We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spot for a family holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Two storey end Villa showing balcony with bistro set and decking with seating to enjoy sea view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Two storey end Villa showing balcony with bistro set and decking with seating to enjoy sea view
Outside the villa showing view to the sea. Landscaped garden outside the villa with view of the sea and a bench to sit and enjoy the sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Two storey end Villa showing balcony with bistro set and decking with seating to enjoy sea view
Outside the villa showing view to the sea.
Landscaped garden outside the villa with view of the sea and a bench to sit and enjoy the sea views
Fountain and car park at Waterside Park close to 101
Swim for free  in the  New heated covered over pool.Lovely and warm in any weather
Lovely and warm in all weathers covered swimming pool with easy access via slope into pool.
Comfortable Lounge area with leather sofas and 32inch Free view tv and Dvd
Lounge Area showing dining table and chairs,comfortable sofas,TV and dvd player
Fully equipped kitchen with electric hob and oven. Also Full size fridge freezer for the weekly shop
Kichen with all your needs toaster,kettle George foreman,microwave,  cooker and washing machine.
Bathroom featuring Full size Bath with overhead power shower
Master Bedroom with Kingsize Bed , Bedside cabinets and fitted wardrobe
Twin Bedroom with two comfortable single beds ,Bedside cabinet and fitted wardrobe
Newly redecorated single bedroom with comfortable bed and chest of drawers
Decking area at rear of Bar to enjoy a drink, a take in the lovely sea views and watch the children
Childrens Play Area
Mini Golf for the energetic
Childrens Play Area and sea view
Pool Table in Bar - Fun for everyone
Newly redecorated bar area with free Wi Fi access
Restaurant area in Bar with good food at good prices
Position of 101 Close to Car Park and Amenities
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Corton, Lowestoft, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joy E
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect spot for a family holiday”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I have stayed in many self-catering holiday homes, and this is one of the best! It is spacious, clean, and contains everything you could need for a stress-free holiday, including toys for the children, dvd's, and information on local attractions. My grandchildren loved the onsite swimming pool, the Chinese takeaway opposite, and the pub which was super child-friendly! June and Roy are the perfect hosts, and even provided tea, coffee, milk, and biscuits on arrival, which were very welcome after our journey. The location is ideal for a family, with many local attractions and activities. I would absolutely recommend staying here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2017
Thank you very much for writing a review for us and we are both pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave49081
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived about 8pm when we arrived was surprised how big 101 waterside was very clean and every thing you could need.

When we arrived there was milk in the fridge tea, coffee which was nice

I can't fail the resort or 101 waterside

But I will fault the corner shop on site COMPLETE RIP OFF
We went in there 3 times and they tried to rip me of 2 out of 3

The only reason they could not do it the third time is because it was cigarettes

Tesco 5 mins up the road

But June and Roy lovely people lovely place just avoid the shop

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to do a
review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about shop but unfortunately lots of camp shops are the same. That is why it is good having Tesco not far away. Hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top quality accommodation”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house was pristine and of a very high quality. We enjoyed the onsite pool and the amusements. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Chinese take away across the road was pretty good too!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are both very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace F
UK
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“100% recommended!”
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A lovely self catering property, well looked after and very well equipped for staying with a family. No need to transport many extras for the kitchen, books/toys/games/DVDs for the kids plus bed linen and towels - this is all taken care of which makes for a relaxing break!

The location of the property is on a lovely holiday park with a great swimming pool, I was pleasantly surprised to discover how warm the pool was! Within a short drive, there is Lowestoft and Great Yarmouth as well as many other attractions to keep the family entertained and provide plenty of choice for eating out. There is a Tesco a few minutes drive away which is very handy!

All in all I would recommend and would be happy to return here! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2016
Roy and I are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil M
New Plymouth, New Zealand
1 review
“Excellent accommodation, well presented and comfortable”
Reviewed May 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This property appears to be the best property on the site and is charged at a very reasonable rate for the quality and space. Much time and expenses been put into a high quality refurbishment. It is well maintained and very clean. The owners are accommodating and pleasant to deal with. Many facilities were provided for the 8 month old travelling with us and many nice touches around welcome package items. Three adults and a baby and the accommodation was more than adequate for us.
Balcony facing east for morning sun.
On site supermarket is as poor as one would expect but there is a large Tesco about 5 minutes away by car. Club and pool excellent. Pleasurewood Hills Theme Park next to Tesco's.
Cliff top location and walks available; bus service at gate to Lowestoft and Gt. Yarmouth.
We visit Lowestoft regularly for family reasons and will certainly try to book this accommodation in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2016
Thank you Phil for your lovely comments. We are very pleased you are enjoying your stay with us and would be very happy to welcome you back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally B
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“SIMPLY MARVELLOUS”
Reviewed October 31, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a weeks stay during the half term break with my family and we all had a marvellous time. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
June and Roy are really nice people and are always ready and willing to help. They provided us with a very helpful starter pack of tea, coffee, milk, biscuits and some other essentials to help us settle before were able to get our provisions.
A Tesco supermarket is conveniently about a mile down the road, which also had quite cheap petrol too.
This is a spotlessly clean & very well equipped, well preserved house to stay. Everything we needed was here.
No marks on the walls here. Clearly very well looked after.
All of the rooms are of reasonable size and the beds were comfortable for us too.
Downstairs, next to the kitchen (adjacent to the sitting room) there is a good sized bathroom with a very efficient power shower, that made us feel spotlessly clean too. It's was great.
It is in a marvellous spot, write near the sea. Views are magnificent. Beeches are only a few miles away.
We had a wonderful relaxing time. There is a undercover pool onsite, with clean changing rooms. The pool is lovely and my son really enjoyed it. There's also a bar next door and a small games room
We found that there is just so much to do in this area, it doesn't matter what the weather is doing.
I personally think its better to take a car, mainly for convenience. But that just our choice. I believe that there are local buses close by.
This house is every bit as nice as advertised. I personally hope to come back again and definitely would recommend staying here. Its lovely accommodation. Thanks to June and Roy. Thank you for letting us stay and feel very welcomed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the house
Liked least: The weather. However no one can change this and I wasn't that bothered.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2015
Thank you for your kind comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. Roy and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing