We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“peaceful, restful,great hot tub and dog...”
other travelers have booked this property
master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
master bedroom
Guests enjoying the hot tub in the evening View in the hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
master bedroom
Guests enjoying the hot tub in the evening
View in the hot tub
Hotub with covered roof complete with glass windows
hot tub view
Front of Wisteria Lodge with enclosed private garden
Twin/ kingsize bedroom with antique double chaise
hot tub lit up on an evening
Garden
dressing room in the master bedroom
Downstairs bathroom .,also with deep relaxing bath.
Wisteria lodge
Hot tub area
Just married rose petals .
says it all
Evening Picture of the beach at the southend of withernsea walking towards Holmpton
Open plan staircase
welcome .
Pier towers last night
Tunstall  beach
Sun setting down the lane
Spurn point nature reserve
withernsea
View of Withernsea beach taken 17 March 2016
Just married why not have your mini moon with us !!!
Just married
Ask about our mini moons .
May afternoon on Withernsea beach
On an evening  fairy lights light up the gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Patrington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Glenn M
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“peaceful, restful,great hot tub and dog friendly...log fire too!”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great short break, Sue and Allan really friendly and helpful. Great cottage, many extras including hot tub and log fire, Dog friendly.
Easy access to beaches and spurn point area.
We had a really relaxed and enjoyable stay and can't wait to return.
THANK YOU!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review , we are pleased you enjoyed your break and look forward to welcoming you all back x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry R
1 review
“Beautiful pet-friendly lodge”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Beautiful comfortable lodge with all the comforts you need for a relaxing stay. The owners have thought of everything to make your stay perfect and the extra touches of prosecco, chocolates and even biscuits for our dog on arrival made it extra special and made you feel very welcome. The hot tub was amazing especially at night with the fairy lights on. The lovely garden is fully enclosed with plenty of seating areas.

I would thoroughly recommend this lodge and we will definitely be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review , it was a pleasure meeting you and will look forward to seeing you again .
Thank you for taking the time to look after the Lodge too x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review , we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back , see you soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
Thank you both for taking the time to write this lovely review , I’m so pleased you had a lovely stay and look forward to meeting you again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review , we are pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PataFlaFl...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect, tranquil cottage with everything you need and more!”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I stayed here for a couple of nights with my wife, baby daughter and dog to celebrate a birthday. We were very impressed upon arrival at how large and spacious the property was with a beautiful, large, secluded garden. Perfect for a barbecue or two if the British weather allows!

The garden has plenty of seating around it and lots of open space for our dog to run around and explore. The hot tub was fantastic, really big size and a perfect addition to the property to realx and unwind at the end of the day.

The cottage itself is pretty much faultless! Absolutely immaculate, lovely furnishings and all the utensils and appliances you could possibly need to make your stay comfortable.We were even greeted with Happy Birthday banners and a box of chocolates/prosecco, which is a very thoughtful touch. Thank you to Sue, we definitely see the woman's touch that makes the house feel like a home away from home!

Upon arrival we were met by owner Alan, who was very friendly and gav4e us a detailed tour of the cottage and facilities. Always at hand if you need to ask any questions and is on site first thing in the morning to clean the water in the hot tub.

If you want a nice relaxing quiet getaway, you cannot go wrong with this place. My wife came away happy with her birthday surprise, so all in all, its a winner for us! It was baby's first holiday too, she slept 12-13 hours straight each night. That's a good night's sleep for all!

Thank you again!

David and Jen

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review , we are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay and look forward to hopefully meeting you again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janetjb20...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Place to Stay”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Spent 5 days in this beautiful cottage; the standard of the cottage is excellent with the owners giving you a lovely welcome. Hot tub was great to relax in and unwind. Would definitely recommend to others. Thank you for making us very welcome including our 2 Labradors.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review it was a pleasure to meet you all , hopefully will see you again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing