We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stress free”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Simpson Cross, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
dave p
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stress free”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fabulous location, quiet and peaceful. The cabin had all we needed for a wonderful few days, great views and easy reach of many fantastic places to visit, walks, beaches and restaurants.

Thoroughly recommended. Note of caution though, a party of 4 would be a squeeze, 3 at most.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damion J
1 review
“Honey hook cabin”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What can I say apart from perfection. The cabin was everything we could have wanted and more. We arrived on the Sunday and was pleasantly surprised with beautiful weather and a beautiful view from the cabin. Inside was just as wonderful as the scenery, the essentials was there to get you settled, tea,coffee,milk,biscuits and a lovely bottle of wine. On top off the essentials we was also thankful of the games and cards that was left in the table aswell as the DVDs that was supplied. if you're after a walking holiday and to relax in the countryside then this cabin is a must!! On a side note shops are not within walking distance however there is a morrisons and aldi in Haverfordwest just don't forget anything like we did and thought we could walk to the nearest shop and ended up 15 miles later not having fount one. To sum it up a must needed break for anyone to escape the city life and more than comfortable to hold a family and a dog (We had a jack Russell 1 year old puppy and he loved watching the cows play)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanderlus...
London
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A calm haven”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have just spent a wonderful week at Honey Hook Cabin which is set in an idyllic location in the countryside, not far from the Pembrokeahire coast. The cabin was well equipped and has a lovely big garden which our dog loved. Very reasonably priced for what you get. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful,
Liked least: Nothing, was all good.
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jo G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic getaway”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This cosy cabin has easy access to several different places of interest to visit in Southern Wales. It has all you will need for a holiday stay. It is clean and has beautiful views across the countryside.The location is very peaceful and private and so makes the perfect getaway. We would recommend eating at the St. Brides pub and the Grove Hotel in St Davids. Solva is very pretty and Tenby is worth a visit too. Voyages of Discovery organise trips out to various different islands, we went to Grassholm Island and it was very good. All the staff were very friendly, informative and helpful. A very enjoyable holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda V
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantic, cosy, home-away-from-home”
Reviewed July 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed 4 nights at this beautiful cabin on our trip specifically to visit Skomer Island to see the puffins. The cabin is spacious but cosy feeling and had all the facilities we needed. We were so pleased with how comfortable it was and it felt very luxurious so added a romantic element to our holiday. We had planned the trip predominantly to visit Skomer but found the cabin and location created a peaceful and relaxing environment for the two of us which was just what we needed.
The location was ideal for quick drives to the local beaches which were 5/10 minutes away. Due to my disability, I get very tired easily and can't walk for long, the location meant we could pop to local attractions and beaches throughout the day and return to rest in between with ease. This made our trip overall very successful and meant we could enjoy much of the beautiful area in the short time we were there.
The kitchen facilities and various cooking equipment allowed us to have many meals at the cabin with ease; great if you're on a budget. Nights eating in felt just as special as going out for dinner.
The shower was not particularly powerful but there being a bath (not often found in similar holiday rentals for the same price) made up for it.
We felt this was such good value for money and really made our holiday- plus the welcome pack recommendations were spot on. We'd definitely visit again and recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing