We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful home from home.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Simpson Cross, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
840louise...
Thame, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful home from home.”
Reviewed May 23, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed for 3 nights in mid May. Honeyhook cabin is such a charming little cabin, perfect for two or a small family. It is well located for exploring the whole of Pembrokeshire. We ended up eating there every night as we felt no pub could match the lovely setting we were in!
Very clean, quiet and comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ich m
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This place is amazing, a true paradise!
I stayed for five weeks and didn't want to leave. The owners are very friendly and helpful and make you feel like the most welcome guest. The area is breathtakingly beautiful and the owners are always happy to give advices on where to go and where to find what. The cabin itself is well furnished, quite and clean- a really comfy place. And it even has a private garden where my dog could run around and befriend with the cattle.
Nothing to say but: the perfect place for a lovely getaway!

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NICOLAO86...
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“nice bolt hole”
Reviewed May 3, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is a lovely quiet retreat with a well fenced garden safe for dogs and children and plenty of parking. The main accommodation is comfortable and the kitchen well stocked with utensils. The shower was quite difficult to regulate the temperature so James please could you fix it as we would like a return visit and the cold showers were a bit bracing for me! Overall a really nice peaceful and private place to stay whilst enjoying walks on the coastal paths.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2015
Thank you for your comments. We really appreciate your feedback.
We have now replaced the shower mixer with a new one that is easier to control.
Hope to see you again for another stay at Honey Hook Cabin in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura-Jay...
Maesteg, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place”
Reviewed March 11, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights with partner and our 2 year old and it was amazing. Beautiful views and cabin was amazing and so clean. Only 10 mins drive from Haverfordwest so easy to reach everywhere but definitely need to take the car. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ_D65
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“An idyllic gem!”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Honey Hook Cabin is the perfect location to relax and get away from all the stresses that work life brings. My wife and I stayed for a week wanting to visit many places that we came to love when we lived in the area 16 years ago. The Pembrokeshire coast is one of our favourites and Honey Hook Cabin is perfectly placed within easy reach of all of the fantastic coves and beaches.

The cabin was the perfect size for the two of us and had all of the creature comforts that we needed. The only noises that we heard were those of nature and the views are lovely.

The 'arrival pack' was a much appreciated surprise.

We would highly recommend Honey Hook Cabin and will be going back as soon as we can.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The tin opener!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OverseasT...
California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and adequate”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Honey Hook Cabin's location is good. It is nearby to beaches and you can get practically anywhere in Pembrokeshire (by car) within 45 mins. The atmosphere is private as you only occasionally see the owners as they care for the livestock in the adjoining field. The kitchen is well supplied. In the bedroom, the bed is a bit springy (meaning the springs poke at you a bit) and the sun shines right through the curtains at sunrise. We would say that the cabin is comfortable for 2 people plus a young child, but would be cramped with 4 as there is not much storage, seating, towel hooks/bars or space. It is decent value for money and we are pleased that we stayed.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Bedroom mattress and no blackout curtains
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2014
Thank you for your comments.
We have now replaced the mattress with a new one and also added blackout curtains to the bedroom.
Hope to see you again for another stay at Honey Hook Cabin in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caissey J
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After finding this little gem at the end of a farm track road, we were very pleased with the cabin. We only stayed the one night but could have stayed longer as it was very comfortable for the four of us. very peaceful surroundings, lovely views of the surrounding countryside. will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peacefulness
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing