We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A tranquil and comfortable retreat with...”
other travelers have booked this property
cosy lounge with amazing sea views and squashy sofas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cosy lounge with amazing sea views and squashy sofas
Sea view from lounge. Table extends to fit six Swimming pool now with roof and retractable sides for all year swimming 2014
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
108 reviews
cosy lounge with amazing sea views and squashy sofas
Sea view from lounge. Table extends to fit six
Swimming pool now with roof and retractable sides for all year swimming 2014
You never know what you will see, from decking June 2014
Fishing boat at dawn outside no 10 view from lounge window
Bungalow  on a quiet site, with decking area
Bar beautifully refurbished in the clubhouse Dec 2016
Restaurant laid for dinner with fresh flowers and linen tablecloths. Refurbished Dec 2016
2nd bedroom
Comfy bunk beds
Tv in second bedroom
Lobby opening on to decking area
Bathroom with shower and bath
Front view of bungalow with decking area
play area & crazy golf with decking area
amazing skies view from lounge
rainbow over the sea view from decking March 2014
view from the decking area watching the boats
Walkway by the sea just minutes away
sunrise at no10 view from lounge
play area by the club house with decking area for watching the kids
Corton beach when the tide is out
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Corton, Lowestoft, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 108 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anne L
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A tranquil and comfortable retreat with outstanding views”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A very well equipped and extremely comfortable bungalow, where the owners have paid careful attention to all the little details that make you feel at home, like an umbrella and binoculars conveniently located in the porch. We stayed at the beginning of November and were beautifully warm, thanks to efficient heaters in every room. Although located in a holiday village, No. 10 is right on the edge of it and also on the edge of the cliff, with amazing views across the lawn to the sea from the big picture window. It was very quiet at this time of year. The holiday village has a range of facilities and obviously caters carefully for families. There is an excellent Chinese takeaway right opposite. Lots to do and see in the surrounding towns and countryside. We thoroughly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison T
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What an amazing holiday! Home from home and everything you could ask for/need. Amazing for us and our 3 and 6 year olds. Already booked twice for next year. Really fallen in love with Maggie and Noels Bungalow and the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eamdaly
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“10 Waterside”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our second visit to 10 Waterside and as expected everything was perfect. Our three young children had a fantastic time and really enjoyed the pool and the space to run around. Watching the sun rise on the horizon is worth getting up for. The bungalow is spotless, well equipped and great communication with owner. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith M
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Comfortable bungalow!”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I fell in love with this place as soon as I walked through the door!
Light and airy, clean and uncluttered, but with absolutely everything we needed for the week.
Plenty of cleaning stuff, teatowels, toilet rolls etc. Lots of tea, coffee and sugar. Well-equipped kitchen, no juggling pans when trying to cook family dinner!
Our beds were very comfortable, and the bedlinen pristine and unworn. Enough pillows! AND extra blankets if needed!
Loads of decent DVDs, and a good choice for the children. There is an interesting selection of paperbacks to suit most tastes as well.
The washing machine was very efficient, and, with two small boys, much appreciated.
We have had a lovely week at Number Ten, thanks to Maggie and Noel's thoughtful provisions.. I am disabled, and found myself safe and secure in every part of the bungalow.
We fully intend to come again next year :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shimmerin...
Cambridge
1 review
“Another great stay at No. 1”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was our 5th time visiting Waterside and 3rd time staying at No. 10. We highly recommend the bungalow, it is in a great location overlooking the sea and is of a very high standard. It is very well maintained, spotlessly clean. It has all the amenities that you need and that are lots of extra touches. The clubhouse has been upgraded since we last visited and was very nice. Maggie was excellent to deal with we look forward to staying again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbredmond
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Corton”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Booked a short break for our grandson and family, great location and accommodation. Very clean and comfortable, we will book again in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvanbavel
Zierikzee, The Netherlands
1 review
“a perfect home in a ferfect setting”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

we stayed in nr 10 with 5 persons (2 adults and 3 children 14,17,18 year old , from Holland)
we booked for 10 days and we all liked the house , views and places to visit verry much, the children loved the swimming pool !!
the house is, i understood 2 a 3 years ago completely re newed,
so everything is as new, very clean and it has all you need and more,
the seaview is stunning and makes great pictures
the owners are also very friendley and helpfull
so if you are looking for a place to relax<<<<<this is it

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing