We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want a good nights sleep and like a comfy bed....dont stay at bisley pavillion hotel!”

Bisley Pavilion Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brookwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bisley Pavilion Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Brookwood B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Very odd place...room at back of hotel main entrance...room not very inviting...not very clean...cobwebs in every corner...and the worst nights sleep i have had in a hotel...you could feel springs in the mattress.... I woke in the middle of the night with a crick in my neck and shoulder....my partner felt like he had been beaten all over...the next day we complained.... We were told there was nothing wrong with the bed... We asked what they would do about our complaint..they said we are doing nothing....no one else complains...we said i bet no one comes back here a second time...they said we get regular visitors....this hotel takes your money off your card prior to your nights stay...mmmm this is quite clearly because you would refuse to pay! Upon looking at trip advisor it is quite clear this hotel does not have much repeat business....i wish i had checked blogs prior to booking....all i can say is dont waste your money...we paid £75 for the room .... Worst money spent....worst nights sleep ever!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HarrisonsInteri... I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 41 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

This hotel is clean, warm, dry and friendly .The rooms are well appointed and welcoming.The situation is quiet and peaceful despite being part of the British military facility.The only drawback for some is that you have to make your own breakfast. We have rebooked .

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

where do we start -
1.to get access to the rooms we had to lft our luggage through a small gap over sofas & set dining tables not suitable for older people.
2. rooms - to use toilet you had to squeeze past the sink even for slim people to use the toilet, the bathroom also smelt of raw sewage,so had to leave the window open and bathroom door closed to try to get rid of the smell unsuccessfully, shower cubicle was very small, mildew on bathroom aswell as used soap on the sink.
3.food - evening meal was available from 5:30pm in a bar/hall/hut a glorified scout hut. this consisted of BBQ chicken & chips which appeared & tasted like it had either been there for hours or re heated. also buying drinks from the bar for your meal a charge of 50p per plastic glass was added on to the cost of every drink.
breakfast if you can call it that,even though was complimentary lol hardly any cereal,what juice was available was a small frozen block in the carton, 1 bottle of milk to serve all guests. mould found on the bread found by 1 guest which was to be used for toast. stains on some of the seating.hot water for tea & coffee was a boiler fixed to the walll 3ft from the floor with no drip tray an accident waiting to happen for someone to burn themselves.cutlery was dirty. no staff availble at breakfast to speak or to complain to.
4. free WIFI ??? tried to search for it on laptop and was no wifi was found to connect to.
i strongly suggest people avoid this hotel due to health & safety issues & hygene problems especially after we paid 65 pound per night.
i think fawlty towers maybe more appealing as at least you can speak to staff & management.

Room Tip: avoid this hotel at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 358kristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Well an experience! It's seen better days,quite frankly the worst hotel I have stayed in for years.
Little rooms with tiny showers,rubbish beds towels that we're small and were I am sure used in the war!! Breakfast is do it your self,toast and cereal which is ok if you want to eat plastic bread and cardboard cereal. Not worth the money paid the caravans near looked very attractive!!

Room Tip: All the ones we had which were 4 were all poor!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tapperbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Stayed two night on business at the Bisley Pavilion and found the accommodation very basic though comfortable and clean. Bathrooms could do with being updated and the sink in the main room gave that Bed sit feel to the establishment. The building itself is steeped in history and is like going back in time to the colonial era but could do with being brought into the 21st century.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ban1ana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Myself, my daughter and a friend travelled to Bisley Pavilion from Sheffield late one Thursday night, and arrived around 20 mins past midnight. The manager of the hotel had stayed up to let us in, and was very welcoming. We had been given rooms conveniently situated next to each other. The rooms are old fashioned, and not at all similar to new hotels, but did have a certain charm. Everything was absolutely spotlessly clean, and the beds very comfortable. Hotel was warm and cosy. We had a good nights sleep with no noise.
Breakfast is a simple "help yourself" cereal, toast, fruit juice, tea and coffee. Very adaquate. Surroundings are beautiful, and very unusual.
We stayed there in order to attend our sons Passing Out Parade at Purbright Army Camp. Hotel is ideally situated for this, being about 15 minutes walk away. Hotel is a 5 minute taxi journey from Brookwood Station.
Manager very helpful in providing directions, storing our luggage and above all, allowing us to check-in at 00.20 hrs!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dynamitediane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I checked all the reviews before heading to Bisley Pavilion for a 3 day stay. I cannot understand the negative review after having stayed in a lovely self contained room at the back of the hotel, up a non rickety staircase, which also included a kitchenette. The beds were comfortable, clean and i felt i had my own private access. I hope to return in the summer for hot rod and harley events which i understand are located on site. What a perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireLincoln2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bisley Pavilion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bisley Pavilion Hotel

Address: Bisley Pavilion Bisley Camp | Brookwood, Brookwood GU24 0NY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Brookwood
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Brookwood
Number of rooms: 19

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing