always so friendly and happy, and loved to have a chat. In fact I think it was JAZZ who said to us on Thurs night ,that its people like us who make their job easier cos we would join in.
. Looking forward to seeing you all again just before Christmas
Best Wishes
Alison and Karen xx

Room Tip: We loved our Cliff Top Lodge,but can't see anything wrong with any of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
What a fantastic review.

So glad that you enjoyed the great entertainment and activities on offer . The team work very hard and I will pass on all your comments to Matt and his team.

I agree the new Clifftop Lodges are amazing with the breathtaking views overlooking the sea.

Will look forward to seeing you soon.

Chris Jackson on behalf of Claire Fletcher General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This was our first visit to a Warner complex and we were not sure what to expect. We traveled to Norfolk from Devon by coach, Majestic, of course. A trip of about 350 miles each way so very tired on arrival at 1800 hours. We were given our key and necessary info as we left the coach and were then shown the dining room and allocated a table for our stay, we were delighted with our room which was on the first floor overlooking a smart, clean sitting area, and best of all a sea view. Our cases were delivered very quickly and after a quick wash and brush-up we went off for dinner. We were presented with an extensive menu, some dishes for waitress service, others from the buffet. All the food was excellent, well cooked and tasty and large portions. After dinner you stayed at your table for the evening entertainment. Not so good for me as I was sitting behind a pillar. The next evening we found a seat in the bar area and watched the shows from there. The entertainment team was very good and full of enthusiasm.Our room was very clean and comfortable except for the pillows on the bed which were like rocks. A request to Kirsty, our room maid ensured that the second night we had softer pillows. Breakfast in the morning was as dinner, help yourself or waitress service and as much as you could eat. The waiters and waitresses did seem a little overstretched but always cheerful. Once or twice our orders took a long time to arrive after which we resorted to the buffet. Hakuna matata--no problem. Although there were lots of outdoor games and a swimming pool we went on the trips provided in our package so did not partake. There are no children at Corton which is nice when you reach mature years and helps keep the grounds etc clean and tidy. Our five day trip was very good value, thanks Majestic, and I enjoyed the experience. Would I go back? Only on another coach package!

Room Tip: If you can ask for a first floor room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thanks for your lovely review.

It’s very pleasing to hear that you that you enjoyed the fantastic food and the great entertainment.

Our team at Corton work very hard to create a warm and welcoming atmosphere .

Maybe if you book another break you will be able to enjoy the many outdoor activities on offer and take advantage of our fantastic new games lawn.

Chris Jackson on behalf of Claire Fletcher General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We booked this trip through a local travel agent, Majestic, in Devon.
We arrived at the village together with two of our friends at around 5pm. We were given our keys by the reception staff and our cases were delivered to our chalet door within fifteen minutes. The evening meal commences at 6-30 and we were delighted with the proffered menu. Five or six starters to choose from, including a well stocked salad bar. The main course, was a choice of fresh, chef prepared dishes, or a carvery with two types of meat and stacks of veggies. This was followed by a choice of five or six sweets, including my favorit, a generous portion of cheese and biscuits.
The evening entertainment was very good, spoiled slightly at the beginning each evening by a rather silly and amateurish question and answer session. Breakfast next morning after a comfortable nights rest in our clean and comfortable chalet followed the same procedure as the evening meal. A vast array of foods, layed out to tempt even the most demanding taste.
My wife is a coeliac, (gluten intolerance). This presented the staff with no problems. She was offered an extensive menu each morning by one of the senior staff and was able to choose from a selection of dishes specially made up by the chef and delivered with the rest of our meals as the meal progressed.
The outdoor games were amusing and not intrusive. Archery, shooting, boules, crazy golf, lawn bowls etc. The only down side from our four night stay is that I have put a good few pounds through overindulgence. I recommend the village and would certainly go back.

Room Tip: Although we had a sea view from our chalet, you can upgrade to a larger chalet with extensive views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thanks for your wonderful review.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed the fantastic food on offer at Corton , Shaun and the team work so hard to offer the extensive menu.

We are very proud of the new games lawn and the feedback from our guests has been fantastic.

Here’s hoping that you visit again in ther future.


Chris Jackson on behalf of Claire Fletcher General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very disappointed. After staying in Warner hotels we expected the same level of excellence. Very noisy and more like a holiday camp without kids. No access to beach although you are not told this. Food was Ok but you use the dining table to watch the entertainment but our view was only of the curtains at the side of the stage. Don't think we will return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Papoulda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thanks for your response rearding your stay.

We appreciate all feedback and take comments on board as we continually strive to give our guests the best Warners experience.

We are pleased to say that the beach access has now been reopened by the local Council .

Chris Jackson on behalf of Claire Fletcher General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corton
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
#3 of 10 in Lowestoft
343 reviews
3.1 mi away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
486 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 10 in Lowestoft
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Hatfield
3.5 mi away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 10 in Lowestoft
409 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village

Property: Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village
Address: The Street, Corton, Lowestoft NR32 5HR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft > Corton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corton is part of the Warner Leisure hotels that achieved a 4 stars Tourist award in December 2009 and this has been maintained for 2011. We offer half board en-suite chalet style accommodation. Entertainment is included in the cost which includes live shows, bands, comedians, quizzes, competitions, bowling, and swimming. We offer Experience breaks and days out, for example on certain days you can learn to dance, sing, paint and much more. We also offer days out in the local area the most popular being the Broads which we are lucky to be very close to. Many Chalets have been through our ongoing refurbishment programme and now have their own private patios. Most recently we launched two new shoes and a very tasty and mouth watering menu which have been well received by our guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Corton Coastal Holiday Village Hotel Lowestoft
Corton Classic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing