We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A truly wonderful experience!!”
other traveler has booked this property
Welcome to Dean Hall Nursery (Veranda and Entrance)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Dean Hall Nursery (Veranda and Entrance)
Rear Pergola with Gas Barbecue Sleeping Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Welcome to Dean Hall Nursery (Veranda and Entrance)
Rear Pergola with Gas Barbecue
Sleeping Area
Living Area
Comfy Bed!
Bathroom
Walk-In Closet
Fireplace
Kitchen
Flatts at Night
Flatts by Day
Gibbet's at Sunset
Gibbet's Bay and Island
The Bermuda Aquarium, Museum & Zoo (a 5-minute walk down the hill!)
Flatts Inlet at Dusk
The Famous Flatts Tide
St James Court at Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Flatts Village, Smith's Parish, Bermuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lori E
Lewisville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“A truly wonderful experience!!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

If you are fortunate enough to stay at Dean Hall Nursery, you will NOT be disappointed. It is just the cutest cottage. Everything is first class and the owner has thought of everything, and I mean everything, to make your stay most enjoyable. Decorated so tastefully, immaculate, in a great location, plenty of room, I could go on and on. We've been to Bermuda 7 times and to say we love it is an understatement. We WILL be back and we WILL stay here. Perfect vacation!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Reviewed September 18, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Jersey
Reviewed September 14, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lstruther...
Magnolia, Texas
1 review
“A cozy fully-contained cottage with an onsite concierge”
Reviewed August 19, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Dean Hall Nursery is a quaint cottage that has been completely refurbished and modernized with all the comforts of home. Stephen, the host, has put a great deal of thought into stocking the cottage. The kitchen is complete with utensils and appliances for those who might be interested in preparing their meals inhouse instead of eating out. If you are interested in a picnic lunch on the beach he has the necessary equipment for that as well. He also provides beach towels and snorkeling equipment.
Stephen was such a warm and welcoming host and took the time to visit with us and make a list of suggested activities for us during our stay. He also explained the local bus system and where to buy tickets as well as recommendations of restaurants.
The cottage is within a few steps of one bus stop and a short walk to another. It is also within walking distance of several restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cozy atmosphere of the cottage and the big tree in the front yard
Liked least: The bed was rather small and a little too firm
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEPfun
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Beautiful, comfortable and in a perfect spot with a great host!”
Reviewed August 2, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Stephen, the host, is thoughtful, professional and friendly. He delivers more than what you expect--from helping with transportation and reservations to providing a bag for picnic lunches. The cottage is a great size for two people or a couple with a young child. Cable, wifi, A/C and washer/dryer are available in the cottage. There are also a couple of very nice sitting areas outside. The bus stop is literally right outside the door. This is a reliable and inexpensive way to get around Bermuda--also very safe. You can walk down a few steps one street over and have access to a large number of restaurants - ranging from very nice to a pizza place. The aquarium/zoo is just a 10 minute walk away (great for 3-8 yr olds). This properfty is somewhat in the middle of the island which makes it easy to get anywhere. We've been renting vacation homes for years and this is definately one of the nicest experiences (home and host) that we have had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! All our needs were met and then some. Host really looked after us but was not intrusive.
Liked least: Bermuda has these tiny tree frongs that chirp at night. You could hear them all over the island!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning NY
Reviewed July 25, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario Canada
Reviewed July 16, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing