We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best B&Bs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blueberry Bay Seaside Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 West Berlin B&B and Inns
Ebrach, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“One of the best B&Bs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Extremely nice B&B with a great view. We enjoyed our stay and the great breakfast very much. The rooms are furnished and decorated with loving attention to detail. Specifically the European bed-linen was the most comfortable that we experienced in Canada. We would come back anytime. Thank you Miquel for the nice time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shakini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blueberry Bay S, Manager at Blueberry Bay Seaside Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hello Nikolette,

Thanks for the review, with pictures! haven't seen that so much. We are glad you loved our place on the ocean so much. All the best in the translation business and wish your friend all the best finding a job in the forestry!

Hope to see you again in the future!

warm regards,

Miguel and Monique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    5
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
12
19
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grand Manan, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Superb site and environment. Extremely nice and helpful patrons that will go far out of their way anytime for theirs guests. Delicious and original breakfast in a cozy view-on-the-bay warm setting. Has a very attractive European touch to the decor, rooms, service and interactions will all members of the family present. Loved every minute spent at this place. Decided on the spot to stay for a second night. Thanks Miguel, we will be back to meet your wife Monique next year.

Room Tip: All are very nice and quiet, well equipped and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blueberry Bay S, Manager at Blueberry Bay Seaside Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hello!

Thanks for this beautiful review, we are happy to have pleasant guests like you, lots to talk about, interesting to meet.

We are glad you had a nice stay and hope to see you again in the future so you're able to meet Monique as well!

warm regards,

Miguel and Monique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Blueberry Bay Seaside B&B and we really enjoyed the quietness. We stayed in the huge room with the big map on the wall. The room and the bathroom were very clean and thanks god without carpets on the floor. The room was at the beginning very cool and we had to use the heater which was available.
The breakfast was outstanding. Yoghurt with bananas, oven roasted apple slices with cinamon, strawberries, donuts, cake, toast with butter and jams, scrambled egg with bacon, etc., etc.
Hopefully we can come back in summer when we can enjoy the porch just in front of the room!
Host Miguel is a very accessible person and we had interesting talks during the breakfast. I would have liked to talk to his wife about “good old days” in air travel, however she was in Europe.
I can only recommend this B&B along the Lighthouse Route.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redfam01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blueberry Bay S, Manager at Blueberry Bay Seaside Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hello!

Thanks for your review, my wife is back from Holland and missed a lot of very nice guests, I am very pleased to read you loved the room, the view and my breakfast so much!

Come again and enjoy a cold beer on a sunny day on the porch!

warm regards,

Miguel and Monique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Maine
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We initially planned to stay at Blueberry Bay for one night, but ended up staying for four. This place is a real sleeper as it is right on the bay with glistening light pouring through the windows, situated across from a quiet beach and within a few miles of a gorgeous long beach.
The hosts are Dutch and bring a European flare to the ambiance including paper thin crepes and blueberry muffins at breakfast.
If you are looking for elegant simplicity, and a quiet, convenient location this may be just the place to use as a base or to stay right there at this lovely Inn by the sea.

Room Tip: Room number one with a deck and views of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blueberry Bay S, Manager at Blueberry Bay Seaside Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hi Patricia!

Thanks for this very nice review, it will help other guests to get a good idea of this place and area! We hope you had a save trip home and love to see you again in the future!

warm regards,

Miguel and Monique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

From the moment we checked in the hosts were incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was tastefully decorated with great views. When it came to breakfast, it was amazing and we had a fantastic view of the ocean. We enjoyed the tranquil atmosphere. It is a great getaway from the city. We would highly recommend this B&B

Room Tip: It is a great getaway from the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EsMull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blueberry Bay S, Manager at Blueberry Bay Seaside Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hi,

Thanks for your great review! Yes the South Shore sure is a great breakaway for a weekend or more, there is so much to see and to do, all year round. And it's just a small drive from the city!

warm regards,

Miguel and Monique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Exceptionally friendly hosts, lovely house, beautiful beaches nearby, DELICIOUS breakfast and nice conversations at the bonfire or after breakfast. Very suitable for families!
Try Miguels muffins!
We felt like home:-)

Peter and Yvonne with Gina, Vera and Mira

Room Tip: We loved! the earthexplorer room:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blueberry Bay S, Manager at Blueberry Bay Seaside Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hello Peter and Yvonne with Gina, Vera and Mira

Thanks for this wunderfull review! We liked having you over and baking the marshmallows at the fire!

We hope to see you some day again in the future!

grtz,

Miguel and Monique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Our hosts Miguel and Monique were exceptionally friendly and helpful. On our first night Miguel helped us to take the canoe to the nearby lake so that we could have a sunset paddle. In general we felt as if we were honoured guests or family. This couple have traveled the world and are wonderful conversationalists and made us feel so much at home with their warmth and attention to our needs. The beautiful location offers peace and quiet, relaxation and,great access to beaches. The rooms and beds are very comfortable. Decor is creative, unique and has a special European flare refreshing contrast from so many "Victorian B&Bs" that have a grandmother sort of feel. They are wonderful, wonderful people and it was a delight to meet and be with them for our weekend getaway.

Room Tip: The map room is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blueberry Bay S, Manager at Blueberry Bay Seaside Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hi Timothy,

Thanks for this great review, it was great having you over. We hope the Yoga is going good and we love to have you over again at our B&B in the future!

grtz

Miguel and Monique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Berlin
6.6 mi away
Lane's Privateer Inn
Lane's Privateer Inn
#2 of 2 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
10.4 mi away
White Point Beach Resort
White Point Beach Resort
#7 of 49 in Southwest Nova Scotia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
13.8 mi away
The Quarterdeck Beachside Villas and Grill
The Quarterdeck Beachside Villas...
#1 of 1 in Summerville Centre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre
7.6 mi away
Morton House Inn
Morton House Inn
#1 of 1 in Milton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
24.3 mi away
Atlantic View Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blueberry Bay Seaside Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blueberry Bay Seaside Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Blueberry Bay Seaside Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1621 Eastern Shore Rd, West Berlin, Nova Scotia B0J 1H0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > West Berlin
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in West Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blueberry Bay Seaside Inn Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blueberry Bay Seaside Inn. Right at the Blueberry Bay beach! We have everything you need while you're away: wildlife, sea and beaches, walking trails, canoe trips and much more.You're even invited in one of our 3 hour workshops we give in the mornings.We have three appartments and they all have: their own entrance, private terrace with a BBQ, wireless internet, TV, en suite bathroom, sea view, beds for at least 1 to 4 persons, sleeping and a sitting part, country style decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Blueberry Bay Seaside Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing