We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village
Nearby Hotels
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winelodge Hotel(Lowestoft)
$17
Booking.com
View Deal
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel(Gorleston-on-Sea)(Great Value!)
$61
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Wherry Hotel(Oulton Broad)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliff Hotel(Gorleston-on-Sea)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,023)
Filter reviews
1,023 results
Traveler rating
423
356
143
58
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
423
356
143
58
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscliff topbeach gardenwhite magicentertainment teamdance floorresident bandour waiterevening entertainmentstandard chaletwaiting staffweekend breakdining tablecrazy golfsaturday nightpremier suitecabaret dinersea view
Filter
Updating list...
808 - 813 of 1,023 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2013

thanks Warners and all our friends for a great weekend we have never been away for easter before as we have always had family with us .Now we have lost our mums we were asked to go with friends . The staff were great and made it very friendly and the entertainment was great,We have been to Warner on the Isle of Wight both sites, before so we knew what to expect.

Room Tip: all rooms are ok
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandrad66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Warner's Corton Coastal Holiday Village will not let you down. The happy staff and excellent food will compensate for any disappointment with the Chalets. So long as you know that you are attending a Chalet complex and not an Historic Hall you will not be disappointed. Having said that, our chalet was clean, well maintained and very warm despite the biting easterly wind that cut through you as you walked to the main building for meals and entertainment.

My wife and I attended with a 50+ coach tour. (Excellent value for money.) This ensured the hotel was full to bursting, which made meal times rather busy. Corton has everything you would expect of a Warner break - entertainment, games rooms, organised dances plus lessons, sporting activities and an indoor swimming pool - and NO CHILDREN! All of these facilities you can use or not at your discretion. The swimming pool is a disappointment for such a large complex as it is tiny with little space to change or shower. The entertainment team are very keen and put on shows and games that leave you smiling.

Warner are clearly spending a lot of money updating the complex and the chalets. I think it will be money well spent. However, there was some disruption caused by the work and had the weather been better, some of the outside facilities would not have been available.

The average age of the clientele was quite high but I can tell you that this does not stop the laughter and willing participation in the banter. We have met a lot of like minded pleasant people on these breaks - this was no exception.

Room Tip: Ensure you have a ground floor chalet if you have any walking disability.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Whitehall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Been to many Warners before but this is the worst .Along way to walk Staff not very friendly and kept running out off food Gammon on Friday Roast Potatoes . Eggs on Saturday, Sunday Roast Beef , T he only good thing was our waiter who was Jack . Very good at his job and very quick. This place is nowhere as good as Gunton Hall and very cramped at the tables and very miserable people sitting near to us , W e dont know why they bothered to go away if we was going to be like them I would stay at home. Roll on August and go to Gunton Hall. We would NEVER go here again.

Room Tip: Dont stay in Orwell block Along way to walk and very open to the Sea and very cold.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank GRANDSONBeccles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle H, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

All feedback both positive and negative is read and shared with my team. I apologise that your break does not sound up to our usual standards. I’d really welcome the opportunity for you to come back to Corton and see our brand new accommodation and new Team Shows. We try really hard to serve delicious food and keep the atmosphere lovely and bright. I apologise you did not enjoy your break as much as expected and will share your Restaurant comments with my Head Chef.

Michelle Holdsworth, Guest Relations Manager on behalf of Mike Stephenson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This place is run by Warner Leisure Hotels, who like to hide their light under a bushel. You won't find their head office addresson their brochures or flyers, merely the Registered Office.
Well what do you want first the good news or the bad news?
Well the good first then, The food is good, fair sized menu and breakfast is buffet style. The sausages are delicious, someof the best I have ever had. The acommodation which we had was a brick built chalet in Beach Garden Court and was reasonablet spacious, clean twin bedded room. En Suite was clean and tidy . Tea and coffee and some toiletries provided. Room serviced every day.Two minutes walk to main buildings..Evening entertainment mainly by the resident staff, with a good band. You are allocated a table for your stay and this adjoins the dance floor and entertainment area, so no need to move. There is a games room with snooker nd pool table, a quiet room upstairs and a smallish indoor pool., so far so good.
The bad is that parking is restricted, get there early--bar prices a trifle on high side as indeed are bar meals.There is currently ( March 2013) a lot of building work going on and although outside facilities, bowls, rifle range, archery and crazy golf will eventually be available they were not at time of our stay. This detracted considerably from our enjoyment, for which the only consolation offered is £10.00 per person off your next stay.Whilst you can use the facilities at Gunton Hall, -part of same group- this is 2 miles away, OK if you have a car.. Whilst there are signs " to the beach" access is no longer available.
Duiring our stay flyers advertising future and disciounted holidays were left onthetables, beware, our next holiday priced at £220 was inflated by room charges, etc and is now some £300 each. In the past I have stayed at Pontins,- some three miles to the south- which although it has had bad reviews is probably overall better value. Stay at Corton, if you want a quiet relaxing , holiday, but remember it comes at a price.

Room Tip: Go with a friends who is a member of the Concierge Club.Try to avoid the rooms farthest away from main centre as noise from Pleasurewood Hills I am told can be a problem
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SiancLowestoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Arrived after a long drive to a very warm welcome from staff at check in then off to our chalets, inside it was lovely and warm and Gareth soon had us fixed up with a shower stool and ramp for the wheelchair. A lovely light bright room soon had us settled in and ready to explore, lots of outside work going on. Clifftop Chalets not quite finished but this place is going to look fantastic by Easter. Everyone was so friendly there's such a happy atmosphere all around the place.
The restaurant is very well set out, food was very good and nicely presented, Emma (our waitress) really looked after us and the Entertainment Team were fantastic we looked forward to their show each evening. I cannot wait to come back again in June with a coach party of 40 and I know they are going to have a fabulous time. Thank you to all staff and management for making our stay a memorable one.

Room Tip: We stayed in Beech Gardens its a good location.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank handigreenwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews