We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago North Shore/Evanston
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Homestead(Evanston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveler rating
345
259
89
32
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
259
89
32
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorthwestern universitypurple linefront deskpublic garageparking garage next doorcollege visitwithin walking distancerestaurants and shopsbusiness centerbreakfast buffetconvenient locationshort walkclose to downtownpool and hot tubnice stayfitness roomnice room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
490 - 495 of 738 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The room was excellent. The restaurant was just finishing up with remodeling, but they were serving meals in the bar and you would not have known the difference in quality and service.
Bell staff were helpful and accommodating. An all around nice stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niederw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Our stay here was excellent from meeting Michael the bell captain to stopping a the new bar for a glass of wine before
Bed. The room was very clean and quiet and the omlet at breakfast was one of the best
This hotel is conveniently located to several great restaurants and in Summer overlooks the Farmers Marlet
Great staff and a wonderful nights sleep
Who could ask for more

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cease G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights while on business in Evanston. Parking is fairly easy, but the garage is not connected to the hotel so you have to venture outside (albeit briefly) - this isn't the best in the winter. The location is good and is close to restaurants (walkable). The staff was friendly and the room was comfortable. Only complaint (and this isn't their fault) was that the city decided to start clearing the snow from the drop off area in front of the hotel at 4am one morning. And they were cleaning snow that had been there from previous storms (it didn't snow at all while I was there). So, I'd avoid a street facing room. Just in case.

Overall, good stay. I'd stay again and would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howe7032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My experience from the moment of booking was nothing but great. Reservation handled so smoothly and easily, service from front desk so helpful and obliging, rooms great. Location is great lots of shops nearby, good breakfast. Full marks for everything really

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pheephox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I selected this hotel for its walking distance from Davis L-station, neighborhood surroundings, lobby breakfast, and shuttle service. I used the wired internet, and was able to video chat without noticeable lag. There was a fridge, microwave, and Keurig in the room. I printed my boarding pass in the business center. I like the convenience of food in the lobby (24/7 pantry and restaurant). I used the shuttle service to get to Northwestern and back. As suggested by other reviewers, I did get a room on the top floor away from the elevator. I was not able to hear elevator traffic, but I did hear the trunk of taxi cabs being slammed. It's in a nice neighborhood; near eateries and a movie theater.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jubellez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews