We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spend a night not a fortune” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Fredericton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Fredericton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Waasis
Saint John
Level Contributor
106 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Spend a night not a fortune”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

This is their slogan. It is true. Very nice accommodation. Spotless. Room has a nice size bar fridge, microwave a table for 2 and chairs. Very friendly staff. Close to the TransCanada ( less than a minute drive time off the highway) Reasonable rates. Next time I am in need of a hotel in Fredericton I will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaihtJohnliftman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    56
    30
    4
    3
See reviews for
53
52
19
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Thank heavens last night for having a room available when my husband ended up being stranded.Left Fredericton for Saint John found the roads a sheet of ice turned back only to find the highway closed. Seen the big stop stopped and called. Customer recommended Robins hotel and thank heavens they had a room . My husband said it was very clean staff were wonderful and bed was great! Thank you for being there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clifford81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

The Robin's Inn is one of the best under $100 motels I've ever stayed at. The price is awesome. The rooms are ACTUALLY CLEAN. The bathrooms are a great size for the price. There's a fridge in the room and the tv has decent signal. They're pet friendly. The continental breakfast is decent, the basics are covered. The workers are all very kind and helpful. The only downfall is if you happen lock yourself out of your room and you have a room on the far side of the building, you have to walk all the way around to get another key. But of course that could be easily avoided. The place is a great stay and I make it a point to stay here every time I travel out east and back to ontario.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

We initially picked this place because it was close to the highway. We were very impressed with the place. It was super clean to start with. The decor was up to date, the paint was perfect. It had new windows. The heat worked fine. We had a microwave and refrigerator in the room. The bathroom was spacious. The free breakfast had so many choices. The young lady who checked us in and out was so kind and sweet. We usually stop somewhere in the area on our way home from Bangor and this place will be it from now on. There is nothing that I can say that is not positive. What a great place!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherri6449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Really cheap, pleasant owner, great services (good wifi, refrigerator, microwave, television, free breakfast.
Would stay again. It's a little far from other places but if you have a car it's a good choice. It's also very cheap to order cabs in the area. A+

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripbono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
576 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 709 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Good telephone reservation information and very helpful owner.

The entrance is through an unprepossing RV sales lot and the parking lot was full of truck - we were worried.

Clean room but a bit cramped: queen bed and oversized chairs and other largish pieces of furniture including refrigerator and microwave. The lighting is poor and the lamps were not well located for useful work and glare in your eyes when in bed. (Housekeeping left a collection of used dust rags on the shelf in the unit housing the TV, microwave and refrigerator - a bit of a surprise)

The traffic noise was not impossible: we requested a quiet room and were on the far corner.

The breakfast was OK, the usual but nothing special - just many cold cereals some instant oatmeal, bagel, muffins, juice, coffee, milk. The breakfast room was clean, but crowded and quite noisy.

Our main reason for staying here was its location and its proximity to a restaurant for dinner on our way back from Cape Breton to the US. Unfortunately, the Blue Canoe Restaurant at the truck stop across the road had some of the worst food we have ever eaten, so the convenient location of Robin's Inn matters not to us any more. We will drive further to stay in Woodstock on next trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank hfot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Clean, fresh and quiet. What else could you ask for. We stopped here on our way from Ottawa to Cape Breton. Will definetley stay here again. The night manager was great, I think he's the son of the owner, making sure everything was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JThompson50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waasis
2.8 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre Oromocto
5.0 mi away
Knights Inn Fredericton
Knights Inn Fredericton
#12 of 20 in Fredericton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 20 in Fredericton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Airport Inn
Airport Inn
#8 of 20 in Fredericton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
7.4 mi away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#5 of 20 in Fredericton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Fredericton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Fredericton

Property: Travelodge Fredericton
Address: 42 Chapperal Road, Waasis, New Brunswick, Canada (Formerly Robin's Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Waasis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Waasis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fredericton 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Travelodge Fredericton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing