We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Lol.travel
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveler rating
104
60
18
6
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
104
60
18
6
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 199 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2016

A charming boutique-style inn in the middle of Evanston - we attended a party 2 buildings away and with the projected snow storm we decided to spend the night. Parking is free and behind the hotel along one row; plenty of spots available. The room was small (double bed) but had all the amenities needed including a hairdryer. Friendly staff at check in and there was even someone on duty when we got in at 2 a.m. Breakfast is continental-style, and included English muffins, toast, oatmeal, yogurt and some wonderful (homemade I think) pastries, plus OJ and plenty of coffee. The breakfast room overlooks the Oak street and has plenty of group seating. I wish we could have spent more time in that room!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2016

This was our 5th time to Evanston to enjoy a "staycation" and we finally found the place for us. Don't get me wrong, there are many great places to stay in this lovely town, but this one is for us. Why?
1-Old charm
2-Excellent desk personnel (Thanks, Katheryn)
3-Clean
4-Continental breakfast to die for (Thanks, Philip)
5-Reasonably priced and $10 parking off street

Room tip: SPACE is a must while in Evanston (our reason for going)..... Whole Foods for lunch and Whiskey's for dinner.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SOGChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2016

This hotel is amazing... located at walking distance to anything in downtown Evanston, including Metra trains and the L, restaurants, shopping.

Breakfast is a feast of house made pastries (by Phillipe, a French pastry chef, no less) served at an elegantly decorated parlor, buffet style.

The building is a gem of early 20th century Chicago architecture - we know, we lived in one nearby for 5 years... The rooms were all updated though, so you can expect good heating and a completely new bathroom.

5 out of 5 stars at a very reasonable cost.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto_Martins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016

superb staff. very responsive and helpful. Room with King and sitting area was exactly what we needed for a 1 night "stay-cation". Car park location felt relatively guarded and the location of the hotel was exactly what we wanted for walking to any number of restaurants, bars, quick order and even a bakery. Price was right and the time was good.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 44JE44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

We didn't know what to expect. We found the lobby is up a flight of stairs. But the building is charming. The Otis elevator has a metal gate that you open & close to enter/exit. The 5th floor open air patio was an unexpected treasure. We carried in Lou Malnati's classic deep dish pizza and ate al fresco in the hidden patio area. This is a charming hotel. We will return!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews