We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Luxury Romantic Retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
master bedroom
Guests enjoying the hot tub in the evening View in the hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
master bedroom
Guests enjoying the hot tub in the evening
View in the hot tub
Hotub with covered roof complete with glass windows
hot tub view
Front of Wisteria Lodge with enclosed private garden
Twin/ kingsize bedroom with antique double chaise
hot tub lit up on an evening
Garden
dressing room in the master bedroom
Downstairs bathroom .,also with deep relaxing bath.
Wisteria lodge
Hot tub area
Just married rose petals .
says it all
Evening Picture of the beach at the southend of withernsea walking towards Holmpton
Open plan staircase
welcome .
Pier towers last night
Tunstall  beach
Sun setting down the lane
Spurn point nature reserve
withernsea
View of Withernsea beach taken 17 March 2016
Just married why not have your mini moon with us !!!
Just married
Ask about our mini moons .
May afternoon on Withernsea beach
On an evening  fairy lights light up the gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Patrington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melissa B
1 review
“Perfect Luxury Romantic Retreat”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The location is quite tucked away, but good for a romantic break. The owners are very helpful and friendly. The cottage and Hot tub was amazing. Well worth a visit

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2017
Thank you for your review , we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and will hopefully see you again. Many thanks sue x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
Hi we are so pleased you had a lovely stay , thank you for the lovely review , we would love to see you both again kind regards sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paula Y
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing break”
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent Easter weekend here as 2 couples with 2 small dogs. The house was lovely and very well stocked with the essentials, tea, coffee, sugar, bubble bath, toilet rolls etc., there was everything you would need. We made full use of the wonderful ingle nook fire and plenty of logs were available. Sadly the weather wasn't good enough for us to enjoy lounging in the garden but on a sunny day it would be lovely to have breakfast out there. We have stayed in over a dozen lodges/cottages with hot tubs in the last 18 months and this hot tub was one of the better ones we have experienced. The owners provide robes, flip flops and there are hooks and lighting outside making it much easier to enjoy being in the tub. The lighting is on a timer and lights the garden beautifully. We didn't feel at all that we were being watched or monitored despite the owners living next door, everything was relaxed and chilled. The beds and pillows were extremely comfy, we all slept well. If I had to make one constructive criticism for feedback it would be that we found it very difficult to adhere to the "no dogs allowed upstairs rule". The stairs are open plan so it is natural for the dogs to want to wander up the stairs. We had to place our cool box and bags at the bottom of the stairs to stop them, particularly if we wanted to enjoy the tub and leave them inside. We tried bringing them outside with us but one of our dogs is a bit of a barker so did not work well. If a stair gate was placed at the bottom it would be easier to follow the rule. However overall this did not impact on our stay it was a lovely break and I have recommended this accommodation to friends and family already.
Thanks again Sue for posting back our toothbrush charger !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
Thank you for the review , we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay .
Thank you also for letting us know about the issue with the stairs , we will rectify this and will fit a stair gate to stop this being an issue to any guests .
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back again , kind regards Sue and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel W
2 reviews
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Absolutely no faults with the entire booking process or stay, owners were most welcoming and helpful and the cottage is gorgeous and exactly as described. Would most definitely recommend and hope to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2017
Lovely to meet you , pleased you enjoyed your stay and hopefully will see you again , take care sue x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B
1 review
“Weekend away”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have had a lovely time everything was spot on not much bad about it really enjoyed it when we got there he welcomed us in an showed us around the hot tub was out of this world an so was the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2017
Hi thank you for the review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2017
Thank you for the great review ,we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to meeting you again .X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Travel445...
1 review
“The most perfect place to stay in East Yorkshire if you want to get away from it all and indulge yourself.”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The cottage was superb with everything you could wish for on a holiday break. Sue was so lovely and had made our visit very special with the amazing added touches for our wedding anniversary; I could not have made the cottage more special if I had done it myself. Everywhere was spotless and the kitchen was perfect for my cheffy husband...he made the best steaks and Thai curry whilst we were there!
The hot tub was the icing on the cake.. loved being outside even though no stars were in sight due to the cloudy night..and very easy controls. The robes were a very lovely touch!
Hubby loved the massive bath... he was in there for almost an hour and came out very chilled if a little prune-like!
Massin our dog loved the garden and the nearby walks .. I was not so impressed with his muddy paws so was grateful for the outdoor tap!
Overall Sue and her husband have made a little haven that we will undoubtedly want to return to and will surely recommend to our friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review , we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay , it was lovely to meet you and look forward to seeing you again .sue x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing