We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, the front desk people are helpful, the breakfast is...”
Review of Super 8 Chicago IL

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Chicago IL
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Evanston
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Clean, the front desk people are helpful, the breakfast is adequate, hotel close to transportation and in front of lake.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Ricardo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

248 - 254 of 428 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

i enjoyed my stay at the super 8 chicago i found the staff very pleasant and the motel was very neat and clean and was located close enough to the places i wanted to go see i would stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Leah W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cosmin D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Two things bugged me. The milk for breakfast was a gallon jug used by all and it was the same jug for 3 days. The room smelled of an industrial like disinfectant with a very strong odor. The staff was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I was delivering truck parts to Chicago with a big truck and a big Uhaul trailer. I mentioned this to the staff over the phone before making the reservation and they said it would be possible to park the Uhaul somewhere. We arrived late and tired and they wanted us to park the trailer somewhere which was literally impossible to put it. The size of the truck and the trailer made this task IMPOSSIBLE. We left the hotel and found a Double Tree by Hilton a few minutes down the road with a big parking lot. I called Super 8 asking for a refund. Though they refunded my second night the first night they refused to refund me ($94). With a snarky tone I was told by the clerk that "I should've been prepared to park the Uhaul before I got there." After explaining to this naive man that it was physically impossible to park the trailer where they wanted it he stated that "there were other options" but the other option according to him was to park the trailer 45 minutes away at another motel. They must've failed to mention that part to me over the phone when I made the reservation. After a brief argument I failed in getting my money back. I don't expect many to benefit from reading about my situation but this will at least give you an idea of the staff's stubborn mindset and lack of care for the customer over the money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evanston
Rogers Park
Hampton Inn Chicago North - Loyola Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Homestead
#6 of 7 in Evanston
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chicago IL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chicago IL

Address: 7300 N Sheridan Rd, Evanston, IL 60626-2216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Evanston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Evanston
Price Range: $89 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chicago IL 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Chicago IL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Chicago / Loyola University Hotel Evanston
Super Eight Chicago
Chicago Super 8
Chicago Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing