We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Simpson Cross, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jo G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic getaway”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This cosy cabin has easy access to several different places of interest to visit in Southern Wales. It has all you will need for a holiday stay. It is clean and has beautiful views across the countryside.The location is very peaceful and private and so makes the perfect getaway. We would recommend eating at the St. Brides pub and the Grove Hotel in St Davids. Solva is very pretty and Tenby is worth a visit too. Voyages of Discovery organise trips out to various different islands, we went to Grassholm Island and it was very good. All the staff were very friendly, informative and helpful. A very enjoyable holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda V
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantic, cosy, home-away-from-home”
Reviewed July 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed 4 nights at this beautiful cabin on our trip specifically to visit Skomer Island to see the puffins. The cabin is spacious but cosy feeling and had all the facilities we needed. We were so pleased with how comfortable it was and it felt very luxurious so added a romantic element to our holiday. We had planned the trip predominantly to visit Skomer but found the cabin and location created a peaceful and relaxing environment for the two of us which was just what we needed.
The location was ideal for quick drives to the local beaches which were 5/10 minutes away. Due to my disability, I get very tired easily and can't walk for long, the location meant we could pop to local attractions and beaches throughout the day and return to rest in between with ease. This made our trip overall very successful and meant we could enjoy much of the beautiful area in the short time we were there.
The kitchen facilities and various cooking equipment allowed us to have many meals at the cabin with ease; great if you're on a budget. Nights eating in felt just as special as going out for dinner.
The shower was not particularly powerful but there being a bath (not often found in similar holiday rentals for the same price) made up for it.
We felt this was such good value for money and really made our holiday- plus the welcome pack recommendations were spot on. We'd definitely visit again and recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayden N
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent little get away”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have been to honeyhook twice so far and absolutely loved it, great location, a small drive to the beaches and towns and shops. Ideal for people looking to explore Pembrokeshire. We took out tiny cat, and she was very comfortable and the cabin was very secure for her to ne left for an hour or so while we shopped. We definitely will be using honeyhook cabin as our Base for our Pembrokeshire holidays. Hoping to go again in September and then again in June next year. I'd highly recommended this for anyone who wants a peaceful get away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salad1970
wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just lovely!”
Reviewed March 11, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A lovely cosy retreat, peaceful with great views. We had a 2 night stay, just me,the hubby and coco the dog, it was perfect and a great base to visit all of the beaches along this stretch of the coastal path. We had a lovely meal at the Druidstone Hotel and would highly recommend a visit. The cabin had everything you could need and more for a comfortable stay. It's in the middle of nowhere so if you're expecting leisurely strolls to the local then it's not for you but if you're after a get away from it all relaxing spot with all the home comforts and great views then get booking!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
320lindse...
Hirwaun, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“honey hook - lovely cabin -great location.”
Reviewed February 4, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Lovely comfortable cabin with everything you need, great location, nice and peaceful, away from normal everyday noise, but not to far to travel to all the lovely places in Pembrokeshire. We have stayed here twice now which says it all.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cabin, wonderful location”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We really enjoyed our stay - it was peaceful and private and perfect for our dog as well.

It would be a squeeze for 4 people though.

Improvements? very minor eg it would be nice to have a shelf in bathroom and hooks on bedroom door. Sofa looked as though it could do with a bit of a clean. Would also be nice to have some recommendations for places to eat nearby and further afield.

However, overall very good and would recommend to a couple with a dog as an ideal quiet retreat close to some wonderful beaches and scenery.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and view
Liked least: lack of shelf in bathroom/hooks in bedroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstraElit...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful retreat in beautiful countryside”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Honey Hook was exactly as shown, a lovely cabin in the middle of the Pembrokshire countryside, with fantastic views. It was clean and tidy, and had a private garden that was great to sit out in on the warm evenings after a day exploring. There was the all important tea/coffee/milk, as well as a welcome bottle of wine and biscuits waiting in the fridge. The cabin was a great base to explore Pembrokeshire, and I had a very relaxing time there. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: The bumpy farm track to get to the cabin.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing