We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bit Surprised.”
Review of Firehouse Grill

Firehouse Grill
Ranked #59 of 279 Restaurants in Evanston
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Burlington, WI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Bit Surprised.”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

At face value, we went back here because we were passing by and it had been 10 years since I was last there. What the heck, right? It was a football Sunday Morning, so the crowd was pretty good, ate at the bar and talked with other couples around us. The weird thing was the service to the ladies, it was nonexistent. When my wife commented on it, we mentioned it to the other couples around us watching the game and they agreed, their men were well looked after but noticeably they were not.... Don't know if it was a real thing, just seemed weird to all of us. Food was good enough to brush off the odd service issue. We'll be back, I guess I'll do all the ordering though...LOL...

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SoloKnite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    19
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food and great people”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I ate at this restaurant they had great people and it was an awesome place because it was an old firehouse that was turned into a restaurant. The food was excellent.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
234 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Cute from the outside”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Food was less than mediocre, and service was slow.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, Illinois
Level Contributor
126 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“tasty fish tacos”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We stopped here on St. Patricks Day for dinner...it was a busy place but we got our food quickly. Good food and good beer selection- what else could a person ask for?

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank notesfork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stopped there for lunch and had excellent food at a reasonable price. The pulled pork sandwich was delicious, and the grilled salmon sandwich was superb.

Service was quick and friendly. Food was great.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firehouse Grill also viewed

 

Been to Firehouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing