We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$114
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Chicago North Evanston(Evanston)(Great Value!)
$106
$98
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$152
$127
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Homestead(Evanston)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$325
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$119
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
33
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstom and suelake michiganheated floorsgracious hostsmodern amenitiesbreakfast was deliciousdowntown evanstoneach morningsunroomnorthwesterndawesnufireplacesuitecomfortpillowselevator
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 33 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

What a lovely experience. The inn is spectacular as are the rooms and the inn keepers. Our room was spacious and comfortable and well appointed. The bathroom was luxurious and there were lovely soaps. The inn keepers left water and chocolates for us and there is a special area with snacks. The breakfast was home made and delicious. The inn keepers Are Lovely and gracious. I hope to return again. It’s a special place. The location is right near northwestern and over looks the lack. Truly special.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank Opinioned_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

Stone Terrace is amazing - Tom and Sue are wonderful hosts. We received a warm welcome into the most beautiful home I have ever seen. Every room is well appointed. We relaxed with a glass of wine by the fireplace in the library looking out at the lake.
We felt restored after 24 hours. Breakfast was fantastic!
We'll do it again!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acm6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2017

This was our second visit to the Stone Terrace, and once again we were delighted. The Inn itself is beautiful: spacious, comfortable, outstanding public spaces, and situated across the road from a park and Lake Michigan, a short walk to the Northwestern campus. The Innkeepers, Tom and Sue, treat you as family, and could not be more gracious or accomodating. They also serve an incredible gourmet breakfast, and keep drinks and snacks readily available, highlighted by homemade cookies each day.

Room Tip: all of the rooms are beautiful, and equally attractive.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronaldvender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017

This B&B is simply breathtaking!!!!!!!! The detail inside the home will take your breath away. While so beautiful it is also warm and cozy and invited you in. We stayed for our anniversary and loved every moment. The staff were so friendly and welcoming. Our room the Dawes Suite was impeccability decorated and so comfortable. The bed, linens, views, shower were all wonderful. We tried to enjoy every moment at the house. The lake is right across the street so you can go for a lovely stroll only the lake or take in the other beautiful homes in the neighborhood. Then we enjoyed a bottle of wine on the outdoor patio and just relaxed. As evening came we took our wine into the upstairs library / sitting room and enjoy the beautiful setting. The Inn is located close to town and can walk in and enjoy many of the restaurants. Later in the evening we took advantage of the downstairs and watched tv although we did not play pool but loved having the option. In the morning we had an amazing relaxing breakfast and sat back an enjoyed coffee in the sunroom taking in every last minute before we had to leave. I would really love to come back with a group and rent the house. It had great flow and so inviting. The details in the house still have my husband I and talking about it. A truly wonderful stay and romantic way to spend our anniversary. If you get the chance this is a MUST STAY!!!

Room Tip: Room overlooking the lake
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hms16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

I care about the small things when I stay at a hotel/b&b and I can tell you, Stone Terrace is one of the best b&b's I've ever stayed in. I'd go back here in a heartbeat. The rooms are gorgeous, Sue and Tom are kind and lovely, the breakfast is amazing (and they gave me a big doggie bag filled with baked goods to take on my flight), the spaces throughout for hanging out are clean, light and comfortable, and the snacks are amazing!!!! The sheets are super soft, the pillows are divine. I could go on and on, but suffice to say, I LOVED the Stone Terrace and recommend it as enthusiastically as I possibly can. The location is superb, too.

Room Tip: Fantastic value, plan time to hang out at the hotel--it is fabulous!
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lorie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews