We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean site , hardworking staff !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Broadland Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
stoke-on-trent
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“very clean site , hardworking staff !”
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

we visited here in cold April half term. 2013. the caravan was a luxury plus and was new and spotless , wide , beds very comfy , walk in wardrobe and ensure in double room , brand new quilts and pillows ! small typical caravan heaters so still cold in the caravan but reception sent me over a brand new extra quilt when I asked ! no sea views as on the edge of a cliff ! small team of staff who are very hard working and welcoming ! very attractive restaurant and conservatory area ! if you like bingo and kids party games this is the place for you , only thing that let it down was no cabaret or singers on except on a sat night and this was busy Easter holidays time ! arcade decent , whole site spotless , crazy golf and kids play area fine ! needs an indoor pool ! not easy to find places to without travelling in your car , there is captain manbys carvery five min away , we loved a little restaurant in Great Yarmouth called charcoal grill , amazing Greek food there and fish chips ! beccles is a nice place to visit with a fab place to eat at a place ten mins away called the lock inn it's a thirteenth century pub you eat by fire and candlelight , the burgers , chips and pie are amazing ! make sure to sample the fab Suffolk cider at broadland sands ! prices reasonable behind bar ! make sure to visit bewilderwood if you have kids it magical and amazing in every way for adults and kids ! enjoy a good little site !

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rach1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BroadlandSandsTeam, Front Office Manager at Broadland Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Sounds like you had a great time! top marks for finding the lock inn owned by the local brewery Green Jack! Beccles is lovely and you can reach the lock by the big dog ferry from Beccles (so something else you can do next time you are here)

Charcoal Grill: amazing you where lucky to find this one and Bilwilderwood even the kids enjoy themselves here.

Thanks for the review.

Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    145
    65
    28
    38
See reviews for
279
85
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We have just come back from a 3 night trip to this park, staying in a gold caravan. Our caravan was nice and clean with everything we needed for the weekend. The heater in one of the bedrooms wasn't working but when we reported it the staff had it fixed promptly, and everyone we met on site was very friendly and helpful.

The crazy golf was free which was great, as our 5 year old wanted to play again and again. She also loved meeting Ollie the elephant and the kids' club in the evenings. There is a large Tesco round the corner for supplies/newspapers so lack of a large shop doesn't really matter. What you get here is a good value friendly base to explore the surrounding area, which is lovely.

The park is excellent value, particularly if you manage to go with a newspaper promotion, and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlusteredParent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BroadlandSandsTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Broadland Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for a lovey review of our park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Free crazy free tennis great woodland play park for children.went to Africa Alive which was great .great breakfast and restaurant.would recommend.great views across the coastline and fantastic entertainment too.also near Pleasure wood hills literally 2 miles away,we were they for 10 days so we spent half the time on site and days out which were all so close .my children aged 8 11 and 13 were really happy to be there happy kiddies happy parents!!!!looking forward to going again with the rest of my family I booked through privately where there are two caravans.www2cholidays.co.uk.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BroadlandSandsTeam, General Manager at Broadland Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing Broadland Sands. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves and hopefully you will return and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Broadland sands was perfectly wonderful for our family holiday. It was peaceful and quiet and in a stunning location on the cliffs,as well as being close to lots of other lovely places to visit. Our caravan was a real home,so cosy and well equipped - we throughly enjoyed our stay and were sad to leave. We will be visiting again. We had an excellent holiday - thank you!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mrsjaneypickering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BroadlandSandsTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Broadland Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you for review of Broadland Sands. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

firstly- caravan great size, caters for all your needs, shower was impressive. Great location as situated in between yarmouth and lowestoft. Childrens outdoor play area was ok and safe.
Caravan really cold... but not broadland sands fault, weather etc
Now the problems- Faulty ignition switch on cooker, faulty kettle (would have reported, but another caravan had a faulty heater/fire, and it took them 3-4 days to get fixed, so thought, what's the point), caravan smelt of cigarettes, and cigarette butts lying around outside of caravan. Found an old toothbrush behind table chair cushion, and a lot of dust on shelves above curtains. Rude guy in arcade, poor wifi signal, you need to be in the bar to get this. not a lot for the kids to do. Pool closed, which was mentioned on website, looks ok, but can not get full benefit really till the summer. Children's soft drinks in bar a bit expensive! If it was not for the fact we went with friends and made the most of it (laughing, drinking and days out), we would have come home earlier.
Sorry Broadland Sands..but you could do a lot better :(

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bearfamily13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BroadlandSandsTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Broadland Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for reviewing Broadland Sands. Correct feedback about your stay is very important to us. I would like to investigate some of the points concerning your stay further and in order to do this could you please email me on: admin@broadlandsands.co.uk with the date and number of the caravan you stayed in please.

Regards

Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Over the Easter half term break we spent a week in a premium caravan (number 329) on Broadland sands holiday park which is located in the village of Corton which sits between Lowestoft and Great Yarmouth. As a touring base Broadland sands location is ideal as it is far enough away from all of the hustle and bustle to ensure that you have a peaceful break, whilst still being close enough to provide easy access to all of the major local attraction.

The site itself is located on the top of the cliffs at Corton which offer great views along the coastal path, but unfortunately due to erosion issues there is no longer access available to the beach area.

This was our third year stopping at Broadland sands and once again our three bedroom accomerdate was immaculate, with ample space for our family of four. Car parking is available next to the accomerdation, and all of the on site facilities (site shop, club, tennis courts, amusement arcade, pitch and putt etc...) are all within walking distance. Whilst the on site club shop is very limited there is a local Co-Op about 5 minutes drive from the site, and a large Tesco store a further 5 minutes drive away, if you do not have your own transport there is bus stop located outside the holiday park which provides access to all local area. The on site club, amusement arcade and restaurant are nicely laid out and their were various entertainment events taking place during the time of stay and during all main holiday weeks.

We would no hesitation in recommending Broadland sands, in fact our children are already planning to return next Easter.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BaileyA80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BroadlandSandsTeam, Front Office Manager at Broadland Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review its always good to hear that you enjoyed yourselves and lovely photos as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We went to the Broadland sands and it was shocking no entertanment on and we were told there was but because only 2 more couples turned up on site they couldn't be bortherd to make the EFFORT for us who were there the pool was shut the crazy golf tennis got kicked out the arcades because the RUDE guy who works there wanted to go home!! Food is ok caravan's them selfs are lovely clean and well maintained could of done with better heating but we survived,If your thinking of booking here go and take a look around 1st beasuse you will be very Disopointed like we were the website shows loads of stuff going on and it's nothing like that we had a GOLD Caravan the Beds were rubbish very uncomfy Not Happy i will be putting a letter in writing to them conplainig of Faulse Advertisement!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hursty46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BroadlandSandsTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Broadland Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
I am sorry you didn't enjoy you stay with us. I am looking into your accusation of a rude member of staff.

It is stated in our brochure and website that our full entertainment program doesn't start until 29th March. We did put on some entertainment for the duration of your stay which was the previous week to the start of our entertainment program but due to lack of numbers we couldn't participate in the entertainment which I am sure that you understand that to participate in some games we need a minimum number of people.

The swimming pool was closed and as stated in our brochure and website the outside swimming pool doesn't open until the end of May.

You had full use of the crazy golf and tennis courts should you wished to brave the winter weather. As you arrived early the tennis courts where still being cleaned but they where ready for use by 4:00pm when we accept check in's from our guests.

I am sorry that you feel that people should look elsewhere before staying with us but as you can understand the weather during your stay was horrible and many people chose not to come on holiday or the chose to stay in there caravan but all of the points you have raised are stated in the brochure.

I am sure that if you visited us when the weather was much better you would have had a different experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corton
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
4.2 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
430 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Hatfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
467 reviews
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
321 reviews
6.0 mi away
Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadland Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadland Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Property: Broadland Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Address: Coast Road | Corton, Corton, Lowestoft NR32 5LQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft > Corton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Corton
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay a fortnight or grab one of our well earned week-end / mid-week short breaks – always offering real value for money (even more important than ever this year) and, with so much to see and do, Broadland Sands Holiday Park is in the perfect East of England location to tour and explore the secrets of Suffolk and Norfolk’s beautiful coastline and unspoilt countryside.You could of course, simply relax around the pool*, wind down in your own holiday home from home, self-catering, static caravan (some caravans even available with double glazing and central heating!) then stroll over for an evening out in the super, private, club complex! Lose track of time on the famous and beautiful Broads that start a couple of miles away or immerse yourself in the fun and razzmatazz of Great Yarmouth or Lowestoft with all their many family attractions to enjoy, spend a relaxing leisure day or two on the beach — so many to visit in the area — golden days of summer sun, sand and seashore fun for the whole family… it’s your holiday, your choice, all yours to enjoy!Facilities on site:Swimming Pool (from 18th May), crazy golf, tennis, geocaching friendly site with cached located on the site, clubroom, piano bar, restaurant, arcade and essential shop. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing